RSS Feed

Freshly Made Sketches #94 & Sneak Peek

Posted on

Hello and welcome to Thursday! Just one more day to go until Friday! Work is just crazy busy and so are most other aspects of life lately but that’s ok. When work is busy the day flies by, I would like it if the nights went a bit slower! It finally rained a little here yesterday and this morning doesn’t look very promising. We had a good run! I have a block party to go to on Saturday so hopefully it will be a good day weather wise.

Today’s card – Freshly Made Sketches #94, a sketch from Linda S….

Freshly Made Sketches #94

Super clean and simple! And I think this will complete my use of the Thinlits and Pretty Print Embossing Folder for a bit! LOL! I have been a little obsessed with them both lately! The base of my card is Cajun Craze Card Stock. The background is a piece of Very Vanilla that I embossed with the Pretty Print Textured Impressions Embossing Folder*. For the greeting I used the “thankful” Expressions Thinlits Die*, now I have shown you all three of them! I backed it with a piece of Brushed Gold Card Stock that is adhered with Stampin’ Dimensionals. A very simple card that would be a great way to showcase the two new products from the 2013 Holiday Catalog at a workshop. This is also one of the rare cards that has no stamping on it. That never happens! Thank you for coming by to see my Freshly Made Sketches card for this week’s challenge. I hope that you have a good Thursday and I’ll see you tomorrow for my Create with Connie and Mary card! Enjoy your day! 🙂

FMS #94

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Cajun Craze and Very Vanilla

Specialty Card Stock: Brushed Gold

Embossing Folder: Pretty Print*

Thinlits: Expressions*

Tools: Big Shot, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

*2013 Holiday Catalog

Brushed Gold Card Stock

Here are all the Photopolymer Stamp Sets, Settin’ Sail, Wanderlust, Show & Tell 1 & 2 is a two-part set. Click here to see the PDF of the flyer, Birthday Bombs Away click here for a PDF of the flyer, and Designer Typeset.The great thing about Photopolymer Stamps is that they are completely clear so you can see exactly where you are going to stamp. They work amazingly with our new Firm Foam Stampin’ Pads for great ink coverage. You are going to love them! This is a limited release so make sure you get one before it’s gone!

Do you ever feel the need to make something that means something but don’t think you have the time? Or you like to be creative but don’t want to buy a ton of supplies? Well, you don’t have any excuses anymore! Introducing Paper Pumpkin from Stampin’ Up! Each month you will receive a kit that contains all of the items (except adhesive) that you need to make a project, all for just $19.95. Each kit will ship out on or around the 15th of each month. You can cancel at any time, but who would want to?! Go ahead, sign up and get some crafting therapy for only $19.95 including shipping! Click here now! Don’t forget to choose me as your Demonstrator, Justin Krieger – Bethpage, NY! 

Don’t forget to check out the Anchor Rewards tab at the top. Earn 10 Anchors and get a FREE Stamp Set of your choice from any current catalog. If you purchase $150 worth of product you will be eligible for $25 in Host(ess) dollars to get one of the great new Host(ess) Sets or any other items from the NEW 2013-2014 Catalog or the upcoming NEW Holiday Catalog!:-)

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

12 responses »

  1. Very nice card, and gets to the point!
    Thanks for Sharing

    Reply
  2. Love the Expressions Thinlets, love the Pretty Print folder. I can hardly wait to see the holiday catalog. I can’t decide which i like better– Wed.’s or Thur.’s card! Oh, well, I don’t have to choose; I love them both! Happy Thursday!

    Reply
    • Thank you Georgie! The Thinlits and the Pretty Print EF are definitely my favorites! Glad you enjoyed both cards, thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      Reply
  3. Beautiful. Simple yet elegant.

    Reply
  4. Clever card, and very striking. Thanks for the inspiration!

    Reply
  5. The Expressions Thinlet is perfect for this sketch – it looks fabulous! I wasn’t even considering these, now I have rethink my whole holiday order. 😉 Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Reply
  6. Fabulous card to show off those fun new goodies! My new things should be here today. 🙂 Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.

    Reply

Leave a comment