RSS Feed

Freshly Made Sketches #49

Posted on

Happy Thursday to you all. Only one more day left and we are at the weekend! I have some serious crafting to do and a wedding to go to on Friday night. Busy busy! Today’s post is for this week’s Freshly Made Sketches Challenge. Jen Mitchell has given us this very clean sketch…

For all of you that are wonderful enough to stop by and read my blog every day I usually have a long list of products that I use. For today’ card the list is uncharacteristically short so the card must be very clean and simple! The base of my card is Basic Gray Card Stock cut to 4 1/4″ x 8 1/2″ and scored at 4 1/4″. Square cards are extra postage but you could put this one in a standard envelope. I used a piece of Howlstooth and Scaringbone Designer Series Paper for the strip across the bottom. The spiders are form the Ghoulish Ghouls Stamp Set and are stamped in Basic Black. I used the 1″ Circle Punch to punch them out and they are adhered to the card with Stampin’ Dimensionals. The greeting is from the Toxic Treats Stamp Set and is stamped in Basic Black on Tangerine Tango Card Stock. I used my Paper Snips to flag the ends and fluffed them up a bit, it is also mounted to the card with Stampin’ Dimensionals. For a cute little extra I stamped the bat, also from Ghoulish Ghouls, in Basic Black and cut him out with my Paper Snips. I put two of the Googlies (eyes) on him and adhered him to the card with still more Stampin’ Dimensionals. I love the Halloween stamp sets in the Holiday Catalog and the Designer Series Paper is some of the best yet. I hope that you enjoyed this week’s Freshly Made Sketches Challenge card and thank you so much for visiting! Have an awesome day! ๐Ÿ™‚

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Basic Gray, Very Vanilla and Tangerine Tango

Ink: Basic Black Classic Stampin’ Ink

Stamp Sets: Ghoulish Ghouls and Toxic Treats Clear Mount

Designer Series Paper: Howlstooth and Scaringbone

Embellishments: Googlies

Tools: 1″ Circle Punch, Paper Snips, Stampin’ DImensionals and SNAIL

Donโ€™t forget to check out the Anchor Rewards tab at the top. Earn 10 Anchors and get a FREE Stamp Set of your choice from any current catalog. If you purchase $150 worth of product you will be eligible for $25 in Host(ess) dollars to get one of the great new Host(ess) Sets or any other items from the NEW 2012-2013 Catalog or the NEW Holiday Catalog!

This monthโ€™s promotion is for the Howl-O-Ween Printerโ€™s Tray Project. Earn this for FREE when you sign up to be a Demonstrator.

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

25 responses »

  1. Another ver cute and clever card. The repetition of the spider is my favorite

    Reply
  2. Love this! Perfect use of the sketch too.

    Reply
  3. Love your card! It is adorable!

    Reply
  4. I love this card! You didn’t over-do it with googlie eyes on all the spiders, just that fun touch on the bat. It’s a perfect example of what CAS means. Thank you so much for sharing it. I’m so so glad I’ve found your blog and have the opportunity to see your creations.

    Sincerely, Kathy Liu

    ________________________________

    Reply
    • Thank you Kathy Liu! I thought that if I did the spiders it would have been too much, I’m glad you agree! I’m happy that visited, have a nice day! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Reply
  5. I had overlooked this set but you showcased it perfectly! A terrific card, love the repeat of the spider! CUTE!

    Reply
  6. Such a cute Halloween card. Love those googlie eyes! Thanks for playing with us at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Reply
  7. Great Job, Justin! Love the rosette with the sentiment attached. Guess I’m going to break down and buy Toxic Treats.. Been on the fence with that one but you pushed me off!
    Mike

    Reply
  8. Hi Justin! Wow! Your halloween is fantastic! So clean and fresh! I love the pop of color with the banner and the googlie-eyed bat is adorable! Beautiful job!

    Reply
  9. Totally spooktacular! Love it!

    Reply
  10. LOVE your Halloween card! My favorite set and you just nailed it here!

    Reply
  11. This is adorable! I thought about using dangling spiders for this card and changed my mind at the last minute, so I’m glad to see my idea had merit! Love the colors and the cute images with their wide-eyed look! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Reply
  12. What a cute card! I love how you used the circles for the spiders! Thanks for sharing with us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!

    Reply
  13. Pingback: Freshly Made Sketches #50 « jk cards

Leave a Reply

