RSS Feed

Fab Friday 01

Posted on

Hello all and welcome to an early Wednesday brought to you by our day off this week, Monday. Thanks Monday, for one of the first times in recent memory I like you! LOL! Today’s post is for a new weekly challenge called Fab Friday. It was founded by Mindy Backes and is made up of a wonderful team. I decided that seeing as it’s the inaugural challenge let’s give it a try. The challenge is for every other Friday and this week we have a sketch…

I have to say that I kind of like it! The base of my card is Early Espresso Card Stock. I took a piece of Lucky Limeade and cut the lower edge with the Finishing Touches Edgelits. A piece of Primrose Petals is embossed with the Delicate Designs Textured Impressions Embossing Folder and placed right above the bottom. The stamped images on top are from the Watercolor Winter Stamp Set, The pine needles are stamped in Lucky Limeade and Early Espresso on a Very Vanilla background. The poinsettias are 2-Step Stamped in Raspberry Ripple and Primrose Petals. I used my Paper Snips to cut them out and mounted them to the background with Stampin’ Dimensionals. The greeting is from the Chock Full of Cheer Stamp Set and is stamped in Early Espresso, I flagged the left side and on the right side is a Natural Designer Button with some Linen Thread adhered with a Mini Glue Dot. I have had a bit of an obsession with Primrose Petals lately I know. For some reason it reminds me of Teaberry Ice Cream that I have only ever had in Pennsylvania when I stayed at my Grandmother’s house. Maybe I’m feeling nostalgic! Has any one else ever had Teaberry ice cream? Anyway, I hope that you enjoyed the very first Fab Friday Sketch Challenge card. Thank you so very much for visiting and for all of your comments, I love them! Have a crafty day! ๐Ÿ™‚

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Early Espresso, Very Vanilla, Lucky Limeade and Primrose Petals

Ink: Early Espresso, Lucky Limeade, Raspberry Ripple and Primrose Petals Classic Stampin’ Ink

Stamp Sets: Watercolor Winter and Chock Full of Cheer Clear Mount

Embellishments: Naturals Designer Buttons and Linen Thread

Tools: Big Shot, Finishing Touches Edgelits, Delicate Designs Textured Impressions Embossing Folders, Mini Glue Dots, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

Donโ€™t forget to check out the Anchor Rewards tab at the top. Earn 10 Anchors and get a FREE Stamp Set of your choice from any current catalog. If you purchase $150 worth of product you will be eligible for $25 in Host(ess) dollars to get one of the great new Host(ess) Sets or any other items from the NEW 2012-2013 Catalog or the NEW Holiday Catalog!

This monthโ€™s promotion is for the Howl-O-Ween Printerโ€™s Tray Project. Earn this for FREE when you sign up to be a Demonstrator.

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

17 responses »

  1. Great Christmas card! I really like the pine needles peeking out from behind the flowers! And awesome job on the fussy cutting! Thanks for playing along with us at Fab Friday!

    Reply
  2. Love this card. Thank you for helping me think outside of a few things like color for this set. I made a card with it doing the triple time stamping in real red, limeade and espresso but think I want to use other colors now! I love looking on your blog and thank you posting so often….I really enjoy seeing what you create each week!

    Reply
    • Thanks Windy! I’m glad that you got some inspiration from me! Thanks also for checking in with me and for you wonderful comment! Have a super day! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  3. This is the best card yet I’ve seen with this set. Beautiful.

    Reply
  4. Gorgeous Justin! I love how you incorporated all the texture into the creation and of course the 3D poinsettias!

    Reply
  5. Hi Justin! Your card is stunning! All of that fussy cutting was well worth the effort and I am really loving the Primrose used on Christmas cards! Thanks for playing along at Fab Friday! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  6. Wow, wow, wow! This is gorgeous…as is all your stuff and I’m totally bookmarking your blog right now! I keep glancing over this set in the mini but you have made me take a second look at it! Did you but out the flowers by hand? They are so perfect! And I’ve never had teaberry ice cream but used to get teaberry gum and you’re right….primrose petals is the same color:-) Thank you so much for joining us at Fab Friday!

    Reply
    • Thank you very much Mindy! Yeah! So glad you like my work! I did cut the flowers out by hand, thanks! Teaberry gum, yes! Same flavor as the ice cream! Have a great week! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  7. You make the nicest cards. That’s why I follow you. It always makes my day when I see an update from you. Thank you.

    Reply
  8. I really love this stamp set and your design / style is perfect for it! I feel lucky that you joined us at Fab Friday!

    Reply
  9. Pingback: Fab Friday 02 « jk cards

Leave a Reply

