RSS Feed

Mojo 260

Posted on

Good morning everyone and how are we today? I’m a little bummed because I took my cousin’s and uncle to the airport last night. I will miss them, we some good times and a lot of laughs. Hopefully I will see them again very soon! Today’s post is for this week’s Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge. This week Julee Tilman has given us this round or square choice…

I had a good idea of what I was going to use as soon as I saw the sketch. The base of my card is Midnight Muse Card Stock. I embossed a piece of Very Vanilla with the Lacy Brocade Textured Impressions Embossing Folder. The next layer is a piece of Midnight Muse and a small piece of Brushed Silver Metallic Paper. The main layer consists of a piece of Summer Starfruit that I used the Scallop Trim Corner and Edge punches on. I then used the Essentials Paper-Piercing Pack and Paper Piercing Tool to pierce around the edge of a piece of Midnight Muse. I punched out a piece of Summer Starfruit with the 1 3/4″ Scallop Circle Punch and pierced the scallops. A piece of Very Vanilla is stamped with a stamp from the Mixed Medley Host(ess) Stamp Set in Versa-Mark, heat embossed with some Silver Stampin’ Emboss Powder and punched out with the 1 1/4″ Scallop Circle Punch. The Merry Christmas, also from the Mixed Medley Set, is stamped in Midnight Muse and punched out with the 3/4″ Circle Punch. They are all adhered to each other and the card with Stampin’ DImensionals. I used a Vintage Faceted Designer Button and some Midnight Muse 3/8″ Stitched Satin Ribbon with a piece of Silver Glimmer Paper that I punched out with the circle from the Itty Bitty Shapes Punch Pack for a little bling. Midnight Muse and Summer Starfruit are definitely one of my favorite color combinations. I also love the Brushed Silver Metallic Paper. I hope that you enjoyed this week’s Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge card. Thank you for visiting and have a amazing day! 🙂

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Very Vanilla, Midnight Muse and Summer Starfruit

Specialty Card Stock: Brushed Silver Metallic

Ink: Midnight Muse Classic Stampin’ Ink

Specialty Ink: Versa-Mark

Stamp Set: Mixed Medley Host(ess) Clear Mount

Embellishments: Vintage Faceted Designer Button, Midnight Muse 3/8″ Stitched Satin Ribbon and SIlver Stampin’ Emboss Powder

Specialty Paper: Silver Glimmer Paper

Tools: Big Shot, Lacy Brocade Textured Impressions Embossing Folder, Scallop Trim Corner and Edge Punches, 1 3/4″ Scallop Circle Punch, 1 1/4″ Scallop Circle Punch, 3/4″ Circle Punch, Essentials Paper-Piercing Pack, Paper-Piercing Tool, Paper Snips, Mini Glue Dots, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

Don’t forget to check out the Anchor Rewards tab at the top. Earn 10 Anchors and get a FREE Stamp Set of your choice from any current catalog. If you purchase $150 worth of product you will be eligible for $25 in Host(ess) dollars to get one of the great new Host(ess) Sets or any other items from the NEW 2012-2013 Catalog or the NEW Holiday Catalog!

This month’s promotion is Back to Spool. Get a spool of the fantastic new In-Colors 3/8″ Stitched Satin Ribbon in Midnight Muse, Summer Starfruit, Gumball Green, Raspberry Ripple or Primrose Petals with every $40 you spend. Does not include shipping & handling or tax.

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

4 responses »

  1. I always look for your Mojo Monday entries. They are great! Would be honored to have to follow my blog and add your suggestions to my cards. (thatmightlookgoodonacard.blogspot.com)

    Reply
  2. Justin, your cards always look so clean and perfect! What dimensions did you use on your scallop border trimmed square? I can never get mine to work out perfectly like yours does?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

