RSS Feed

Daily Archives: January 27, 2013

Paper Players #130 :-)

Posted on

Brrrr! A chilly good Sunday morning to you! I don’t think it has gotten above freezing in over a week here. I am in desperate need of some warm weather! To all of my friends in Australia, please send some of you heat this way! I did have a very nice day yesterday, despite the cold. I went to Heather’s for a super delicious breakfast, then went to Target and then over to see Brian, Kim and the kiddies. I came home and crafted for a bit and picked up Taylor for some quality dad-daughter time. This morning I’m off to Manhattan to see some friends. I better make sure I bundle up!

If it’s Sunday that means it’s time for this week’s Paper Players Challenge. First, congratulations to Nicole for her Bee-autiful card, it made her my Cut Above for last week’s challenge! This week the lovely LeAnne has provided us with this nice sketch…

Paper Players 130 2-03-2013

I had an idea as to what I wanted to do as soon as I saw it. The base of my card is Basic Gray Card Stock. I embossed a piece of Cherry Cobbler with the Argyle Textured Impressions Embossing Folder for the background. The Whisper White panel is stamped with the Spec-Tacular Single Stamp in Basic Gray and I used the 3/16″ Corner rounder to round the corners. A piece of Silver Glimmer Paper takes the place of a ribbon across the bottom. The greeting is form the Dude, You’re Welcome Kit and is stamped in Basic Gray. I again rounded the corners and punched a piece of Red Glimmer Paper out with the Small Heart Punch to fill in the blank. I think this would be a great guy’s Valentine’s Day card or just a fun love card for anyone. I hope that you enjoyed my Design Team card for this week’s Paper Players Sketch Challenge from LeAnne. Thanks very much for spending some time with me today! I hope you have a nice cozy Sunday.

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Basic Gray, Cherry Cobbler and Whisper White

Specialty paper: Silver and Red Glimmer Paper

Ink: Basic Gray Classic Stampin’ Ink

Stamp Sets: Spec-Tacular Single Clear Mount and Dude, You’re Welcome Kit

Embossing Folder: Argyle

Punches: Small Heart and 3/16″ Corner Rounder

Tools: Multi-Purpose Glue, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

Paper Players GD 130

Dude, You're Welcome Kit

Spec-Tacular

Argyle Textured Impressions Embossing Folder

Small Heart Punch

3:16%22 Corner Rounder

Silver Glimmer Paper

Red Glimmer Paper

