RSS Feed

Paper Players 161

Posted on

I had a little sleep in this morning in celebration of having a Monday off! Yesterday was very nice, I got some more projects done and went to a BBQ at my friends Brian & Kim’s house. We had some really good chicken sausage and I got to see the kiddies too! Today is overcast and drizzling here so it will be a good crafty day which is fine by me! How is everything by you? What are you up to today?

My card for today is for this week’s Paper Players challenge. This week we have a theme challenge from Sandy. She has asked us to create a fall themed card…

Paper Players #161

What says fall more than Thanksgiving?! For my card base I used Chocolate Chip Card Stock. The background is a piece of Very Vanilla that I stamped with the woodgrain pattern from the Truly Grateful Stamp Set in Chocolate Chip and backed it with a piece of Tangerine Tango. The wreath is the Wonderful Wreath Stamp and I stamped it in Tangerine Tango and cut it out with my Paper Snips. A piece of Chocolate Chip is flagged on either end and adhered to the back and the wreath and that is adhered with Stampin’ Dimensionals. The turkey and greeting are from the Harvest of Thanks Stamp Set and are both stamped in Chocolate Chip. I cut the turkey out with the Circles Collection Framelits Dies and the greeting with the Bitty Banners Framelits Dies. Some more Stampin’ Dimensionals adhere them to the wreath. I really love the woodgrain pattern stamp and the wreath looks pretty good in Tangerine for fall don’t you think? Thank you so much for stopping by to see my card for this week’s fall themed challenge from the Paper Players. I’m truly grateful for your visit and I hope you have a great day! 🙂

Paper Players 161

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Chocolate Chip, Tangerine Tango and Very Vanilla

Ink: Chocolate Chip and Tangerine Tango Classic Stampin’ Ink

Stamp Sets: Truly Grateful and Harvest of Thanks Clear Mount and Wonderful Wreath Wood Mount

Framelits: Bitty Banners and Circles Collection

Tools: Big Shot, Stamp-a-ma-jig, Paper Snips, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

Wonderful Wreath WM

Harvest of Thanks CM

Truly Grateful CM

Circles Collection Framelits

Bitty Banners Framelits

Current Promotions:

Butterfly Bundle – get the Papillon Potpourri Stamp Set and the Bitty Butterfly Punch for a special price now through September 30, 2013!

Paper Pumpkin! Get your first two months for only $10! Click HERE to sign up!

Make your own stamp! New Undefined stamp carving kit. Available now! Click here for the PDF.

Check out all of the Photopolymer Stamp Sets! The latest one is Another Thank You. It’s a completely clear stamping option you are going to love!

Thinlits Card Dies! A fast and easy way to make a flip fold card! Available August 1st! Click here for the PDF.

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

20 responses »

  1. Just lovely, Justin! A great way to combine those sets! Thanks for playing!

    Reply
  2. I have loved a lot of your cards – but I really, really, really LOVE this one, Justin. The wood panel is beautiful as a background, and the wreath! Let’s talk about the wreath! Amazing use of the wreath. This is a stunning winner, for sure! I’m jealous that (a) you got the panels to line up so well and (b) you thought of this card first. Have a great day!

    Reply
    • Thank you very much Brian! I’m so glad you like the card! I love the woodgrain (and my Stamp-a-ma-jig). You jealous of me… wow! Enjoy your day too! 🙂

      Reply
  3. WOW! It’s amazing how you change your mind about a particular stamp set from a I don’t need it to a I really want it. You have completely changed my mind about the wreath. This is a great card and I love everything about it!

    Reply
  4. Love this card – great combination of images. Have a happy Labor Day.

    Reply
  5. Happy (no) Labor Day! Isn’t it great to have a four day week to go back to? Your card has that Wow factor and yet it seems to be an easy to make card. I would not have thought to use the wreath as anything but a green Christmas decoration. Tangerine Tango? Yes! Thanks for even more inspiration! Enjoy today — you deserve it. Nancy B

    Reply
    • Yes Nancy! Happy no Labor Day indeed! I love a four day week! The hardest part of the card was the wreath. It makes a nice fall wreath! Enjoy the rest of your day!

      Reply
  6. Even though we don’t celebrate Thanksgiving in Australia, I can certainly recognize a FABULOUS card when I see one! LOVE the background you’ve created, and your “out of the box” use of the Wonderful Wreath stamp, Justin.

    Reply
  7. WOWEE!!! A very nice Fall card! A tangerine wreath, only Justin could think of that!!!!
    Awesome is the background in chocolate chip, and the frame around in CC.
    A very beautiful card! You go, Justin!!!!!!!

    Reply
  8. Justin, I love your Autumn creation! The turkey image fits so perfectly inside the wreath, and you lined up those chevrons so precisely only as Justin can!

    Reply
  9. Absolutely awesome, Justin! The woodgrain stamp is the perfect backdrop. I LOVE the turkey in the wreath…so creative! Hugs…and thanks for playing with The Paper Players this week!

    Reply
  10. Fab fall card, Justin! Love all of the dimension. Thank you so much for joining us this week at the Paper Players! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

