RSS Feed

Paper Craft Crew 58

Posted on

Wednesday, the halfway mark! Yeah! Work was super busy yesterday, we have lots going on and never quite enough time to finish it. The weather was warm and humid and it’s supposed to get up in the 90’s today. Summer isn’t quite finished yet, which I’m definitely not complaining about. I’m not a huge fan of winter. I was just saying to a friend the other night that if I never saw snow again I would be fine with that. I envy you Floridians! πŸ™‚

Wednesday also means that it’s time for this week’s Paper Craft Crew Sketch…

PCCCS058 9-11-2013

I will tell you that I was stumped when I saw all those little circles but after spending some quality browsing time with my stamps I felt a little better. The base of my card is Chocolate Chip Card Stock. For the background I used a piece of paper from the Season of Style Designer Series Paper Stack for the lower half and the top is a piece of Crumb Cake. Some Cherry Cobbler Bakers Twine goes around the middle and is tied in a bow before I adhered it to the base. Two more pieces of the DSP are flagged and placed behind the greeting which is from the Joy to the World Stamp Set and is stamped in Chocolate Chip and cut out with the Ovals Collection Framelits Dies. The presents are from the Wishing You Stamp Set and are stamped in Cherry Cobbler, Baked Brown Sugar and Old Olive. Some Paper Snip action separates them and they are adhered to a piece of Crumb Cake and then adhered to the card with Stampin’ Dimensionals. I think the little cluster of gifts does a nice job representing the circles and I like the fact that red and green are kept to a minimum! Thanks very much for taking some time out of your day to stop by and see my Design Team card for this week’s Paper Craft Crew sketch challenge. The blog will have some more inspiration for you so you can add your project to the gallery. Have a very enjoyable Wednesday! πŸ™‚

PCCCS058

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Chocolate Chip, Crumb Cake and Whisper White

Designer Series Paper: Season of Style Stack

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Baked Brown Sugar, Cherry Cobbler and Old Olive Classic Stampin’ Ink

Stamp Sets: Joy to the World and Wishing You Clear Mount

Framelits: Ovals Collection

Embellishments: Cherry Cobbler Bakers Twine

Tools: Big Shot, Paper Snips, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

Joy to the World CM

Wishing You CM

Ovals Collection Framelits

Season of Style DSP Stack

Cherry Cobbler Bakers Twine

Current Promotions:

Butterfly Bundle – get the Papillon Potpourri Stamp Set and the Bitty Butterfly Punch for a special price now through September 30, 2013!

Paper Pumpkin! Get your first two months for only $10! ClickΒ HEREΒ to sign up!

Make your own stamp! New Undefined stamp carving kit. Available now! ClickΒ hereΒ for the PDF.

Check out all of the Photopolymer Stamp Sets! The latest one is Another Thank You. It’s a completely clear stamping option you are going to love!

Thinlits Card Dies! A fast and easy way to make a flip fold card! Available August 1st! ClickΒ hereΒ for the PDF.

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

98 responses »

  1. Oh, I LOVE this, Justin! All those presents scattered at the base of the oval look fabulous. Cute card!

    Reply
  2. Great take on the sketch, Justin. I had pondered this one for quite some time.

    Reply
  3. I love it and especially like your choice of patterns from the DSP!

    Reply
  4. Justin – There’s definitely a lot going on in this sketch, but I really like what you did with it. Presents, presents, presents! Who wouldn’t love that? I’m putting on my decoder ring: Sunday you posted a mysterious date (September 12) as the best day ever, Tuesday you posted “Make a Wish” and today you posted a bundle of gift wrapped presents. What’s so special about tomorrow?

    Reply
    • Thank you Brian! I was a little worried when I saw the sketch but I think the presents worked out well. LOL! I wonder what tomorrow could be?! We’ll soon find out! LOL! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  5. Hey, what about we Californians! πŸ˜€ What a neat card! Love the color combos! You know how I Love polka-dots!! And lots of presents!!! Definitely, a Pick-of-the-Litter!!!

    Reply
  6. OOOHHH, Presents. Everyone loves presents. Clever how you cut the presents apart. The Baker’s Twine calls for you to pull the bow and open all the presents. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. Happy Birthday Justin!!! Just popping by from Brian’s blog to wish you the best Birthday ever!!!

    Reply
  8. Justin – I already told you on the Paper Crew site how much I love your card! That sketch was one that made you go hmmmmm this week, wasn’t it? You really do great work. Hope tomorrow is a special day for you!

    Reply
  9. Somebody told me that it`s your birthday tomorrow ! So Happy (early ) Birthday to you !
    Oh…love the card ….especially the adorable presents and polka dots ….makes you want to do the Polka !!

    Reply
  10. I like your card with the adorable stack of presents and those cute polka dots ! Kinda makes you want to do the polka !!
    Also somebody says that tomorrow is your birthday …early Happy Birthday to you !

    Reply
  11. Happy birthday Justin!!

    Reply
  12. First I love this card. I like the piling on of the gifts. They look so perfect. I’ll have to start checking you out everyday too! Second, in case you didn’t know . . . we all know your birthday is Friday now, thanks to Brian King. So happy early birthday! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  13. I hear that there is a birthday for Justin coming up, so just wanted to wish you a happy birthday! Hope it is the best ever! Love what you did with the card sketch today! Awesome card!

    Reply
  14. Happy Early Birthday! And I love this card.

    Reply
  15. Hi Justin:

    I’m new to your blog but a little birdie (well, a tall one anyway) said it was your birthday tomorrow so I wanted to wish you a very, very Happy day and one that you will remember always.

    Reply
  16. Great card….clever! Brain sent me over to wish you a H/Birthday πŸ™‚ Hope your day is going great! I am from FL so don’t envy….come on down. We’ll stamp and go to the beach πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Thank you Nana! I appreciate the birthday wishes! Brian is pretty great isn’t he?!?! I’ll be happy to come and stamp with you and go to the beach! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  17. Great card, Justin! And I hope you’ll have a happy birthday on Friday.

    Reply
  18. Love what you did with that sketch and how you dealt with the little circles. So cute!.Well tomorrow is the big day or is it on Friday (I am confused now)? … today was my son’s although now it is always a bit bittersweet. He lost 2 very good friends 12 years ago who just happened to be in NY for a meeting ! Hope you get lots and lots of presents, just like on your card. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Thank you Louise! My birthday is tomorrow. I’m sorry to hear about your son’s friends, I was in the city that day. We will always remember. Thank you for the birthday wishes! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  19. Melissa Carrigan

    Love the card Justin. Of course I always love your work. I hear from Brian King’s blog that tomorrow is your birthday. Congratulations! Hope you have a wonderful day filled with lots of fun surprises. Blessings to you, Melissa

    Reply
  20. Oooo.. I’m lovin’ all of the polka dots! Great card! And an early Happy Birthday!!! So when is Brian’s birthday? Are pay backs in store? LOL Hope you have a wonderful birthday weekend:-)

    Reply
  21. Happy birthday Justin!

    Reply
  22. Love this card! I like presents and I be you will too on your birthday coming soon!! Happy Birthday!

    Reply
  23. Happy birthday–from one of Brian’s adoring fans. And now that I see your wonderful cards, I look forward to following you too.

    Reply
  24. What a wonderful card! Happy bday to you…enjoy your special day!!!

    Reply
  25. Hey, Justin–you make so many people happy with your great cards and happy, positive posts, so we are giving it back to ya, Pal, with big birthday wishes! Hope this year is your best one ever!

    Reply
  26. As always, such a great card! Happy Birthday ( a day early) to the Enabler! πŸ™‚ Have a great and blessed birthday, Justin!

    Reply
  27. Awesome as always! That present cluster is too cute πŸ™‚ Happy Birthday, it’s the 12th here already, hope you have a great day x

    Reply
  28. After all these comments, how do I write something different? Your cards are always an inspiration. Thanks for sharing your creations. Have a wonderful birthday.

    Reply
  29. dear justin, i see you have a special day tomorrow, my demonstrator , via blog land brian told us. i hope you have a wonderful day, good weather and lots of cake. presents too. i am now a follower of your blog since your convention and meeting brian. any way hope your birthday is special for you ,

    Reply
  30. hey justin, Happy Birthday to you . hope you have a wonderful day. i love all your cards and glad brian hooked us up to your web site. again hope your day is a good one.

    Reply
  31. Love this card, will definitely CAS it, by the way, HAPPY biRTHdAY a ay erly

    Reply
  32. Charlotte Coombes

    A “little birdie” told me that some birthday wishes are in order, so I smiled when I saw your card today contained presents! πŸ™‚ I hope you are wined and dined tomorrow my friend, or at least beered and cheered! Build some memories, and I’ll be toasting you tomorrow from my end of the world, and sending big birthday hugs! xoxoxo

    Reply
  33. Such a neat card…I seriously love the pile of presents…very clever.
    Another thing, I hear that you are having a birthday….
    Well, have a great day!

    Reply
  34. Justin-I really hope you have a great Birthday. Although I do not comment a lot I must say you are my favorite blog site. I just love your cards. You have given me many ideas. I have made copies of some and hope to duplicate some of them soon.
    Kathy-Bethlehem, PA

    Reply
  35. This card is BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!! I found you through Brian, OMG I am so glad I did. He did not do you justice when he bragged about your talents. BEAUTIFUL!!! I am now a follower. PS HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!

    Reply
  36. Hi Justin! Just popping over from Brian’s blog to wish you a happy birthday. But I got the present because now I have a new blog to stalk. Best wishes.

    Reply
  37. I heard someone’s having a birthday! Happy B Day to you! Hope you have a super day!!!

    Reply
  38. Happy birthday to you!
    Happy birthday to you!
    Happy birthday dear Jason
    Scooby Dooby Dooby Doooo!

    Great card for a challenging sketch!

    Reply
  39. Uh…..make that Happy Birthday Justin (gotta wear my glasses!!!!!)

    Reply
  40. Just popping in from Brian’s blog to wish you a happy birthday! Cute card!

    Reply
  41. Popping over from Brian’s blog to wish you a super Happy Birthday! Glad I stopped by, I love today’s card. Enjoy your big day!

    Reply
  42. Happy. happy Birthday to you, JK! You certainly have quite the FAN CLUB!!! We all love you and hop you have a fabulous day!!!

    Reply
  43. Jason as you can see a little Bird let us know it’s your Birthday Today! Happy Birthday Jason! By the way, the above sketch is quite layered! I see what you mean about those circles. You’ve done a great job with it adding the “square” presents. You nailed it! Have the best Birthday!

    Reply
  44. Happy Birthday, Justin. Wishing you many more for years to come.
    Love your card and the way you stacked the presents.

    Reply
  45. Happy, Happy birthday Justin……hope you day was filled to overflowing with special memories! Love your Christmas card. Your card has given me ideas to use for Birthday cards…….thanks!!

    Reply
  46. Happy birthday Justin!! I hope your day is fabulous, just like you!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  47. A Belated Happy Birthday Justin–just catching up on my email now 😦
    Sure hope it was a super fun one for you!

    Reply
  48. Happy Birthday!!! I hope you had a wonderful day! This card is great, love how you used the Christmas presents as the element on the bottom of the card! Just Perfection!

    Hugs
    Shirley Pumpkin

    Reply

Leave a Reply

