RSS Feed

Freshly Made Sketches 115

Posted on

T G I F!! This week could not have come to an end quickly enough. To give you an idea of what my day was like yesterday, by the time 1:00 rolled around, I had walked 6 miles… in the office. Who needs the gym?! My post is very early today because as I have already complained about (LOL), I have to be at work at 6:15 this morning. But soon, it will all be done and I will come home for a nap. Yay! Tomorrow I’m off to Connecticut with my friend Kim to see my friend Andrew sing. What are you up to this weekend?

My inspiration for today’s card comes from this week’s Freshly Made Sketches

Freshly Made Sketches #115

The card today uses all pre-order stuff from the new Occasions Catalog. The base of my card is So Saffron Card Stock. The strip starts off with a piece of Tangerine Tango and I cut both sides using the Small Scallop Stampin’ Trimmer Rotary Blade, the piece of paper is from the Retro Fresh Designer Series Paper Pack*.  My frames, cameras and arrow are cut out using the On Film Framelits Dies*, the frames from Baked Brown Sugar and the arrow and cameras from Coastal Cabana. I used a hole punch to punch out some Gold Foil Sheet for the lenses on the cameras. The greeting comes from the Hip Notes Stamp Set* and is stamped in Coastal Cabana on the arrow. Like I said yesterday, I’m really loving the new stuff and I think it’s neat that the framelits actually emboss the camera and cut it out at the same time. I hope you enjoyed your sneak peek for my Freshly Made Sketches challenge card for this week. Thanks so much for taking a look today and have an amazing Friday! 🙂

FMS 115-WM

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: So Saffron, Tangerine Tango, Baked Brown Sugar and Coastal Cabana

Specialty Paper: Gold Foil Sheet

Designer Series Paper: Retro Fresh*

Ink: Coastal Cabana

Stamp Set: Hip Notes*

Framelits: On Film*

Tools: Big Shot, Small Scallop Stampin’ Trimmer Rotary Blade, 2-Way Glue, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

*2014 Occasions Catalog (January 3-June 1, 2014)

Small Scallop Rotary Cutting Blade

Current Promotions:

Pop & Place Holiday Gift Tags and Stamps are a great way to get all of your holiday tags done quickly! You can purchase just what you need; tags, stamps or one of two bundles! The stamp set is Photopolymer so that makes placement easy. Another great thing is that all of the tags shapes are made from Punches and Framelits so if you want to add more it’s easy! They also make a great gift! Click here to order yours today!

Need some cards quicky? Stampin’ Up! has a brand new kit that allows you to create 20 cards, all you need is some adhesive and you’re all set. Click here for the Everyday Occasion Card Kit!

Make your own stamp! New Undefined stamp carving kit. Available now! Click here for the PDF.

Check out all of the Photopolymer Stamp Sets! The latest one is Eye-Catching Ikat. It’s a completely clear stamping option you are going to love!

Thinlits Card Dies! A fast and easy way to make a flip fold card! Available August 1st! Click here for the PDF.

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

24 responses »

  1. Love this!! Now I have to get those framelits!!

    Reply
  2. Happy Friday! Those new products are right up your alley!! Love your card…enjoy your weekend. I hope you do not get the rain, snow, ice, and sleet we are getting. Nancy B

    Reply
  3. Justin, you’ve done it again. What a fun card. Wouldn’t it be cute to add actual photos to the film strip. Maybe pics from your many adventures. All the colors work so well together. Really like the foil paper for the camera lens. I went back and forth on ordering this with my pre-order and I left it out. Now I am kicking myself for not getting it. Ugh! Have wonderful time with your friends this weekend.

    Reply
    • Thank you Lisa! Yes, adding pictures to the strip is a greater idea, I’ll definitely do that! It was the first thing on my pre-order, we all know how I love a frame!! I will have some pics for you all on Sunday! 🙂

      Reply
  4. Hi Justin! Happy Friday to you. Hope your day goes by quickly so you can get started on the weekend. LOVE, love, love this card! That little camera is sooo cute. I didn’t put that in my first preorder but I’ve got a list started for the second one. Looking forward to what else you have in store for us with the new goodies! I think we are in for some accumulating snow on Sunday…I plan on putting up our tree and getting that decorated and will also spend some time in my stamp room! Enjoy your weekend, you worked hard all week so have some fun!

    Reply
    • Hello Karen and a happy Friday to you too! My day at work ended at 1:00 so I could come home and take a 3 hour nap! LOL! I feel much better now. My first pre-order was quite large! I am going to try to do my tree this Sunday too. I am planning on having a great weekend and hope that you do too! 🙂

      Reply
  5. Cute, cute, cute! Love your use of new goodies! I knew you would be all over this camera stuff!

    Reply
  6. PS: Enjoy your weekend in CT!

    Reply
  7. A lot of cool ideas all rolled into one card. The punched foil for the camera lens is super innovative. Great job Justin! Where is Andrew singing in CT? Is he performing at Mohegan or something? Hope you enjoy your weekend. Tomorrow there are a gazzillion craft fairs around here and I’m going to try to get to all of them – wish me luck.

    Reply
    • Thank you Grace! I though the cameras just needed a little something! Andrew is singing in New Britain, not Mohegan yet! I hope that you enjoy your craft fair crawl! You’ll have to let me know if you find any treasures!

      Reply
  8. Love your card and TFS for the tip for the lens. So cute. These are on their way to my house but won’t get there until December 11…. can’t wait to play with those framelits.
    Hope you have a safe trip to CT and a lot of fun. Have a great weekend.

    Reply
    • Thank you Louise! The lens was sort of last minute and I’m glad I did it! I didn’t have the patience as you know! I’ll let you know all about CT on Sunday! 🙂

      Reply
  9. This is awesome. Love the card. I can’t wait to get my pre-order.

    Reply
  10. I love this card! What a cute way to use the filmstrip dies! My new goodies were supposed to arrive today, but because of the ice here, my delivery has been rescheduled for Monday. 😦 I’m enjoying looking at your creations with them though.

    Reply
    • Thank you so much Amy! I couldn’t wait to get those Framelits! Ugh, that’s not fair that the weather has interfered with your fun. I’m happy that I can hold you over. BTW, loving your sequin addiction! 🙂

      Reply
  11. I cannot wait to get these dies! Oh what a cute card this is…thanks for the peek at all the fun stuff! Glad to see you, as always!

    Reply
  12. Oh my,this card is so awesome!! Don’t know where to begin,love everything about it!! Thank you for joining us at FMS!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

