RSS Feed

Freshly Made Sketches 116 & Sneak Peeks

Posted on

Today was the start of the deep freeze that we are headed into, yeah! NOT! It was very cold here today and it was a balmy 36 degrees. I say balmy because tomorrow night it’s supposed to 18! Brrr!! I had a busy but good day at work, there always is a lot to get done but I have a good bunch of people in my department so it’s all good. I got to test drive my presentation for Leadership last night and now will polish it and get it finished, less than a month to go! Time really does fly!

My inspiration for today’s post comes from this week’s Freshly Made Sketches challenge…

Freshly Made Sketches #116

I do love some banners and I got a new goodie from the man in brown yesterday too so I had to use it! The base of today’s card is Coastal Cabana Card Stock. My background is a piece of Very Vanilla that I embossed with the Arrows Textured Impressions Embossing Folder*. The flags and hearts are from the Language of Love Stamp Set* and are stamped in Coastal Cabana and Blushing Bride. I used the Banners Framelits Dies* to cut out the banners and the hearts are punched out with the Small Heart Punch. My greeting is from the Love You to the Moon Stamp Set* and is stamped in Coastal Cabana and backed with some Blushing Bride. The Blushing Bride hearts are adhered to the panel with Stampin’ Dimensionals and the panel to the card with some more. I love the Arrows Textured Impressions Embossing Folder, it looks cool either side that you use and the colors are nice and soft but fun. Are you enjoying your sneak peeks?! I hope so and I hope that you enjoyed today’s card for this week’s Freshly Made Sketches challenge. I thank you very much for stopping by and wish you all a happy Thursday! ๐Ÿ™‚

FMS 116-WM

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Coastal Cabana, Very Vanilla and Blushing Bride

Ink: Coastal Cabana and Blushing Bride Classic Stampin’ Ink

Stamp Sets: Language of Love* and Love You to the Moon* Clear Mount

Framelits: Banners*

Embossing Folder: Arrows*

Punch: Small Heart

Tools: Big Shot, Stamp-a-ma-jig, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

*2014 Occasions Catalog (January 3, 2014)

Small Heart Punch

Logo_for_Spencer

Current Promotions:

Big Clearance Rack Sale starts today! New items added up to 80% off!

Pop & Place Holiday Gift Tags and Stamps are a great way to get all of your holiday tags done quickly! You can purchase just what you need; tags, stamps or one of two bundles! The stamp set is Photopolymer so that makes placement easy. Another great thing is that all of the tags shapes are made from Punches and Framelits so if you want to add more itโ€™s easy! They also make a great gift! Clickย hereย to order yours today!

Need some cards quicky? Stampinโ€™ Up! has a brand new kit that allows you to create 20 cards, all you need is some adhesive and youโ€™re all set. Click here for the Everyday Occasion Card Kit!

Make your own stamp! New Undefined stamp carving kit. Available now! Clickย hereย for the PDF.

Check out all of the Photopolymer Stamp Sets! The latest one is Eye-Catching Ikat. Itโ€™s a completely clear stamping option you are going to love!

Thinlits Card Dies! A fast and easy way to make a flip fold card! Available August 1st! Clickย hereย for the PDF.

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

45 responses »

  1. OMG I so love this!!
    (crud now I have to look to see if I got this one coming.. told you playing in the sandbox with you costs me .. ๐Ÿ˜› )

    Reply
  2. Oh how soft and pretty ! I wasn`t too interested in the Arrow EF but, now that i see it used this way I have to admit I like it . You turned the edgy kinda look into a Valentine ! Sweet ! Great card …love the colors !

    Reply
  3. Hello Justin! This is such a nice card and I do love that new EF you used! I use banners a lot of my cards so this one is right up my alley! The colors are great too. I think I speak for all your blog followers in that we LOVE the sneak peeks you are giving us! Keep ’em coming! Stay warm and have a great Wednesday!!

    Reply
    • Hello Karen!
      I’m glad you like the card! The EF is great and it goes nicely with the banners. I will keep the sneak peeks coming! Enjoy your evening! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  4. Adorable card today, Justin! Love the arrow folder now that you have shown how to rock it!

    Reply
  5. Justin, Love this card!! I think you need to list your favorite things in the catalog, so that I am not constantly kicking myself for not ordering the same thingโ€ฆ.lol. You are very talented!!

    Reply
  6. Good Morning Justin. This card is so soft and sweet it reminds me of babies and wouldn’t this card make a perfect new born card simply by covering the word you in the central heart. I really like it when one design has multiple uses. Every once in a while I get a brain freeze when I’m going to stamp and looking at your posts unfreezes the creative party of my brain. You are so great to share your talents with everyone. Thank you.

    Reply
    • Hello Grace! Yes, it would make a great baby card! I am so happy to get to thaw your brain out! I love your comments and hope that you have a great evening! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  7. El, a Stampin' Pretty Pal

    Great design, Justin! Love the way you coordinated the banners with the arrow folder background.

    Reply
  8. Oooh, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this love card, Justin! The color combo is so pleasing on the eyes and almost soothing in a way.

    Reply
  9. I “LOVE” your card, Justin! The arrow embossing folder is amazing with your design. Perfect color combo and the hearts and banners rock!

    Reply
  10. Absolutely love your card Justin. And agree with Grace this could be the perfect baby card with different sentiment stamped in the middle. Very soft.

    Reply
  11. Love this card , the colors , the stamps , everything .

    Reply
  12. Stunning. I love love love this card. You out did your self on this one.

    Reply
  13. Ohhhhhh I just want to reach right in a touch your card! Looks so plush and fuzzy soft. I love it. You must of ordered everything in the pre-order! LOL Woke up to ZERO with wind chills 10 below! Brace yourself it’s creeping in your direction.

    Reply
    • LOL! Thanks Lisa! It does look a little plush! Those hearts are fun! I did just about order everything, I figured I would get it eventually anyway! You can keep the cold please! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  14. Good evening, Justin!
    I really don’t have to say anything, everyone else posted it for me! LOL! Love the colors together. Neat card! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply
  15. What a gorgeous card!! I already know who I’m going to make it for…
    Thanks for your continuing inspiration.

    Reply
  16. Your card is perfect,Justin!! So pretty with the soft colors and the embossing! Love that some of the hearts are popped up,looks awesome!!
    Thank you so much for joining us at FMS!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  17. Fantastic job! I feel a CASE coming on–printing it out right now!!!
    I find I ALWAYS LOVE the new sets they come out with.
    Thanks for sharing your inspiration with us! Nola–cold here in MASS too!

    Reply
    • Thank you Nola! Yes, these sets are really great! There is not much in either catalog that I don’t love! Will you be having snow tomorrow too?!?!

      Reply
      • Oh yes, JK we are in the 8-12 inch range. Yee Haw! Not,
        On the flip side we woke up to a Big Buck, mama and 2 yearlings passing through our yard. Still out there now in the wetlands! Super SWEET!
        Hope YOU enjoy the snow. I hope tomSTAMP!
        Hugs, N

      • Oh no Nola! That’s way too much snow! Aww, that sounds like a nice sight to wake up to! I really don’t like snow at all! How you get to stamp! Hugs to you too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. This is REALLY pretty, Justin! Love the color combo!

    Reply
  19. Oh wow Justin – this so lovely! I love the softness to the colours you’ve used and the embossed background is gorgeous!

    Reply
  20. Great card Justin! I love it! Those little hearts are just fabulous!!! Love the colours – so soft and perfect for Valentine’s Day!!!! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

