RSS Feed

Daily Archives: January 1, 2014

Paper Craft Crew 74 & Sneak Peek

Posted on

Happy New Year peeps!! I hope this year bring many great things for us all! I know that all of you made 2013 an amazing year for me and I thank you!! I spent New Years Eve with my friends Brian & Kim and the kiddies. There was some wine and lot of food! Good friends always make for the best time! I’m also celebrating a milestone today, this is my 731 consecutive post! That’s two full years of a post every day!! Thank you all again!! 🙂

My first card of 2014 is for this week’s Paper Craft Crew sketch challenge and here is this week’s sketch…

PCCCS074 1-01-2014

The base of my card is Whisper White Card Stock and the background is a piece of Smoky Slate that I embossed with the “Vintage” Cloudy Day Textured Impressions Embossing Folder (which you can pick up on the Clearance Rack by the way!). I adhered a piece Bermuda Bay 1/8″ Taffeta Ribbon around the back before I adhered it to the card. The four chevrons on the right are punched out with Chevron Border Punch and adhered with Stampin’ Dimensionals. My greeting is from the See Ya Later Stamp Set** and is stamped in Bermuda Bay and cut out with the Chalk Talk Framelits Dies. I backed it with a piece of Daffodil Delight cut out with the Starburst Framelits Dies*. Two pieces of Bermuda Bay are punched out with the Itty Bitty Shapes Punch Pack and two Brights Candy Dots are adhered on top. Across the bottom is a piece of Daffodil Delight that is cut out with the Label Card Thinlits Dies. I love the Cloudy Day Embossing Folder with the new stamp from Sale-A-Bration, they go so well together! Thank you so much for stopping by to see my card for this week’s Paper Craft Crew sketch. Check out the blog to see what my fellow design team members have come up with. Have a wonderful 2014!! 🙂

PCCCS074-JK-WM

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Whisper White, Smoky Slate, Daffodil Delight and Bermuda Bay

Ink: Bermuda Bay Classic Stampin’ Ink

Stamp Set: See Ya Later** Clear Mount

Framelits: Chalk Talk and Starburst*

Thinlits: Label Card

Punches: Chevron Border and Itty Bitty Shapes

Embellishments: Bermuda Bay 1/8″ Taffeta Ribbon and Brights Candy Dots

Tools: Big Shot, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

*2014 Occasions Catalog (January 3, 2014)

**2014 Sale-A-Bration Catalog (January 28 to March 31, 2014)

Label Card Thinlits Dies

Chalk Talk Framelits

Coudy Day Textured Impressions EF

Chevron Border Punch

Itty Bitty Bit Punch Set

Brights Candy Dots

Bermuda Bay 1:8%22 Taffeta Ribbon

Current Promotions:

Big Clearance Rack Sale starts today! New items added up to 80% off!

Need some cards quicky? Stampin’ Up! has a brand new kit that allows you to create 20 cards, all you need is some adhesive and you’re all set. Click here for the Everyday Occasion Card Kit!

Make your own stamp! New Undefined stamp carving kit. Available now! Click here for the PDF.

Check out all of the Photopolymer Stamp Sets! The latest one is Eye-Catching Ikat. It’s a completely clear stamping option you are going to love!

Thinlits Card Dies! A fast and easy way to make a flip fold card! Available August 1st! Click here for the PDF.