RSS Feed

Paper Craft Crew 74 & Sneak Peek

Posted on

Happy New Year peeps!! I hope this year bring many great things for us all! I know that all of you made 2013 an amazing year for me and I thank you!! I spent New Years Eve with my friends Brian & Kim and the kiddies. There was some wine and lot of food! Good friends always make for the best time! I’m also celebrating a milestone today, this is my 731 consecutive post! That’s two full years of a post every day!! Thank you all again!! 🙂

My first card of 2014 is for this week’s Paper Craft Crew sketch challenge and here is this week’s sketch…

PCCCS074 1-01-2014

The base of my card is Whisper White Card Stock and the background is a piece of Smoky Slate that I embossed with the “Vintage” Cloudy Day Textured Impressions Embossing Folder (which you can pick up on the Clearance Rack by the way!). I adhered a piece Bermuda Bay 1/8″ Taffeta Ribbon around the back before I adhered it to the card. The four chevrons on the right are punched out with Chevron Border Punch and adhered with Stampin’ Dimensionals. My greeting is from the See Ya Later Stamp Set** and is stamped in Bermuda Bay and cut out with the Chalk Talk Framelits Dies. I backed it with a piece of Daffodil Delight cut out with the Starburst Framelits Dies*. Two pieces of Bermuda Bay are punched out with the Itty Bitty Shapes Punch Pack and two Brights Candy Dots are adhered on top. Across the bottom is a piece of Daffodil Delight that is cut out with the Label Card Thinlits Dies. I love the Cloudy Day Embossing Folder with the new stamp from Sale-A-Bration, they go so well together! Thank you so much for stopping by to see my card for this week’s Paper Craft Crew sketch. Check out the blog to see what my fellow design team members have come up with. Have a wonderful 2014!! 🙂

PCCCS074-JK-WM

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Whisper White, Smoky Slate, Daffodil Delight and Bermuda Bay

Ink: Bermuda Bay Classic Stampin’ Ink

Stamp Set: See Ya Later** Clear Mount

Framelits: Chalk Talk and Starburst*

Thinlits: Label Card

Punches: Chevron Border and Itty Bitty Shapes

Embellishments: Bermuda Bay 1/8″ Taffeta Ribbon and Brights Candy Dots

Tools: Big Shot, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

*2014 Occasions Catalog (January 3, 2014)

**2014 Sale-A-Bration Catalog (January 28 to March 31, 2014)

Label Card Thinlits Dies

Chalk Talk Framelits

Coudy Day Textured Impressions EF

Chevron Border Punch

Itty Bitty Bit Punch Set

Brights Candy Dots

Bermuda Bay 1:8%22 Taffeta Ribbon

Current Promotions:

Big Clearance Rack Sale starts today! New items added up to 80% off!

Need some cards quicky? Stampin’ Up! has a brand new kit that allows you to create 20 cards, all you need is some adhesive and you’re all set. Click here for the Everyday Occasion Card Kit!

Make your own stamp! New Undefined stamp carving kit. Available now! Click here for the PDF.

Check out all of the Photopolymer Stamp Sets! The latest one is Eye-Catching Ikat. It’s a completely clear stamping option you are going to love!

Thinlits Card Dies! A fast and easy way to make a flip fold card! Available August 1st! Click here for the PDF.

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

18 responses »

  1. Hey Justin,
    What a great way to start off the new year! No, thank you, you are the one who takes the time to post for us everyday. Wow! Two full years, awesome! I really appreciate and enjoy your posts, even though I can hardly wait, I usually save the best for last. The card is cute, cute, cute. Too cute, love the colors, especially the gray sky,which makes everything else pop. Great job! Have a wonderful day! 😉 Donna

    Reply
    • Hey Donna!
      I take the time because you always take the time to comment! It has become routine for me and I love it! So glad you like the card and I can’t wait to start the next 365 posts! Happy New Year!! 🙂

      Reply
  2. Hello Justin and Happy New Year! Here’s to a healthy and happy 2014! Thank you so much for making the commitment to us, your blog readers to post every day! I sincerely appreciate the work you put into doing that for us. I love your blog and I do check it everyday. Wish I would have found you two years ago!! 🙂 This is a great card! I love all the extra’s on this, the chevron’s, the arrow, the “sun”. I can’t believe I couldn’t find the DSP from yesterday’s post. I seriously had catalogs pulled out going back to ’02. Then I thought, you were probably ten years old then and weren’t into papercrafting. So I tried to go thru more recent ones and still wasn’t able to find it! (Can you tell I love a challenge??) Enjoy your day!

    Reply
    • Hello Karen,
      A Happy and Healthy New Year to you too! And I thank you for taking some time out of your day to come and see what I’m up to! It makes it all worth it! I like adding the little pieces to give it a little nit more. To be fair, the DSP wasn’t ever in a catalog. I do appreciate you playing along. There will be more fun little contests, don’t worry! LOL! I’m far from 10 years old, but thanks! I too love a challenge!! Have a lovely day! 🙂

      Reply
  3. Who doesn’t need a pick-me-up card. This would definitely put a smile on may face…..wait…..it does right now! Dedication, that’s what 731 and counting is. I truly appreciate your daily posts along with pics and everyday things. Everyday I check into some special blogs and yours is included. Even though it’s been said many times before…..THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU JUSTIN!!!! Glad you enjoyed had a nice evening….family, friends, good food and of course wine doesn’t hurt either. Low key for my husband and I. Made Italian for supper and some good wine also. HAPPY NEW YEAR DAY!

    Reply
    • Yeah!! Thanks Lisa! Yes, I’m dedicated and you make it worth it! I’m the one to thank you, your comments and visits are the icing on the cake! I did have a nice evening, the wine was delicious, my favorite (McMurray Ranch Pinot Noir), and hope that you did too! Mmm, Italian, maybe that will be dinner tonight. Happy New Year to you, may it be the best one yet! 🙂

      Reply
  4. sonny peterson

    Happy New Year ! What a cute card ! I have this folder and love it but, I can`t seem to find any way to use it . Thank you for this inspiration . Glad you had such a good evening with friends . A nice way to end the year . Congrats on 731 blogs . Looking forward to 731 more !

    Reply
    • Thank you Sonny! I have used it quite a bit, more than I thought I would. Yes, last night was fun and today is low key. I too am looking forward to the next 731! Happy New Year!!

      Reply
  5. Holy Moly! That’s a lot of consecutive posts! And you always post such good stuff! Thanks for sharing with us, Justin!

    Reply
  6. Happy new year to you Justin – love the card as well as your daily blog posts, of course.

    Reply
  7. Happy New Year Justin – something unusual is happening. Your blog dated yesterday didn’t show up on my computer until this morning and I had the computer on until well after ten last night! Wonder what’s up with that? I see a post dated today is in my inbox and I’ll check that out next. Meanwhile, I echo all the sentiments of the other blog readers. I so enjoy your blog and your cards are wonderful. Keep up the good work and hey – we want a full report and photos from Leadership! LOL

    Reply
    • Happy New Year Grace! Hmm… maybe WordPress had a new years glitch! I’m glad today’s showed up on time! I really am happy the you enjoy the blog and my projects! I try to keep it interesting! You will get a full daily report from Leadership and pictures, not to worry! 🙂

      Reply
  8. A very Happy New Year to you Justin. I don’t know how you do it and where you find the time! Congratulations on being so faithful in all your postings. I find them super interesting and full of inspiration. Did not comment in the past week or so as it was too “difficult” on my little screen but I did read your posts and loved it all (especially the gorgeous photos!!!). Trying to catch up but panic is already setting in. I am afraid I will have to give up some of the grand projects I had for Leadership…. otherwise I won’t even get there LOL. Have a super year!

    Reply
    • And a very Happy New Year to you too Louise! Sometimes it get a little tight but I enjoy it so that does make it easier! I’m glad you are back! I always have stuff I want to do and never get to! I can’t wait to see you!! Less than a week! 🙂

      Reply
  9. Just saw this card on Pinterest. I gasped because I liked it so much. Then I saw it was made by you and I thought “no wonder!” From one JK to another – Great job!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

