RSS Feed

Catherine and Cathy Create 23

Posted on

CCC_CardsChallenge-003

Happy Friday peeps! No adverse weather to report from yesterday, just really cold but that’s nothing compared to what we have had lately! Work was ok yesterday, I got to run out for a bit to pick up some stuff. After work I met my friend Heather for some dinner. She is going skiing for the first time this weekend and she said we should have dinner in case she didn’t make it back! We went to Anthony’s Coal Fire Pizza and it was delicious as usual. We had a traditional thin crust pizza with calamata olives and Poscuitto, Yum! Today at work we have the Longevity Awards at the Hilton so breakfast will be good! I have this issue where I tend to eat too much towards the end of the week! LOL!

Today I’m over on the Catherine and Cathy Create blog for this month’s cards challenge. This time we have a fun theme… Gold-i-licious! I’m loving the gold on cards lately so I had some fun! My card is based on the Mojo sketch for this week, I really liked it so I thought I would give it another go! The card base is Cherry Cobbler Card Stock. I used a piece of Brushed Gold for my background and a piece of I Am Me Designer Series Paper for my banner which I backed with some Whisper White for stability. Some Gold Sequin Trim goes around the top and Stampin’ Dimensionals adhere it to the card. My piece of Basic Gray is embossed with the “Vintage” Pretty Print Textured Impressions Embossing Folder. The greeting is from the That’s the Ticket Stamp Set and is stamped in Cherry Cobbler and punched out with the Ticket Duo Builder Punch. For the hearts I used some Gold Foil Sheet and Champagne Glimmer Paper and the Hearts Collection Framelits Dies to cut them out. My arrow is one of the elements form the Label Card Thinlits Dies. All of the elements are adhered with Stampin’ Dimensionals. I personally think that this card would make a great masculine Valentine, even with all of the gold! Thank you ever so much for stopping by to see my Design Team card for this month’s cards challenge over at Catherine and Cathy Create. Stop by the blog and see all of the other fun projects and upload your take to the gallery. You might win this month’s prize, the Happy Watercolor Stamp Set! I hope that you all have a super Friday! 🙂

CCC023-JK-WM

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Cherry Cobbler, Whisper White and Basic Gray

Specialty Card Stock: Brushed Gold and Gold Foil Sheets

Designer Series Paper: I Am Me

Ink: Cherry Cobbler

Stamp Set: That’s the Ticket Clear Mount

Framelits: Hearts Collection

Thinlits: Label Card

Embossing Folder: Pretty Print (Vintage)

Punch: Ticket Duo Builder

Embellishments: Gold Sequin Trim

Tools: Big Shot, Sticky Strip, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

That's the Ticket CM

I Am Me DSP

Silver-Gold Foil Sheets

Champagne Glimmer Paper

Hearts Collection Framelits Dies

Label Card Thinlits Dies

Pretty Print TIEF

Ticket Duo Punch

Gold Sequin Trim

Current Promotions:

With our personalized stamps you can create a cool address label or even use it for everything from marking your territory on books or other belongings to having a fun way to give a personal touch to gifts and goodies. Click HERE for a PDF of the flyer.

It’s time for Sale-A-Bration! January 28th thru March 31st get a free product from the 2014 Sale-A-Bration Catalog for every $50 you spend (does not include tax and shipping). Click HERE for a PDF of the Catalog!

Big Clearance Rack Sale starts today! New items added up to 80% off!

It’s here! The 2014 Occasions Catalog is ready for you to place your order! It’s packed with fun trendy products and quick kits! Click on the image in the sidebar and place your order today!

Need some cards quicky? Stampin’ Up! has a brand new kit that allows you to create 20 cards, all you need is some adhesive and you’re all set. Click here for the Everyday Occasion Card Kit!

Make your own stamp! New Undefined stamp carving kit. Available now! Click here for the PDF.

Check out all of the Photopolymer Stamp Sets! The latest one is Sans and Stripes. It’s a completely clear stamping option you are going to love!

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

14 responses »

  1. Hi there Justin!
    Happy Friday to you too! I love the card! Fabulous, doesn’t even begin to describe it. Colors look awesome together! Another swell job!
    It’s going slow, just taking one day at a time. But, that’s ok. I just want it to heal correctly. Don’t want plates or pins in the shin, if I can help it. Thanks for asking. Well, enjoy your day and stay safe. 🙂 Donna

    Reply
    • Hello Donna!
      Thank you! I needed to not use blue, just once this week! LOL!
      I really hope that everything goes well for you. You definitely have a great attitude about it! You enjoy your evening and stay safe too! 🙂

      Reply
  2. Hello Justin! Happy Friday! I LOVE this card!! I was thinking masculine before you said it also. Even with my fave, the sequins, it’s not too much for a guy. Very nice! I love the other touches of gold too. Oh man…that pizza sounds divine! I could eat pizza 5 days a week. 😉 Have a great day and an even better weekend!

    Reply
    • Hi Karen!
      Happy Friday indeed! Thank you! I don’t think the gold and sequins would too much for a guy either. The pizza is definitely yummy! I hope that you are having a good day and that your weekend will be fun! 🙂

      Reply
  3. I love this, Justin. You have such a wonderful talent for grouping elements on a card.

    Reply
  4. Jason, this is absolutely gorgeous, one of your best ever. The gray is so wonderful with the red and gold. Stunning!

    Reply
  5. This is very “vintage meets chic” to me. I really like it, and it has a great masculine look.

    Reply
  6. WOW!! Love this. I need those heart framelits!!!!!

    Reply
  7. Laurie Burns Gachewicz

    The heart framelets are AWSOME!!! And so is pizza!!! 😉 AND your color combo on this card is so rich looking Justin, especially with the gold!!! After admiring your card, I will definitely keep Cherry Cobbler and Basic Gray in mind for a sophisticated and different way to do something for Valentine’s Day in the near future!! You are a master of collage cards, among many other creative strengths!!! 🙂 TGIF!!! Glad we didn’t get any more snow today, but wow is that chill back in the air again, yikes!!! Enjoy the weekend!!!!!

    Reply
    • LOL! Yes, they both are Laurie! I’m so glad you like the card! You are far too kind! We are to get more snow over the weekend and it was really chilly here today too! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

