RSS Feed

Paper Players 182

Posted on

Wow! that weekend just flew by! My Sunday was a little messed up, I didn’t get up until 9:45! That’s why my post was so late yesterday. I haven’t slept that late in years! It threw my whole day off, so funny how a little routine change can mess things up! I did get to spend some time crafting and ran an errand or two but for the most part I just took it easy. How was the rest of your weekend? I’m so happy that you enjoyed the pictures and I have informed Andrew that he needs to make another card or two! 🙂

Monday means it’s time for this week’s Paper Players challenge. This week Nance has given us a fun color combo…

Paper Players #182

I love these colors together and I took one look at it and the idea for the card crept into my brain! My card base is Midnight Muse Card Stock and the background is a piece of Sweet Sorbet Designer Series Paper. I used the Woodgrain Textured Impressions Embossing Folder on another piece of Midnight Muse and flagged the bottom. Some Stampin’ Dimensionals adhere it to the card. The Secret Garden Framelits are used to cut out a piece of Champagne Glimmer Paper and the flowers that are from the Simple Stems Stamp Set and are stamped in Crisp Cantaloupe. There is also a strip of Champagne Glimmer Paper across the top. My greeting is from the Simply Celebrate Stamp Set and is heat embossed in Gold Stampin’ Emboss Powder and cut out with one of the dies from the Circle Card Thinlits. A few loose sequins from the Gold Sequin Trim complete the card. So there you have my card for this week’s Paper Players color challenge from Nance. Le tme know what you think of it by leaving me a comment. Thanks for stopping by and enjoy your Monday! 🙂

Paper Players 182-WM

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Midnight Muse and Whisper White

Designer Series Paper: Sweet Sorbet

Specialty Paper: Champagne Glimmer

Ink: Crisp Cantaloupe Classic Stampin’ Ink

Specialty Ink: Vers-Mark

Stamp Sets: Simple Stems and Simply Celebrate Clear Mount

Framelits: Secret Garden

Thinlits: Circle Card

Embossing Folder: Woodgrain

Embellishments: Gold Sequin Trim

Tools: Big Shot, Texture Boutique, Heat Tool, Multi-Purpose Glue, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

Simple Stems CM

Simply Celebrate CM

Sweet Sorbet DSP

Champagne Glimmer Paper

Secret Garden Framelits

Woodgrain Embossing Folder

Gold Sequin Trim

Gold Stampin' Emboss Powder

Current Promotions:

With our personalized stamps you can create a cool address label or even use it for everything from marking your territory on books or other belongings to having a fun way to give a personal touch to gifts and goodies. Click HERE for a PDF of the flyer.

It’s time for Sale-A-Bration! January 28th thru March 31st get a free product from the 2014 Sale-A-Bration Catalog for every $50 you spend (does not include tax and shipping). Click HERE for a PDF of the Catalog!

Big Clearance Rack Sale starts today! New items added up to 80% off!

It’s here! The 2014 Occasions Catalog is ready for you to place your order! It’s packed with fun trendy products and quick kits! Click on the image in the sidebar and place your order today!

Need some cards quicky? Stampin’ Up! has a brand new kit that allows you to create 20 cards, all you need is some adhesive and you’re all set. Click here for the Everyday Occasion Card Kit!

Make your own stamp! New Undefined stamp carving kit. Available now! Click here for the PDF.

Check out all of the Photopolymer Stamp Sets! The latest one is Sans and Stripes. It’s a completely clear stamping option you are going to love!

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

14 responses »

  1. Hi Justin! Such a pretty card! I would not have put those colors together but it works so nicely! And of course I love the sequins on there! Hope your Monday is off to a great start!

    Reply
    • Hey Karen!
      I feel like we just spoke! LOL! I have used these colors before a long time ago, they are rely nice! I wish we had more sequins! Maybe for the Annual Catalog! My Monday isn’t bad, I hope that you have a great one! 🙂

      Reply
  2. What a beautiful card, Justin. The color combination Nance chose is just stunning and I love how you added the sequins! Bling it up!

    Reply
  3. Hi Justin:

    I bet SU will take advantage of all the colored sequins available and begin to carry colors that coordinate with the inks and papers. I’d love to see some sequins that are Island Indigo or Primrose Petals and also some other glimmer paper colors. Nice card today. I would not have thought to use the glimmer paper for leaves but it works. Sometimes when I see what you do I have to ask “why didn’t I think of that?”!

    Tell Andrew your fans are requesting he make a card. I mean really, how could he then refuse? LOL Have a fantastic week.

    Reply
    • Hi Grace!
      Let’s hope they do! I like the Candy Dots but the enamel dots from others are fun too! Thanks! I thought the glimmer paper would make some fun accents! LOL! I ask myself sometimes why it takes me so long to think of things!
      I will forward your message to Andrew, he shouldn’t be able to refuse, right?! I hope you have a great week too! 🙂

      Reply
  4. Great Card! The “hello” is gorgeous. I really like the way you post the pictures of the elements you used because it helps to see the dies and the stamps together. I have been hoping for SU to come up with the glimmer paper in green and black. I’m sure it was a typo, but you inadvertently called it the “God” sequin trim. We know how much you like the new sequins! You have such an active life that every once in a while it’s good to have some down time. Enjoy your week! Nancy B

    Reply
    • Thank you Nancy! I do love a little heat embossing! I’m gad you find the pictures helpful! LOL! Thanks for pointing that out, I’ll have to and fix it! Yes, I do like the sequins! I try to be as active as I can be but yes, some downtime every once in a while is good! I hope you have a lovely week! 🙂

      Reply
  5. Love this Justin! Great card!

    Reply
  6. This is gorgeous, Justin! Don’t you love how the firm foam pads (and their user, of course) stamp those solid blossoms so perfectly? I think I’ve only used this stamp set once and you are inspiring me to break it out again. Thanks so much for joining us this week at The Paper Players! {hugs}

    Reply
  7. What a beautiful card, Justin! You won’t believe this but I almost used this same stamp set and particular pattern of DSP–great minds, eh?! I’m so glad you enjoyed my colors. I love the woodgrain and the gold accents. It’s all gorgeous! So glad you joined us at The Paper Players!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

