RSS Feed

Paper Craft Crew 82

Posted on

So how many of you out there are ready for spring?! I think there should be a petition started to get it here sooner. That really nice weather that we had over the weekend is now just a distant memory. Last night it dropped down to 20 degrees. This is going to be a very long 22 more days until spring. Okay, enough complaining about the weather because I’m sure it’s just as bad where you are! By the way, if you live in Florida or someplace nice and warm, I don’t want to hear it! LOL!

It’s Wednesday and that means I’m over on the Paper Craft Crew with my design team card for this week’s sketch…

PCCCS082 2-26-2014

A simple sketch calls for a simple card (I know you’ve heard that before). My card base is a piece of Smoky Slate Card Stock. The background is made up of three different elements. The top is a piece of Gumball Green that I embossed with the Scallops Textured Impressions Embossing Folder. Across the middle is a piece of Watercolor Wonder Designer Series Paper. To finish off the background, the bottom is a piece of Island Indigo. I used the Fringe Scissors across the top of it and a piece of Silver 1/8″ ribbon goes across and is tied to the left of the greeting. My greeting is from the Label Something Stamp Set and is heat embossed in Gumball Green and punched out with the Ticket Duo Builder Punch. Two banners, one in Silver Foil Sheet and one in Whisper White, hang off the bottom. Simple yes but I still managed to use a good amount of stuff! There you have it, my design team card for this week’s Paper Craft Crew sketch challenge. Don’t forget to stop by the blog to see what the other designers have come up and enter your card in the gallery so we can see what you did with the sketch as well! Thanks for stopping by and have a great Wednesday!

PCCCS082-JK-WM

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Smoky Slate, Island Indigo, Gumball Green and Whisper White

Specialty Card Stock: Silver Foil Sheet

Designer Series Paper: Watercolor Wonder

Specialty Ink: Versa-Mark

Stampin’ Emboss Powder: Gumball Green

Stamp Set: Label Something Clear Mount

Embossing Folder: Scallops

Punch: Ticket Duo Builder

Embellishment: Silver 1/8″ Ribbon

Tools: Big Shot, Fringe Scissors, Paper Snips, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

Label Something CM

Watercolor Wonder DSP

Silver-Gold Foil Sheets

Scallops TIEF

Ticket Duo Punch

Fringe Scissors

Silver 1:8%22 Ribbon

Gumball Green Stampin' Emboss Powder

Current Promotions:

With our personalized stamps you can create a cool address label or even use it for everything from marking your territory on books or other belongings to having a fun way to give a personal touch to gifts and goodies. Click HERE for a PDF of the flyer.

It’s time for Sale-A-Bration! January 28th thru March 31st get a free product from the 2014 Sale-A-Bration Catalog for every $50 you spend (does not include tax and shipping). Click HERE for a PDF of the Catalog!

Big Clearance Rack Sale starts today! New items added up to 80% off!

It’s here! The 2014 Occasions Catalog is ready for you to place your order! It’s packed with fun trendy products and quick kits! Click on the image in the sidebar and place your order today!

Need some cards quicky? Stampin’ Up! has a brand new kit that allows you to create 20 cards, all you need is some adhesive and you’re all set. Click here for the Everyday Occasion Card Kit!

Make your own stamp! New Undefined stamp carving kit. Available now! Click here for the PDF.

Check out all of the Photopolymer Stamp Sets! The latest one is Sans and Stripes. It’s a completely clear stamping option you are going to love!

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

20 responses »

  1. Laurie Burns Gachewicz

    Lewis Justin!!! Your card is simply stunning!! What a CAS card and that sketch just screams for those nifty little fringe scissors!!! Nice to see this stamps set with the Watercolor DSP!! Looks really snazzy with that silver ribbon too!! Have a great, albeit frigid, Wednesday!!!

    Reply
    • Thank you Laurie! Yes, as soon as I saw the sketch I thought of the Fringe Scissors! The Watercolor DSP works so well with so much! I hope that you have a great and warmer day! 🙂

      Reply
  2. Hi Justin, I’d totally sign that petition of yours for a spring arrival tomorrow! Love this card! I love the colors, love the sketch and the oh so subtle fringe scissors and now you made me want that Watercolor DSP!! P.S. – We LOVE Laurie Burns Gachewicz too (she’s my downline and BSF (Best Stamping Friend)!!

    Reply
    • Hello Crystal!
      Yes, I don’t know many that wouldn’t sign that petition! I think we have all definitely had enough! I love the Watercolor Wonder Designer Series Paper! Yeah! Yes, we do love Laurie!! 🙂

      Reply
      • Laurie Burns Gachewicz

        Awww, thanks for the love, Crystal AND Justin!!! Clearly I was not fully awake yet and I somehow let auto correct sub “Lewis” when I meant to type. LOVELY!!! Oops!! YOU are both very sweet!!!

      • Welcome Laurie! LOL! The worst part about your auto-correct was that I knew what you meant to say! 🙂

  3. Hi Justin! I’m with you—I’m so ready for Spring! I heard birds singing yesterday so maybe that’s a good sign? Or maybe they were complaining about the weather too! 😉 LOVE this card! The colors are so pretty and I love that you threw in a little bling with the ribbon and silver foil paper. Very nice! Have a great day!!

    Reply
    • Hello Karen,
      I think that the birds singing is definitely a good sign! We won’t say they were complaining! LOL! Almost every card is better with a little bling! You have a great day too! 🙂

      Reply
  4. No matter how much ‘stuff’ you use on your cards, they’re always such a delight to see each day. Am so bummed the fringe scissors backorder available date is at the end of March. Been waiting for them so long. Guess I need to look at the bright side, will make it so sweet when they do arrive. I am fortunate to be able to work at home with my office behind my house. We have cardinals everywhere and one of them is being rather pesky.Keeps sitting on my window ledge and pecking at the window. I love to watch them, they’re beautiful. Guess he wants inside where there is warmth. Probably fed up with winter along with everyone else. March 20th please hurry.

    Reply
    • Thank you so much Lisa! It really means a lot! I’m happy that they are so popular! You are very fortunate to be able to work at home! I love to watch the birds too! Sounds like you are having a lovely day! Yes, hurry up Spring!! 🙂

      Reply
  5. Good colors ! What caught my eye was your Gumball Green sentiment on your punched ticket . Now, that`s different . I like it !

    Reply
  6. Watercolor Wonder is my absolute favorite DSP ever from SU. It’s so soft and welcoming and can be used on ANY kind of card from birthday to sympathy. I looked at the calendar for March and joyfully noted that “spring ahead” time is March 9th! Yeah, no more dark at 5 p.m. Great card and of course, love the bling – “it ain’t got a thing if it ain’t got some bling”! LOL

    Reply
    • Yes, Grace, it is definitely one of mine too! It does work well with so much! I saw an ad for that somewhere yesterday and was very happy! Thank you so much! Love that!! I can almost hear it being sung!! Enjoy your day! 🙂

      Reply
  7. Justin, I absolutely love the snipping along the top edge of the Island Indigo layer. What a lovely, lovely accent 🙂

    Reply
  8. Great webinar Justin. Very informative. Wish I had been able to see the “live” session at Leadership. Great card too BTW…. LOL luckily I got those scissors just in time….. Have a nice evening.

    Reply
    • Thank you Louise! I wish you had been there for the “live” version, it was much more fun! LOL! Glad you enjoyed the card too! Have a great evening! 🙂

      Reply
  9. Fabulous card, Justin! I love the idea of using a portion of the scalloped folder.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

