RSS Feed

Freshly Made Sketches 126

Posted on

Yup, once again it’s Thursday, the time really does seem to fly sometimes. But the good thing about Thursday is that tomorrow is Friday! Today wasn’t as cold as yesterday but it was still chilly. You could spend a few minutes outside without losing feeling in your fingers! LOL! Work was productive and I went over to have dinner with Kim and Heather. It was Taco night, lots of salt but well worth it! We talked and laughed (that’s the best thing to do!), after I came home and made my card for today’s post. All in all a pretty good day!

Before I get to today’s card, I want to thank Cindy for choosing me as her Perfect Prince for last week’s sketch. You can see my original post HERE and the Freshly Made Sketches winners post HERE. This week’s sketch is provided by Amy and it has lots of fun angles…

Freshly Made Sketches #126

My card base today is Soft Sky Card Stock. The first piece of the background is Pacific Point and on top of that is a piece of High Tide Designer Series Paper. Across the lower half of the card is another piece of Pacific Point with some Silver Foil Sheet that was cut out with the Tasteful Trim Bigz XL Die. My greeting is from the Hello, Sailor Stamp Set and is stamped in Pacific Point, cut out with the Circles Collection Framelits and backed with another piece of Silver Foil Sheet cut out with the Starburst Framelits. Even though it’s a relatively simple card I think the Silver Foil Sheet gives it the little extra oomph that it needs! Let me know what you think of my card for this week’s Freshly Made Sketches sketch challenge. Thanks for stopping by and enjoy your Thursday!

FMS 126-WM

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Soft Sky, Pacific Point and Whisper White

Specialty Card Stock: Silver Foil Sheet

Designer Series Paper: High Tide

Stamp Set: Hello, Sailor Stamp Set

Ink: Pacific Point Classic Stampin’ Ink

Framelits: Circles Collection and Starburst

Bigz Die: Tasteful Trim XL

Tools: Big Shot, 2-Way Glue, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

Hello, Sailor CM

High Tide DSP

Starburst Framelits Dies

Circles Collection Framelits

Tasteful Trim Bigz XL Die

Current Promotions:

With our personalized stamps you can create a cool address label or even use it for everything from marking your territory on books or other belongings to having a fun way to give a personal touch to gifts and goodies. Click HERE for a PDF of the flyer.

It’s time for Sale-A-Bration! January 28th thru March 31st get a free product from the 2014 Sale-A-Bration Catalog for every $50 you spend (does not include tax and shipping). Click HERE for a PDF of the Catalog!

Big Clearance Rack Sale starts today! New items added up to 80% off!

It’s here! The 2014 Occasions Catalog is ready for you to place your order! It’s packed with fun trendy products and quick kits! Click on the image in the sidebar and place your order today!

Need some cards quicky? Stampin’ Up! has a brand new kit that allows you to create 20 cards, all you need is some adhesive and you’re all set. Click here for the Everyday Occasion Card Kit!

Make your own stamp! New Undefined stamp carving kit. Available now! Click here for the PDF.

Check out all of the Photopolymer Stamp Sets! The latest one is Sans and Stripes. It’s a completely clear stamping option you are going to love!

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

20 responses »

  1. Laurie Burns Gachewicz

    AHOY Matey!!! This card is nautical, crisp, and fun Justin!!! I LOVE your choice of DSP here and the offset panels really make it work nicely!!! Happy TGI-almost-F!!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Hi Justin! Nice card! I do love the way the foil sheets make the card “pop”. I think this DSP is the only one I don’t have…ok, on the list it goes!! And yummy—your tacos sound delish!! Always good to spend time with friends!! Have a great day! 😉

    Reply
    • Hello Karen!
      Thank you! Yes, I love the foil, gives it just the little extra that it needs! LOL! I have all of the DSP’s as I’m sure you have seen! The tacos were great but yes, the friends are the best part! Enjoy your day! 🙂

      Reply
  3. Hi Justin!
    Love this nautical card. The silver foil card stock gives it just the punch to make it eye-catching. High Tide is one of my favorite papers. Your use of it with this sketch is perfect. Thanks again for sharing.

    Reply
    • Hello Gerri!
      Thank you! I really do love the foil, it works great for so much! The High Tide has some great patterns! Have a great day! 🙂

      Reply
  4. Love this, Justin! I love the mix of blues, and the silver foil adds a perfect pop of fun.

    Reply
  5. Hi again Justin, just wanted to tell you that you did an AWESOME job on your webinar, I just listened to it and learned a lot! You’re a natural!

    Reply
  6. Congrats on being chosen a Perfect Prince. That is one of my favorite cards. Today’s card is just ship shape — silver and blue are so good together and nautical is one of my favorite themes. Have a successful Thursday! Nancy B

    Reply
    • Thank you Nancy! I was really happy with the card too! LOL! Yes, today’s card is ship shape! I do love Pacific Point and definitely don’t use it enough! I hope that you have an amazing Thursday! 🙂

      Reply
  7. Love this nautical card Justin. Really beautiful.

    Reply
  8. You use these silver foil sheets to perfection Justin – it has so much impact and pairs really well with your nautical theme. Can’t believe you can go out for dinner and then come home and create your fab projects – I’m on the couch by 8pm and not able to think about anything other than working my fingers on the remote! 🙂 Totally loved your card last week – congrats on being our Perfect Prince! Thanks for playing along at FMS again!

    Reply
    • Thank you Narelle! I ove the foil sheets! LOL! I am going on 4 hours of sleep a night this week, I’m bound to crash tomorrow! LOL! I wish, I haven’t watched telly in ages! Yeah! Love playing along with you guys! You’re sketches have been awesome of late! 🙂

      Reply
  9. Fabulous masculine, nautical card, Justin. Love your color scheme! Thanks so much for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.

    Reply
  10. You can’t go wrong with good friends and tacos! 🙂 This is a fabulous card, Justin! I totally agree on the silver foil giving that pop that makes it stand out. I need to order some of that stuff! I think I’m the only person who hasn’t. lol Thanks for playing with us at Freshly Made Sketches.

    Reply
    • Yes, that is very true Rita! Thank you! I love that Silver Foil, and the Gold too! You might be the last one to have it! LOL! I hope you enjoy your week! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

