RSS Feed

Mojo 336

Posted on

Thursday, one more day until Friday. This week can’t be over fast enough! Work has been not so much fun this week and it is 28 degrees this morning. All we got was a taste of Spring but it was much appreciated! A neat little bit of news for you, my butterfly card (Click HERE to see the original post) from a few days ago is the featured card on the SplitCoast Stampers Stampin’ Up! Gallery page! Pretty awesome! I have some swaps to make for the Control Freaks and I haven’t decided what I’m going to do yet. I need to spend some time this weekend on that! LOL! How is everything by you? Hopefully all is well.

My post for today is for this week’s Mojo Monday sketch challenge. Debbie Carriere has a nice clean sketch for us this week…

Mojo336

When I saw the sketch I immediately thought of the Starburst Collection Framelits and the coordinating Starburst Sayings Stamp Set. My card base is Basic Black Card Stock and my background is a piece of Pool Party. The panel in the middle is Basic Black with a piece of paper from the Sweet Sorbet Designer Series Paper pack. I have been looking for a nice place to use that particular piece of DSP and I think I found it! I cut out a piece of Silver Foil Sheet with the Starburst Collection Framelits to back the greeting, stamped in Pool Party, from the Starburst Sayings Stamp Set, also cut out with the Framelits. Another stamp from the same set, stamped in Basic Black is adhered with a Stampin’ Dimensionals in the lower right and that’s how the other pieces are adhered to the card. Simple yes, but the Silver Foil Sheet gives it the little something extra. I hope that you enjoyed my card for this week’s Mojo Monday Sketch challenge. I thank you for checking in and hope that you all have a terrific Thursday! 🙂

Mojo 336-WM

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Basic Black, Pool Party and Whisper White

Designer Series Paper: Sweet Sorbet

Ink: Pool Party and Basic Black Classic Stampin’ Ink

Stamp Set: Starburst Sayings Clear Mount

Framelits: Starburst Collection

Tools: Big Shot, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

Starburst Sayings CM

Sweet Sorbet DSP

Starburst Framelits Dies

Current Promotions:

With our personalized stamps you can create a cool address label or even use it for everything from marking your territory on books or other belongings to having a fun way to give a personal touch to gifts and goodies. Click HERE for a PDF of the flyer.

It’s time for Sale-A-Bration! January 28th thru March 31st get a free product from the 2014 Sale-A-Bration Catalog for every $50 you spend (does not include tax and shipping). Click HERE for a PDF of the Catalog!

Big Clearance Rack Sale starts today! New items added up to 80% off!

It’s here! The 2014 Occasions Catalog is ready for you to place your order! It’s packed with fun trendy products and quick kits! Click on the image in the sidebar and place your order today!

Need some cards quicky? Stampin’ Up! has a brand new kit that allows you to create 20 cards, all you need is some adhesive and you’re all set. Click here for the Everyday Occasion Card Kit!

Make your own stamp! New Undefined stamp carving kit. Available now! Click here for the PDF.

Check out all of the Photopolymer Stamp Sets! The two newest sets are Sweetie Pie and Sweetie Pie Frames. It’s a completely clear stamping option you are going to love!

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

12 responses »

  1. Really like the starburst bundle, so versatile. There’s that silver foil again. Makes any card shine. Yes, it’s a simple card and I like simple. Kudos for today’s card and being featured on SCS. Well, we had 7 inches of snow, very gust winds and sub zero weather last night. This is March Madness and I don’t mean basketball. Ugh!!!

    Reply
    • Thanks Lisa! Me too! Love the Silver Foil it’s adds that little extra something! I was quite happy to hear that my card is featured on the SCS Stampin’ Up! Homepage! Oh no! No more snow please!!It definitely is March madness! Enough already! 🙂

      Reply
  2. Hi Justin! Such a nice card! Love the foil cut out with the starburst framelits.And that paper…truly one of my all time favorites! Congrats on being featured on SCS, I’m not surprised though. 😉 We are supposed to be in the 40’s today and that sounds pretty good right now! Enjoy your day Justin!

    Reply
    • Hello Karen!
      I do love the Starburst Framelits and the Silver Foil! Yes, they definitely hit it out of the park with the Sweet Sorbet DSP! Thank you! It was pretty neat to find that out! The 40’s is balmy compared to what we have had. It was in the teens this morning but I think it made to 30 so far! Have a great day! 🙂

      Reply
  3. The silver seal makes the starburst greeting pop off the card. Love the Pool Party print from the Sweet Sorbet DSP! Cold, blow ice and snow here today. Snow day for me so I plan to spend time with my stamps!!! Hope your week ends on a good note!

    Reply
    • Thanks Beth! Yes, I do love little foil sheet! The DSP is pretty awesome! You have snow too! Ugh! We are just really cold and seriously windy today! I would like Tuesday back please! LOL! I hope you have a good day with your stamps! I’m jealous! 🙂

      Reply
  4. Justin, such a fun card! Pool Party is my favorite color. OK that’s ‘one of my favorite colors’…lol

    Reply
  5. Hi Justin:

    I’m playing catch up today as I have been having some computer issues. Love the computer when it works, hate it when it doesn’t and I have to spend hours with tech support.

    First off I want to tell Andrew and his group that their “Geeky Girl” has got to be a hit for sure. I thought it was great. I also enjoyed reading Andrews blurb in your column. You have to convince him to start making cards and set up a blog so we can all celebrate his successes with him.

    Needless to say you have a super duper hit of a card today. Love the way you synchronized the “teeth” of the small star burst with the large star burst so that it almost looks like cogs turning into each other. AND of course, the silver CS really, really out shines itself (pardon the pun) in this card.

    Hope you have a Terrific Thursday. Snow, ice, wind here in Maine. Good day to stay inside and stamp.

    Reply
    • Hello Grace!
      I agree, computers are great when they work but no so much fun when they don’t! I will let Andrew know that you enjoyed the single and that you liked his post too! He will be happy to hear that!
      The card is fun but simple, I need that sometimes! Love the Silver Foil Sheet!
      Enjoy the rest of your day! Stay safe and enjoy your stamping! 🙂

      Reply
  6. Hi Justin,
    Love everything about this card! Congrats, on being featured on SCS’s homepage. No worries, you always do a great job. Your work is outstanding and earned a spot to be in the gallery. Have you ever thought about becoming a card designer for SU? If you did, you would really get to play with the new merchandise. How fun would that be? Enjoy your evening. 🙂 Donna

    Reply
    • Hello Donna!
      Thank you very much Donna! You are way too good to me! I would love to be a card designer for Stampin’ Up! or work at the company in any capacity! LOL! I hope that you are well and that you have a nice evening too! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

