RSS Feed

Mojo 337

Posted on

Monday’s really aren’t my favorite day of the week, you all know what day that is! Yesterday wasn’t too bad for a Monday, work was tolerable and I had a relatively relaxing evening. I got some projects done last night and am making some progress which is always good! I did do something to my neck last week and it’s getting progressively worse. I think I may actually have to pay a visit to the Chiropractor. I’m not a big fan of doctors, I think I have been maybe 2 times in the past 12 years. We’ll see how I feel by lunchtime! I’m glad that you all enjoyed the pictures and my project yesterday! I enjoy wandering around the city looking for things to take pictures of to share with you!

Before we get to today’s card here are the weekly deals from Stampin’ Up!:

Weekly Deals 3-18-2014 1

Weekly Deals 3-18-2014 2

Remember, these deals are only good until next Monday so pick your favorites and place your order! πŸ™‚

Today I have my card for this week’s Mojo Monday sketch challenge. This week’s sketch is provided by Teresa Kline…

Mojo337

Some panels for a nice simple sketch! I almost forgot that there are less than two week’s left for Sale-A-Bration! Boy did that go fast! I used some of my favorite Sale-A-Bration goodies on my card today! The base of the card is Pool Party Card Stock. I used some paper from the Sweet Sorbet Designer Series Paper pack for the two panels. The larger one is backed by a piece of Pistachio Pudding. My greeting is from the Perfect Pennants Stamp Set and is stamped in Basic Black and backed with a piece of Basic Black. The arrows, stamped in Sahara Sand and flower, stamped in Crisp Cantaloupe are from the Petal Parade Stamp Set. My flower is punched out with the 1 3/4″ Circle Punch. In the middle is a piece of Summer Starfruit that I punched out with the Boho Blossom Punch and three Basic Jewels Pearls are in the middle. Some random matte black sequins scattered around compete the card. I really think that the Sale-A-Bration products this year are some of the best we have had, don’t you?! I thank you as always for stopping by to see my Mojo Monday sketch challenge card, I hope you enjoyed it and that you have a great day! πŸ™‚

Mojo 337-WM

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Pool Party, Pistachio Pudding, Basic Black and Whisper White

Designer Series Paper: Sweet Sorbet

Ink: Basic Black, Crisp Cantaloupe and Sahara Sand Classic Stampin’ Ink

Stamp Sets: Perfect Pennants and Petal Parade Clear Mount

Punch: 1 3/4″ Circle Punch

Tools: Multi-Purpose Glue, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

NON Stampin’ Up!: Matte Black Sequins

Perfect Pennants CM

Petal Parade CMSweet Sorbet DSP

1 3:4%22 Circle Punch

Boho Blossoms Punch

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

14 responses »

  1. I absolutely love anything made with Sweet Sorbet! You just can’t go wrong. Love the colors. The Petal Parade set pairs perfectly with all the designs in the paper. This card makes me happy. Sorry to hear about your neck pain. Hope it clears up soon. By the way, would you share where you purchase your sequins?

    Reply
    • Thank you very much Lisa! Yes, I agree, the DSP is great! I love when you say the card makes me happy, that makes me very happy! It is feeling a bit better, thank you!
      I get the sequins from different places but the black satin ones I used today are from Ellen Hutson. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. Absolutely gorgeous card! Love the color, sentiment and sequins πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Hi Justin! Such a pretty card! I do love the Sweet Sorbet paper…best ever!! And of course, the sequins are great! I’ve not seen black sequins before. I’d love it also, if you can tell us where you got those? Hope your neck feels better soon–don’t want it interfering with your crafting! πŸ˜‰ Just teasin’…we all want you to feel better! Have a great day…the sun is shining here which makes the below average temps just a little easier to tolerate!

    Reply
    • Hello Karen!
      I agree that the Sweet Sorbet is the best DSP! I got the black satin sequins from Ellen Hutson, they are really nice. Thanks, it feels a bit better than it did yesterday. I would never let it interfere with my crafting! LOL! I hope that you have a great day too! It’s sunny but chilly here, I’ll take that over snow any day! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  4. Love the “easy on the eyes” soft color combo on this card Justin. Somehow when I attempt to put patterns like dots and stripes together they always look awful and yet when you put patterns together they look beautiful. I don’t get it. Anyway, I guess that’s why you are the artist and I am not. LOL

    When I have the neck problems my chiropractor has me put cold on it twice a day and that really does make a difference. I found the best way to make the cold compress is add equal parts of water to rubbing alcohol in a zip lock bag. I use two zip lock bags just in case it leaks. Throw it in the freezer for a few hours or overnight. That makes a slushy mix so that it goes nicely around the shape of your neck. The alcohol keeps the water from making hard ice and you can use it over and over. Good luck, hope you feel better as I know a pain in the neck can be a pain in the neck. LOL

    Reply
    • Thank you very much Grace! LOL! I’m sure that you are an artist in your own right too! πŸ™‚
      I will try that as soon as I get home! Thanks! WOW! What a great tip! You are now nurse Grace! It feels a little better now, but we’ll see tonight. It bothers me the most when I go to sleep, of course! Yes, it is a pain in the neck! LOL! Enjoy your evening my friend! πŸ™‚

      Reply
      • Forgot to tell you Justin to put the plastic bag with the slush in it in a hand towel or something so the plastic isn’t directly on your neck. Sorry about that.

      • Thanks Grace! I did out it in a towel! You’re the best! πŸ™‚

  5. SWEET card Justin. Love how it always works so well for you…. I on the other hand, am a bit like Grace when I try to mix patterns: does not always look good. Just will definitely be CASing the combo for sure. Take care of your neck…. and hope it feels much better soon.

    Reply
  6. Great card, Justin! I love the colors and the layout…everything about this card is pleasing! Hope you are feeling better soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

