RSS Feed

Freshly Made Sketches 128

Posted on

A very happy Friday to you! It is extra happy for me because I’m off from work today. I needed a mental health day! I also have a lot of things that I need to get done and the best time for me to do that is when everyone thinks I’m someplace else! LOL! Yesterday was pleasant but windy and today is supposed to be nice. I plan to get lots of things done today, wish me luck! Tonight I’ll be out to dinner with Heather which is always a good time! What’s going on by you for this evening?

My card today is for this week’s Freshly Made Sketches. I want to thank the talented Amy for picking me as her Perfect Prince for last week’s challenge! You can see my original post HERE and the Freshly Made Sketches winners post HERE. This week we have a super simple sketch from clever Rita…

Freshly Made Sketches #128

I looked at it and put the card together in my head! Love that! My card starts off with a base of Basic Black Card Stock. Another piece of Basic Black serves as the base for me to adhere some Silver Fancy Foil Designer Vellum and Modern Medley Designer Series Paper to. A piece of Brushed Silver Metallic goes across the middle. I used some more of the Silver Fancy Foil Designer Vellum and my Envelope Punch Board to crate the bow. Some more Brushed Silver Metallic holds it together and a Mini Glue Dot adheres it to the band. My greeting is from the Label Card Thinlits Dies and is cut out from a piece of Silver Foil Sheet and adhered to the card with Stampin’ Dimensionals. Not an overly complicated card but I love the softness that the vellum provides, especially to the bow. The two different finishes on the silver give it just a little sparkle and shine. I also didn’t realize until I was finished that there is no stamping on the card! I hope that you enjoyed my card for this week’s Freshly Made Sketches challenge. Thank you so much for coming by to see what I’ve been up to and have a wonderful Friday, I know I will! 🙂

FMS 128-WM

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Basic Black

Specialty Card Stock: Brushed Silver Metallic and Silver Foil Sheet

Designer Series Paper: Modern Medley

Vellum: Silver Fancy Foil Designer

Thinlits: Label Card

Tools: Envelope Punch Board, Multi-Purpose Glue, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

Label Card Thinlits Dies

Modern Medley DSP

Silver Fancy Foil Designer Vellum

Silver-Gold Foil Sheets

Brushed Silver CS

Envelope Punch Board

Current Promotions:

With our personalized stamps you can create a cool address label or even use it for everything from marking your territory on books or other belongings to having a fun way to give a personal touch to gifts and goodies. Click HERE for a PDF of the flyer.

It’s time for Sale-A-Bration! January 28th thru March 31st get a free product from the 2014 Sale-A-Bration Catalog for every $50 you spend (does not include tax and shipping). Click HERE for a PDF of the Catalog!

Big Clearance Rack Sale starts today! New items added up to 80% off!

It’s here! The 2014 Occasions Catalog is ready for you to place your order! It’s packed with fun trendy products and quick kits! Click on the image in the sidebar and place your order today!

Need some cards quicky? Stampin’ Up! has a brand new kit that allows you to create 20 cards, all you need is some adhesive and you’re all set. Click here for the Everyday Occasion Card Kit!

Make your own stamp! New Undefined stamp carving kit. Available now! Click here for the PDF.

Check out all of the Photopolymer Stamp Sets! The two newest sets are Sweetie Pie and Sweetie Pie Frames. It’s a completely clear stamping option you are going to love!

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

40 responses »

  1. Exquisite !

    Reply
  2. So beautiful, Justin!

    Reply
  3. Hi Justin! Happy Friday and nice that you have the day off. Enjoy it! Such a pretty card! Love the use of vellum, it adds soft touch. Have a great day!

    Reply
  4. This is gorgeous, Justin! I love every bit of it!

    Reply
  5. Linda Bradshaw

    WOW!!! was my first impression of your card today, Justin. It couldn’t be more perfect!! What a great ‘man’ card for Valentine’s Day or anniversary. Happy Friday to you, too. Enjoy every minute of your weekend!

    Reply
  6. Holy Fancy Fridays Justin! This is beautiful! So Classy!

    Reply
  7. You used the punch board to create the bow? How fantastic! Is there a tutorial available for that little trick? Fabulous, fabulous card Justin with so many of the elements I love – foil sheets, vellum and black card stock. So sophisticated, so elegant, so perfect! Absolutely love this one. Enjoy your Friday off. Not much can beat a 3 day weekend except, of course, a four day weekend right? LOL

    Reply
    • Yes, I did Grace! There are a bunch of tutorials available on YouTube. I love all of the vellum! I am loving my Friday off! LOL! Yes, a four day weekend would be good but the best would be a 7 day weekend! 🙂

      Reply
  8. Fabulous Friday! What a fab card to end the week and the start of your weekend! I agree with everyone’s comments. Enjoy your weekend.

    Reply
  9. It feels like prom or wedding day today! What a beautiful card! Such a short supply list too. Yes, of course, there are tutorials for the envelope board bow out in cyberland. Just do the Google thing, Grace. Justin, I hope you accomplish all you plan today. Steaks for us again tonight…it’s Friday! Enjoy your evening with Heather and every minute of your 3 day weekend! Nancy B

    Reply
    • Yes Nancy, it does feel a little prom or wedding! Thank you! I was shocked at how little I used! I am on track so far for my plan, we’ll see if I get everything done! MMMM! I want one of your steaks! Enjoy! I will have fun with Heather, I always do! 🙂

      Reply
  10. Stunning. And I should have known for the bow–we made one at a class with my upline! It really looks like a bow tie for a tuxedo (could not think of the word when posting on SC – doh). So now you all know I am the one who really needs a “mental health day” 😉 gonna run this by my boss later on…. “afternoon” would help too LOL. Enjoy every minute of your long weekend and hopefully you get everything done. (Pretty sure you will!). Have a great weekend.

    Reply
    • LOL! Thank you Louise! It is a pretty neat bow! We all need a mental health day every once in a while! LOL! I am enjoying it so far! I hope that you have a lovely weekend! Thanks for the vote of confidence! 🙂

      Reply
  11. Exquisite! A real “Black Tie” affair. Good for upcoming weddings or anniversaries, with no sentiment. Just love it. 🙂

    Reply
  12. Great Card – very classy

    Reply
  13. OMG! Justin,
    I just love this card! Absolutely beautiful! There’s not much more l can say, everyone else has already said it! What a WOW factor for the card is the l♡U on the music note paper, really stunning. The bow tie is cute too!
    Love, Love, Love everything! Enjoy your evening and have fun! Take care! 🙂 Donna

    Reply
    • Yeah! Thank you very much Donna! I’m so happy that you like the card! It is a little classy, isn’t it?! I had a nice evening and hope that you are well! 🙂

      Reply
  14. Justin,
    Love this! Simply perfect! Hope your day was productive. Enjoy the rest of your weekend.
    Donna

    Reply
  15. Oh wow Justin – this card is so lovely! Your vellum bow is such a standout and I love the overall elegance to your colour combo – the sweet little hearts and matching sentiment are a lovely touch too! Thanks for joining us again at Freshly Made Sketches this week!

    Reply
  16. OMG!!! This is absolutely beautiful fantastic, LOVE THIS!

    Reply
  17. Laurie Burns Gachewicz

    Gorgeously elegant and amazingly AWESOME card Justin!!! So classy with the silver, black, and especially that yummy Vellum, LOL!!! Hope you are having a fabulous 3-day weekend!!! 🙂

    Reply
  18. Justin,
    Such a pretty card! So elegant! Love that silver vellum paper.

    Reply
  19. WOW,Justin!!! Stunning card! You rock!
    I just love the vellum…the bow is perfect! What a beautiful card!!
    Thank you so much for joining at Freshly Made Sketches!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

