RSS Feed

Mojo 338

Posted on

I can’t believe that it’s Thursday already!! Not that I’m complaining, but the week seems to be moving along doesn’t it?! I had a nice day at work yesterday. The purchasing manager asked me if I wanted to go on a field trip with her and of course I said yes! We went to Walmart to get supplies to set up an apartment for someone. It was fun with two shopping carts full of stuff that kept falling out! I do love a field trip! When I got home last night I made a card and then went to see Kim and Heather for a glass of wine. Heather and I ran to BJ’s and then I came home and made another card. A little addicted maybe?! LOL!

For today’s post I have my card for this week’s Mojo Monday sketch challenge from Debbie Carriere…

Mojo338

I love the tilted panel and the banners but I did have to think about this one for a while. I wanted to use some Sale-A-Bration goodies since sadly it’s almost over. If you want some Sale-A-Bration you have until Monday people! My card starts off with a base of Sahara Sand Card Stock and my tilted background is a piece of Sweet Sorbet Designer Series Paper. The greeting is from the Simply Celebrate Stamp Set and is stamped in Basic Black. I used the Circles Collection Framelits to cut out a piece of Pistachio Pudding and another piece of Sweet Sorbet DSP to create the backdrop for my flowers. The flowers are form the Petal Parade Stamp Set and are stamped in Pool Party and Summer Starfruit, the large one is punched out with the 1 3/4″ Circle Punch and the smaller one with the 1 1/4″ Circle Punch. My banners are Pool Party punched out with the Banner Punch. The flowers are from the Banner Blast Stamp Set and are stamped in Crisp Cantaloupe and punched out with the Itty Bitty Shaped Punch Pack. In the middles are Basic Jewels Pearls. A Subtles Designer Series Button with some twine from the Sweet Sorbet Accessory Pack is adhered to the card with some Mini Glue Dots. I think that I got a good amount of Sale-A-Bration products on the card and the greeting is fun because it looks like it’s written with a marker. I hope that you enjoyed my card for this week’s Mojo Monday sketch challenge. Don’t forget to get your Sale-A-Bration items while you still can! I appreciate you taking some time to come and see what I’m up to and hope that you all have a terrific Thursday! πŸ™‚

Mojo 338-WM

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Sahara Sand, Pistachio Pudding, Whisper White and Pool Party

Designer Series Paper: Sweet Sorbet

Ink: Pool Party, Summer Starfruit, Crisp Cantaloupe and Basic Black Classic Stampin’ Ink

Stamp Sets: Petal Parade, Banner Blast and Simply Celebrate Clear Mount

Framelits: Circle Collection

Punches: 1 3/4″ Circle, 1 1/4″ Circle and Banner

Embellishments: Sweet Sorbet Accessory Pack and Basic Jewels Pearls

Tools: Big Shot, Stamp-a-ma-jig, Mini Glue Dots, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

 

Current Promotions:With our personalized stamps you can create a cool address label or even use it for everything from marking your territory on books or other belongings to having a fun way to give a personal touch to gifts and goodies. Click HERE for a PDF of the flyer.It’s time for Sale-A-Bration! January 28th thru March 31st get a free product from the 2014 Sale-A-Bration Catalog for every $50 you spend (does not include tax and shipping). Click HERE for a PDF of the Catalog!Big Clearance Rack Sale starts today! New items added up to 80% off!It’s here! The 2014 Occasions Catalog is ready for you to place your order! It’s packed with fun trendy products and quick kits! Click on the image in the sidebar and place your order today!

Need some cards quicky? Stampin’ Up! has a brand new kit that allows you to create 20 cards, all you need is some adhesive and you’re all set. Click here for the Everyday Occasion Card Kit!

Make your own stamp! New Undefined stamp carving kit. Available now! Click here for the PDF.

Check out all of the Photopolymer Stamp Sets! The two newest sets are Sweetie Pie and Sweetie Pie Frames. It’s a completely clear stamping option you are going to love!

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

22 responses »

  1. Hi Justin,
    I would love this card, I am sure, but alas, no picture!
    I love field trips to shop with other people’s money! It is fun to fill up those carts!!
    Hope your Thursday is good!
    Donna

    Reply
    • Hi Donna!
      LOL! Thanks! I knew I forgot something! It’s there now! Yes, other people’s money is the best kind to spend! Have a great day and thanks again! πŸ™‚

      Reply
      • Hi Justin,
        I have days like that, where I know I am forgetting something…walk into kitchen and start cleaning up, pause to get mail, read the magazine, go get something to drink…what was it I was doing!!! LOL!
        I do like this card! I love the Banner blast set and punch! I know I will still be using this even once it retires, it is just too darn cute!
        Thanks for sharing! Hope your Thursday was great, Have a fantastic Friday
        Donna

      • Hello Donna,
        I hate when I do that! And it happens more often now! LOL! I’m glad you like the card! Yes, they Sale-A-Bration supplies will become “Vintage” soon but that’s fine! I hope you had a nice Thursday and fantastic Friday! πŸ™‚

  2. Love the card, Justin! I love the layout and all the SAB goodies you managed to incorporate! Nicely done.

    Reply
  3. Justin! I LOVE your happy, bright, splashy sale-a-bration card–what fun! Keep up the awesome work; it’s perfectly delightful.

    Reply
  4. Love this card, all the shapes, especially the banner punch with the little flowers. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. Hi Justin! What a pretty card. So Spring-like, to my eye. It’s funny reading about your work adventures…makes me wonder what your “real” job is…tee hee! Have a great day and enjoy!!!

    Reply
    • Good morning Karen!
      Thank you! Yes, I need as much Spring as I can get because we aren’t getting any weather wise! LOL! I am a Marketing Coordinator for a non-profit. I hope that you have a great day too! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  6. Very nice, Justin! I wasn’t feeling that sketch at all but I love what you’ve done with it. Love the little flowers, and didn’t realize they lined up with a punch!

    Reply
    • Thank you Sandy! I was a little perplexed when I first saw the sketch too. Yes, I have been playing with the Itty Bitty Bits punches a bit more lately. Have a great day! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  7. Hi Justin:
    I am just amazed at how much product you got into a single card and had it come out so beautiful! What I like best about what you show on your blog is that you sometimes use older SU products incorporated with the new in your designs i.e. the mini flower punch pack. I knew I had purchased that a while ago to match the Itty Bitty Bits stamp set but I had it stuck in a drawer with the stamps and completely forgot about it. It’s a fantastic set of tiny punches and very versatile. Now that you have reminded me about it, it’s out and going to get used! Thanks Justin.

    Reply
    • Hello Grace!
      Thank you! I was determined to get as much Sale-A-Bration on this card as possible but not overload it! I do like to bring out some oder products, they was a reason they were bought in the first place and they can sometimes be forgotten because of all of the new goodies. I also like the “Vintage” Stuff every once in a while as you know! LOL! I’m happy that I reminded you that you had the punches! I hope that you have a great Thursday! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  8. I never think your cards look ‘overloaded’. That’s the beauty of it. You have it down to a precise science. Simply WOW!

    Reply
  9. Great card, Justin! Is there a trick to knowing how much to cut and what angle to make the tilted layer? I’ve seen a few of these lately and they seem to be perfectly aligned! πŸ™‚ Very nice!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

