RSS Feed

Feather Grid Woodcut

Posted on

Yesterday was supposed to be the last chilly day for a while, today we are supposed to get into the lower 60s! Umm… it is spring right?! Work was pretty good today, I did get out a whole hour early! I stopped home and started a project and then Anthony and Bill came and picked me up to take me to dinner. We did end up going to Friday’s and had a different dessert, Salted Caramel Cake. It was quite delicious, not as sweet as the Tennessee Whiskey Cake but just as good. Anytime something comes with ice cream it has to be good right?! After dinner I stopped home and then went over to see Brian & Kim for a while. I finished off the evening by making a card, the best way to end the day!

My card for today is the card that I made last night. When I used my E-Cutter to cut out the Feathered Woodcuts I cut a bunch of them out so I have them ready to use on a project. The base of today’s card is Sahara Sand Card Stock. My background is a piece of Bermuda Bay and I wrapped a piece of Watercolor Wonder Designer Washi Tape around the lower half and stamped the greeting from the A Dozen Thoughts Stamp Set in Basic Black before adhering it to the base with Stampin’ Dimensionals. I stamped the feather with Versa-Mark and heat embossed it with Gold Stampin’ Emboss Powder. A piece of Linen Thread holds a Brights Designer Button to the feather and some more Stampin’ Dimensionals adhere it to the card. Not overly complicated but I love the gold embossing on the feather and the button is the perfect finishing touch! I hope that you enjoyed my card for today and that you have a fun Saturday. Thanks so much for checking in! 🙂

Feather Grid Woodcut-WM

 

Feather Grid Woodcut Close-WM

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Sahara Sand and Bermuda Bay

Ink: Basic Black Classic Stampin’ Ink

Specialty Ink: Versa-Mark

Stampin’ Emboss Powder: Gold

Stamp Sets: A Dozen Thoughts Clear Mount and Off The Grid Wood Mount

MDS: Feathered Woodcuts Digital Download

Embellishments: Watercolor Wonder Designer Washi Tape, Linen Thread and Brights Designer Buttons

Tools: E-Cutter, Heat Tool, Stamp-a-ma-jig, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

 

Current Promotions:

With our personalized stamps you can create a cool address label or even use it for everything from marking your territory on books or other belongings to having a fun way to give a personal touch to gifts and goodies. Click HERE for a PDF of the flyer.

It’s here! The 2014 Occasions Catalog is ready for you to place your order! It’s packed with fun trendy products and quick kits! Click on the image in the sidebar and place your order today!

Need some cards quicky? Stampin’ Up! has a brand new kit that allows you to create 20 cards, all you need is some adhesive and you’re all set. Click here for the Everyday Occasion Card Kit!

Make your own stamp! New Undefined stamp carving kit. Available now! Click here for the PDF.

Check out all of the Photopolymer Stamp Sets! The two newest sets are Sweetie Pie and Sweetie Pie Frames. It’s a completely clear stamping option you are going to love!

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

8 responses »

  1. Hi Justin! Pretty card! Love the bermuda and gold combo! The embossing on your card really takes it up a notch! And there you are with that e-cutter…I really need to look into that! 😉 That salted caramel cake from last night sounds wonderful…even at this time of the morning! Glad you were able to get out a tad early yesterday. Did you use your points at TGIF’s?? Enjoy your day and the nice weather!

    Reply
    • Hello Karen!
      Thanks! I think that Bermuda Bay is my favorite color! And I am a little obsessed with heat embossing lately, it just add so much! The E-Cutter really is great, you can do so much with it! The cake was delicious and not too sweet. I did use my points at Friday’s, I got $20 off of a $50 check!! 🙂

      Reply
  2. Hi Justin,
    I really like this card. I love the embossing and the use of the off the grid stamp, makes great texture! I too love Bermuda Bay, I tend to use it a lot! I have to remind myself that there are other colors!
    Your dinner sounds like it was very nice and that dessert…oh my!
    It is looking like today is going to be a beautiful spring day! Finally!
    I will be busy in my craft space today, making Easter cards! I know, pushing it to the very last minute!
    Hope your Saturday is filled with special moments!
    Donna

    Reply
    • Hello Donna,
      Thank you! I love the Feathered Woodcuts and the E-Cutter, I think I have like 10 of them left! Bermuda Bay is such a great color! I too forget that I have other colors! Dinner was nice and dessert was delicious! Yesterday was lovely here and I even managed to get out and enjoy it for a bit! Making cards at the last minute… what?! LOL! I do that all the time! My Saturday was great and I hope that your’s was too! 🙂

      Reply
  3. Great card JK! You can really make a simple feather look fantastic!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

