RSS Feed

Paper Players 195 & a Few Extras!

Posted on

Happy Monday! Yes, happy because yesterday was such an amazingly gorgeous day here on Long Island. I mean perfect temperatures, in the low 70’s and the sun was shining, there was even a slight breeze. Just complete bliss! I went and met my friend Joe for breakfast. He is in town from Los Angeles for a bit. We went to the diner and then came back to my house and caught up. It was good to see him, it’s been over a year. He is here for a little bit longer so I hope to see him again before he goes back. After I went for a nice ride in the convertible and I did manage to craft for a bit and watched a little TV too. All in all an almost perfect day! Also, thank you all so much for your wonderful comments on both cards from yesterday’s post. I really appreciate you taking the time to write and I know that Andrew does too! I hope that your Sunday was just as amazing!

If you scroll to the bottom of the post you will see the cards that I made for my friend Danielle. They are all duplicates of ones I have made before. One is a recent one and the other two are from a long time ago. 🙂

Monday, yes, that means it’s time for this week’s Paper Players challenge. This week my talented friend Sandy has given us a color challenge with a great inspiration picture…

Paper Players #195

Today’s card is sort of a toned down collage card. I used only two stamp sets! I’m just as shocked as you are! LOL! The base is So Saffron Card Stock and I stamped the images from the Everything Eleanor Stamp Set in So Saffron right on the base. A piece of Gold Foil Sheet cut out with the On Film Framelits is adhered to the base to frame a piece of Epic Day This & That Designer Series Paper that I punched out with the Postage Stamp Punch. I stamped the image in the circle in Calypso Coral from the same set and punched it out with the 2 1/2″ Circle Punch, it serves as the anchor for the rest of the goodies. The flowers are also from the Everything Eleanor Stamp Set, I heat embossed them with White Stampin’ Emboss Powder on Calypso Coral and then cut them out with my Paper Snips. Some Pear Pizzaz cut out with the Little Leaves Sizzlit are tucked behind them. My greeting is from the Teeny Tiny Wishes Stamp Set and is stamped in Pear Pizzaz. I cut it out with the Bitty Banners Framelits and also a piece of Gold Foil Sheet to back it. Stampin’ Dimensionals hold all of the elements to the card. I think it’s a fun eclectic card and I love the gold accents, they go so nicely with the So Saffron and Calypso Coral. I hope that you enjoyed my card for this week’s Paper Players color challenge from Sandy. I so appreciate you coming and spending some time with me. I hope that you all have a great Monday! 🙂

Paper Players 195-WM

 

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: So Saffron, Whisper White, Calypso Coral and Pear Pizzaz

Specialty Card Stock: Gold Foil Sheet

Designer Series Paper: Epic Day This & That

Ink: So Saffron and Calypso Coral Classic Stampin’ Ink

Specialty Ink: Versa-Mark

Stampin’ Emboss Powder: White

Stamp Sets: Everything Eleanor Clear Mount and Teeny Tiny Wishes Wood Mount

Framelits: On Film and Bitty Banners

Sizzlit: Little Leaves

Punch: Postage Stamp

Tools: Big Shot, Heat Tool, Paper Snips, 2-Way Glue, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

 

Here are the extra cards as promised! 🙂
DC DB Mom M'day 2014
DC DB Mom B'day 2014
DC Mom M'day 2014

Current Promotions:

The Retired List is HERE! Get your favorite soon to be “Vintage” products before they sell out!

With our personalized stamps you can create a cool address label or even use it for everything from marking your territory on books or other belongings to having a fun way to give a personal touch to gifts and goodies. Click HERE for a PDF of the flyer.

It’s here! The 2014 Occasions Catalog is ready for you to place your order! It’s packed with fun trendy products and quick kits! Click on the image in the sidebar and place your order today!

Need some cards quicky? Stampin’ Up! has a brand new kit that allows you to create 20 cards, all you need is some adhesive and you’re all set. Click here for the Everyday Occasion Card Kit!

Make your own stamp! New Undefined stamp carving kit. Available now! Click here for the PDF.

Check out all of the Photopolymer Stamp Sets! The two newest sets are Sweetie Pie and Sweetie Pie Frames. It’s a completely clear stamping option you are going to love!

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

24 responses »

  1. LOVE your collage card….especially that fun photo frame! Thanks for always being so faithful in playing with our challenges, Justin!

    Reply
  2. Hi Justin!
    I always love your collage cards! Everything Eleanor is one of my favorite sets. And the “Tea” set cards are beautiful too! Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
    • Thank you Gerri! I really enjoy making them! I haven’t really used Everything Eleanor much but it does have some great images in it! Glad you enjoyed the projects! 🙂

      Reply
  3. sonny peterson

    The first thing I realized after beginning my visit this morning was ….I have never used So Saffron as my card base ! It is such a nice soft likable color that I have only used it for the card front additions, And I am just wowed over all the cards you have shown ! Just a beautiful array of color and images ! It makes me smile ! Great cards !

    Reply
    • I have used it before, it’s a nice soft color and I think it makes a great base. Thank you very much Sonny! I love it when I make you smile because you always make me smile! 🙂

      Reply
  4. I just love your collage card Justin! I find that style so tricky to pull off myself, yet you make it seem effortless. I love the gold accents too! Beautiful tea shop cards too – I still have that set!

    Reply
    • Thank you very much Joanne! I have a lot of fun seeing what elements will go together. Gold makes everything better doesn’t it?! I love the Tea Shoppe set and have used it enough to be happy that I too have kept it! 🙂

      Reply
  5. Hi there Justin! Just lovely cards! Your collage-y card is so pretty. The gold foil really makes it pop! And your extra cards are so pretty! The tea cup cards are so clever with the tea bag/tag coming out of them. The Stippled Blossoms set is one of my all time faves! Great cards, thank you again for the inspiration…I’m heading to my craft room now! Have a great Monday!

    Reply
    • Hello Karen,
      Thank you! I do really enjoy the collage cards! I really have so much fun putting them together! I miss the Tea Shoppe Set, but I do still enjoy using it! I have used Stippled Blossoms a lot more that I ever have lately. I hope you had fun in your craft room and that you too had a great Monday! 🙂

      Reply
  6. Another gorgeous card – I love your collage cards and it really inspires me to use more of my stamps and embellishments together. Have a great start to your week Justin.

    Reply
    • Thank you Marty! I’ll admit that I do like when I can use 20 different things on a card! LOL! I hope that you have a great week! 🙂

      Reply
  7. Hi Justin, no matter if it’s toned down or cranked up, you’re the master of collage. Your other cards are winners also. Always nice to visit with a friend when they live so far away.

    Reply
    • Hello Lisa!
      Thank you so much! I truly love having you visit each day! I did have fun seeing my friend. Friends are definitely the best! 🙂

      Reply
  8. Justin,
    They are all great cards! As always, I love your collage card! The gold is a perfect addition to the card, really highlights your great stamping!
    I actually don’t have any of these sets! I keep saying I need to get Everything Eleanor but never remember to put it on my order!
    Our weather has been perfect the last couple of days, today is no exception! It is 82 and bright blue skies, my perfect weather!
    As always, thank you for sharing with us!
    Have a great Monday!
    Donna

    Reply
    • Hey Donna!
      Thanks very much! I wasn’t going to get Everything Eleanor but I have used the flourish a lot and now that I have noticed the rest of the stamps in the set I’m glad I have it! I really enjoyed the weather yesterday, it was little humid today but still much better than a few months ago! I hope that you had a great Monday and nice evening! 🙂

      Reply
  9. OMG only two sets, you should be ashamed. LOL this is another winner. I love how you created your background, I love so saffron. The framing is gorgeous. Following you makes me want to quit work so I can play Mom and be creative. Right now Mom and work are winning. thank you so much for sharing your talentas

    Reply
    • Ha ha! I know, right. Two sets, that’s nothing for me! LOL! I am a big fan of So Saffron and I love the tone on tone look. I too wish I didn’t have to work, I love creating and have so much fun with my crafty goodies! Being a responsible adult isn’t always fun is it?! Enjoy the rest of your evening! 🙂

      Reply
  10. Sorry…Talents, I’m tired

    Reply
  11. Beautiful, Justin! I love the gold framelit…it’s the perfect touch! Your other cards are lovely…as always! Thanks for playing with The Paper Players this week!

    Reply
    • Thank you Ann! I love the On Film Framelits, especially in the gold. I’m happy you enjoyed all of the cards. I hope you are having a good week! Hugs! 🙂

      Reply
  12. Great cards all around, Justin! Love the pop of gold you added with the challenge colors. Thanks so much for joining us this week at the Paper Players! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

