RSS Feed

Paper Craft Crew 94

Posted on

I know it’s Wednesday today, but to me it feels like it should be Thursday or Friday. LOL! It’s been quite busy here on my blog the past few days. Two blog tours in a row and a sort-of double post yesterday. Not that I didn’t love every minute of it, as you know. And I hope you got lots of inspiration and some ideas on how to use products from the new catalog. Weather here was gorgeous again today. On a fun note, the Democratic National Convention is being held down the street from where I work. Traffic should be horrendous for the next two days. Gotta love politics, right?! LOL!

Wednesday means it’s time for this week’s Paper Craft Crew sketch challenge…

PCCCS094 5-21-2014

I know you are going to be thoroughly amazed, I managed to use only one stamp set for this card! My card base is Tangelo Twist Card Stock. The background is a piece of Whisper White, I used the Chevron Border Punch across the bottom and stamped one of the images from the Hello Love Stamp Set in Lost Lagoon. The bird on the arrow and the sun are also from the same stamp set and are stamped in Lost Lagoon and Tangelo Twist. I used my trusty Paper Snips to cut them both out. I punched out a piece of Hello Honey with the 1 3/4″ Circle Punch to go behind the sun and the bird and I adhered them all to the card with Stampin’ Dimensionals. Up top is a piece of Hello Honey punched out with the Banner Punch and a heart punched out of Lost Lagoon with the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack is popped up on top of it. Hello Love is a fun set that has a bunch of different elements that all go nicely together. Now that I think about it, I also used three of the new In-Colors. And there you have my bright, fun, cheery card for this week’s Paper Craft Crew sketch challenge! The blog will have some more samples from the rest of the Design Team to inspire you to create a card to add to the gallery. I hope you enjoyed your sneak peek inside the new catalog and as always, thanks so much for stopping by! Have a happy Hump Day!

PCCCS094-JK-WM

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Tangelo Twist, Whisper White, Hello Honey and Lost Lagoon

Ink: Lost Lagoon and Tangelo Twist Classic Stampin’ Ink

Stamp Set: Hello Love* Clear Mount

Punches: Chevron Border, 1 3/4″ Circle, Banner and Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack*

Tools: Paper Snips, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

*2014-2015 Annual Catalog

Current Promotions:

The Retired List is HERE! Get your favorite soon to be “Vintage” products before they sell out!

With our personalized stamps you can create a cool address label or even use it for everything from marking your territory on books or other belongings to having a fun way to give a personal touch to gifts and goodies. Click HERE for a PDF of the flyer.

It’s here! The 2014 Occasions Catalog is ready for you to place your order! It’s packed with fun trendy products and quick kits! Click on the image in the sidebar and place your order today!

Need some cards quicky? Stampin’ Up! has a brand new kit that allows you to create 20 cards, all you need is some adhesive and you’re all set. Click here for the Everyday Occasion Card Kit!

Make your own stamp! New Undefined stamp carving kit. Available now! Click here for the PDF.

Check out all of the Photopolymer Stamp Sets! The newest set is Endless Birthday Wishes. It’s a completely clear stamping option you are going to love!

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

20 responses »

  1. Hi Justin,
    Love the graphic feel of this card. I just put that stamp set on my order. I thought I had purchased my limit on Hostess sets, and I have only purchased one, so Yay! I get to order this set! I love the bird on the arrow! So cute!
    Last night was extremely sad in our household, but we were able to be with her and hold her. The vets office was really compassionate and kind. I know she is not suffering anymore and that does give me peace. I think the tears will be around for awhile, but I realized last night that I am so blessed to have loved her so much, because if I didn’t, my heart wouldn’t have hurt. Thank you for your kind words yesterday.
    Oh traffic! You gotta love it! I can imagine it is going to be a mess for those days! That’s why I love public transportation, I don’t have any of that stress!
    Have a great Wednesday!
    Donna

    Reply
    • Hello Donna!
      Thanks! I do think that the set has some great images, different enough but they still look good together! I forgot that it’ only two host(ess) sets. I really am very sorry about your little kitty. But like you said, it’s hurts because you loved her so much. and you’ll remember all of the good times, that’s what counts. I personally can’t stand traffic, especially when it’s for something silly! We don’t have great public transit out on Long Island, not like in Manhattan anyway.nI hope that you had a good day. Hugs. 🙂

      Reply
  2. Justin,
    I always love your cards but sometimes I just LOVE your cards. This one hits it out of the park!!! This is one of the hostess sets that I am dying to get my hands on… 🙂 And you really did it justice.

    Reply
  3. Cute, cute, cute! Great job fussy cutting, too!

    Reply
  4. What a super fun card Justin. It’s the kind of card that would cheer you up even if you woke up in your crankiest of moods! LOL Love the colors, love the layout and boy, your are one fantastic sniper for sure! The weather here has been on again off again. One minute the sun is shining, next minute it’s raining. Go figure. Two days to go and you get a three day weekend…………..any great plans?

    Reply
    • Thank you Grace! It is definitely cheery! I do try to not wake up in a cranky mood, I have the rest of the day to do that for me! LOL! We are to get rain starting today for the rest of the week. Oh well, at least it’s not snow! I will be relaxing for my three day weekend! What bout you?!

      Reply
      • We are going to a Memorial Day cookout Friday! LOL Why Friday you ask? Because the weather for Monday says rain, rain and more rain. Then I have company coming on Saturday. I’m hoping on Sunday to get a chance to stamp. My supply of Anniversary cards is zero and I need a bunch for June. Hope you have a quiet and relaxing holiday weekend. At least you won’t have the dreaded Monday next week. LOL

      • Well, it makes complete sense to have the BBQ on Friday then Grace! I will probably be spending some time stamping this weekend, not a lot going on here, we are to have rain for the next 4 days. I am very happy about Monday missing from the work week! 🙂

  5. Nancy Farrell

    Great card. Love the colors. I can’t believe how perfectly you can fussy cut. I really, really, really like this card. 🙂

    Reply
  6. Really bright and cheery. You and Sandy should do a video on fussy-cutting LOL. It is definitely not my forte. Hope you have a nice long weekend. Ours in Canada was this past weekend, early this year!

    Reply
    • Thank you Louise! LOL! That would be a fun video! I really do enjoy fussy cutting and I used to hate it! I will enjoy my Monday off! 🙂

      Reply
  7. Love. This. Card. Seriously!

    Reply
  8. El, a Stampin' Pretty Pal

    Great use of the design elements from Hello Love, Justin! I really like the way you popped up the sun on the circle background, and the bird on the arrow flying across the chevron border creates a great backdrop for that cute character.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

