RSS Feed

Paper Craft Crew 96

Posted on

Ahh… Wednesday, halfway there people! Yesterday was a another gorgeous day, sunny and warm. We did get a little rain last night, but that’s fine. I came home after work and had to make some cards for Danielle at work. Two Father’s Day and one Birthday. I’ll post them sometime next week after they are given to the respective recipients! As an added bonus Andrew stopped by, it was nice to catch up with him. The fundraiser has kicked into high gear and I think he said that we have 72 baskets so far! Pretty impressive! My new Catalog order should be here tomorrow!! Wee!! I know, I have no patience, I had to talk myself out of next day! LOL!

It’s Wednesday so it’s time for this week’s Paper Craft Crew challenge. Here is this week’s sketch…

PCCCS096 Sketch 6-04-2014

Today’s card uses all new products from the new 2014-2015 Catalog! I started off with a base of Sahara Sand Card Stock and my background is a piece of paper from the Moonlight Designer Series Paper Stack. The tag is created with the Angled Tag Topper Punch from a piece of Mossy Meadow and I used the Eclectic Paper-Piercing Pack to pierce around the edge. My flower and greeting are from the So Very Happy Stamp Set, the flower is stamped in Blackberry Bliss and punched out with the Blossom Punch. I sponged some Crushed Curry Ink in the middle and used my Bone Folder to curl the petals. The greeting is heat embossed with White Stampin’ Emboss Powder, cut out with the Word Bubbles Framelits and pierced again with the Eclectic Paper-Piercing Pack. My hearts are punched out with the heart from the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack from Blackberry Bliss. All of the elements are adhered to the card with Stampin’ Dimensionals. I keep saying how much I like the paper in the Moonlight DSP Stack because there are so many different patterns as you can see from this piece and the green tag really makes the flower pop right off the card, too. So that’s my Design Team card for this week’s Paper Craft Crew sketch challenge! Go over to the blog to see what the rest of the Design Team has done with the sketch and show us your creativity by adding your card to the gallery! Thanks so much for stopping by today. I hope you have a wonderful Wednesday! 🙂

PCCCS096-JK-WM

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Sahara Sand, Mossy Meadow, Blackberry Bliss and Whisper White

Designer Series Paper: Moonlight Stack

Ink: Blackberry Bliss and Crushed Curry Classic Stampin’ Ink

Specialty Ink: Versa-Mark

Stampin’ Emboss Powder: White

Stamp Set: So Very Happy

Framelits: Word Bubbles

Punches: Angled Tag Topper, Blossom, and Itty Bitty Accents Pack

Tools: Big Shot, Eclectic Paper-Piercing Pack, Paper-Piercing Tool, Heat Tool, Sponge Dauber, Bone Folder, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

 

Current Promotions:

The 2014-2015 Annual Catalog is here!! Get your lists ready and place your orders!!

With our personalized stamps you can create a cool address label or even use it for everything from marking your territory on books or other belongings to having a fun way to give a personal touch to gifts and goodies. Click HERE for a PDF of the flyer.

It’s here! The 2014 Occasions Catalog is ready for you to place your order! It’s packed with fun trendy products and quick kits! Click on the image in the sidebar and place your order today!

Need some cards quicky? Stampin’ Up! has a brand new kit that allows you to create 20 cards, all you need is some adhesive and you’re all set. Click here for the Everyday Occasion Card Kit!

Make your own stamp! New Undefined stamp carving kit. Available now! Click here for the PDF.

Check out all of the Photopolymer Stamp Sets! The newest set is Endless Birthday Wishes. It’s a completely clear stamping option you are going to love!

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

22 responses »

  1. Nancy Farrell

    Love that Blackberry Bliss!!! Great stamp set. Just added it to my wish list. Love the whole card. 🙂

    Reply
  2. I’m with Nancy. I wasn’t too big on that stamp set, but it’s now on my list! Great card!

    Reply
  3. Oh my Justin – you are really on a hot roll here! I have run out of positive words to express how much I just love the cards you’ve been making. The Mossy Meadow and Blackberry Bliss are such and elegant combination. AND, since I love dimension in cards, you’ve covered all the basis that make me say AAAAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEE! Just gorgeous. You have yourself a Wondrous Wednesday! Thank for everything you do Justin.

    Reply
    • Why thank you so much Grace! You are so funny! I’m so glad that I have been making cards that you are really enjoying! I wasn’t keen on the Mossy Meadow but I do like it with the Blackberry Bliss. I had a nice day and I hope that you did too my friend! Enjoy your evening! 🙂

      Reply
  4. I am starting to love these new in-colors already. Thanks to your wonderful samples. Your card is perfect again today. Thanks

    Reply
  5. Your card is really beautiful. I too got that piercing set and love it! It adds so much dimension. I absolutely love the new In-Colors. Thank you for providing such nice ‘samples’ for us all. Have a great mid-week day!

    Reply
    • Thank you Louise! Yes, I think Paper-Piercing adds so much! I’m with you, the new In-Colors are fantastic! I hope your day was good! 🙂

      Reply
  6. Hi Justin! The colors in this card are great!! You pulled it together beautifully! Blackberry Bliss hearts…. I love it!

    Reply
  7. HI Justin! WOW! This card is stunning! I love the color choices and those Blackberry Bliss hearts are just the right tough! Great card! Case-ing it for sure! 🙂

    Reply
  8. Hi there Justin! Lovely card! I love these colors together! Just so pretty. I love all the little blackberry bliss hearts! I got that paper piercing pack also…it really adds a lot I think. Have fun with your new goodies…I did splurge on next day so my goodies came a bit earlier today. Haven’t had time to play with them yet 😦 Such pretty designer papers!! Love those! Thanks for sharing with us—have a wonderful day!

    Reply
    • Hello Karen!
      Thank you! The Eclectic Paper-Piercing Pack is great! I can’t wait for tomorrow! LOL! Lot’s of stamps to mount! WOW! Good for you! I’m jealous! I didn’t get any DSP this time, I focused on Stamps and Accessories. Next order! Enjoy the rest of your day! 🙂

      Reply
  9. Beth K. Mills

    Wonderfully cheery card! Your cards are making me like the new Blackberry Bliss! I love the Mossy Meadow from the start! Your background print from the Moonlight Stack goes perfectly with the open outline of the flower. Thanks for sharing all of your inspiring ideas!!

    Reply
    • Thank you Beth! I do love the Blackberry Bliss and I;m not a huge purple fan. The Mossy Meadow is growing on me. I do love the Moonlight DSP, there are so many great patterns! Have a lovely evening! 🙂

      Reply
  10. I give up, how do you keep kicking our gorgeous cards daily, Your brain must never shut off.

    I love this card, the colors are gorgeous together, I really like the subtle stamping in the center of the flower. And the hearts, (My fav shape) as an embellishment, awesome. I need to remember that idea

    Reply
    • Thank you Linda! I do think about crafting a lot, maybe that’s it?! LOL! I love the center of the flower too and yes, the purple hearts are really fun! Enjoy your evening! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

