RSS Feed

Creation Station Tour – Confetti

Posted on

creation station header

Hello everyone! I had a very nice afternoon in Manhattan yesterday! I will fill you in on all of it tomorrow, including some fun pictures, but today it’s time for the Creation Station Blog Tour! I’m hoping that you have been along for our previous ones! I f this is your first time here welcome and I hope that you find inspiration in the projects. This time around we are featuring the Dotty Angles Photopolymer Stamp Set, Confetti and Coaster Board. If you are following the tour you have arrived here from Deborah Smart’s blog, now those were some great projects! I have two projects for you today. Normally I would have taken pictures of the steps to make the projects but with my moving and unpacking distracting me I forgot! I hope that the descriptions are good enough for this time!

First up I have a fun card for you and it starts off with a base of Hello Honey Card Stock. I stamped my greeting from the Hi There Stamp Set, stamped in Bermuda Bay and the stamp from the Dotty Angles Stamp Set stamped across the top in the same color. Before adhering the background I adhered a piece of Bermuda Bay for a nice double border. I used my Stampin’ Trimmer and the Squares Collection Framelits to cut a piece of Whisper White in the form of a Polaroid Frame. I adhered a piece of Window Sheet to the back and used the excess sides from the Stampin’ Dimensionals to pop it up and make a holder for my confetti. The confetti is simply Bermuda Bay and Hello Honey Card Stock that I punched out with the 1/4″ Circle Punch. I adhered the Polaroid to the card to create the shaker frame. A piece of Hello Honey cut out with the Squares Collection Framelits creates the border around the frame and a few extra punched out pieces are adhered next to the greeting. Sometimes when you need some confetti a few simple punched out circles are a good thing to use. A fun card that is sure to brighten anyone’s day!

Creation Station Card Tour 5-WM

My final project for today uses Coaster Board. I was sitting there wondering what to do when I thought, I wonder if you can watercolor Coaster Board? I got out my Flower Frenzy Bigz L Die and cut out some and went to work with my Aqua Painter. I used Crisp Cantaloupe for the base flower, Calypso Coral for the next layer and Tangerine Tango for the top. My middle uses Crushed Curry and Daffodil Delight. While the Coaster Board was drying I used my fingers to shape the petals a little. The leaves are painted with some Pear Pizzaz and adhered to the Soft Sky Background with Multi-Purpose Glue. The main pieces of the flower are all adhered to each other and the base with Stampin’ Dimensionals . A Mini Glue Dot holds the top piece in place and some Basic Jewels Pearls complete the flower. My greeting is from the Tag Talk Stamp Set and is stamped in Calypso Coral and also adhered with Stampin’ Dimensionals. I decided that a shadow box frame that I picked up from HomeGoods would be a perfect way to display the project. I love the color variation in the Coaster Board when it’s watercolored! Such a cool effect don’t you think?!

Creation Station 3D Tour 5-WM

Creation Station 3D Tour 5 Close-WM

So there are my projects for the Creation Station Blog Tour! Like I said earlier, I hope that you are inspired and that you will give the Coaster Board and watercoloring a try. Your next stop on the tour is Jen Arkfeld! She always has some amazing stuff! Thank you for coming by to see my projects and enjoy the rest of the tour and have a wonderful Sunday! 🙂

creation station backcreation station next

 

Complete Tour:

Jen Arkfeld

Ilina Crouse

Kathy Kartak

Cindy Beach

Teneale Williams

Sara Levin

Heidi Boos

Jennifer Frost

Kallan Quinn

Jennifer Downey

Justin Krieger (that’s me!)

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card:

Card Stock: Hello Honey, Bermuda Bay and Whisper White

Specialty: Window Sheet

Ink: Bermuda Bay Classic Stampin’ Ink

Stamp Sets: Dotty Angles Photopolymer and Hi There Clear Mount

Framelits: Squares Collection

Punch: 1/4″ Circle Punch

Tools: Big Shot, Stamp-a-ma-jig, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

 

Frame:

Card Stock: Soft Sky and Whisper White

Ink: Crisp Cantaloupe, Calypso Coral, Tangerine Tango, Crushed Curry and Daffodil Delight

Stamp Set: Tag Talk Clear Mount

Bigz Die: Flower Frenzy Bigz L

Punch: Artisan Label

Embellishments: Basic Jewels Pearls

Tools: Big Shot, Aqua Painter, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

 

Current Promotions:

The 2014-2015 Annual Catalog is here!! Get your lists ready and place your orders!!

With our personalized stamps you can create a cool address label or even use it for everything from marking your territory on books or other belongings to having a fun way to give a personal touch to gifts and goodies. Click HERE for a PDF of the flyer.

It’s here! The 2014 Occasions Catalog is ready for you to place your order! It’s packed with fun trendy products and quick kits! Click on the image in the sidebar and place your order today!

Need some cards quicky? Stampin’ Up! has a brand new kit that allows you to create 20 cards, all you need is some adhesive and you’re all set. Click here for the Everyday Occasion Card Kit!

Make your own stamp! New Undefined stamp carving kit. Available now! Click here for the PDF.

Check out all of the Photopolymer Stamp Sets! The newest set is Endless Birthday Wishes. It’s a completely clear stamping option you are going to love!

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

24 responses »

  1. Nancy Farrell

    (FYI . . ,’morning Justin . . . your links are not working . . . back enlarges the picture only and next says “page does not exist” on Stamped Silly)

    I love your card. The colors are great together and the dots and window frame are so cute. I love the circles. Your description sounds very easy to follow and will definitely give it a go. Have a great day. 🙂

    Reply
    • Thank you Nancy! I think it was the others and I was away from the computer all day moving the last of my stuff. I will check again. I’m glad you like the card, I will remember to take pictures next time, it’s a bit more fun that way too! I hope you enjoyed your Sunday! 🙂

      Reply
  2. Hi Justin – extra fabulous projects today. That framed flower is really special and whoever receives it will just love it! AND, of course, you will accompany this beautiful gift with today’s card. Super Sunday – two projects – yeah! Of course I also think the framed flower would look great in your newly painted bedroom should you decide to keep it. I’m still trying to come up with a name for your stamping room but the creative juices have evidently gone on vacation. Hope today is your last day of running back and forth between apartments. Have a Simply Super Sunday and I can’t wait to see your photos tomorrow.

    Reply
    • Hello Grace!
      Why thank you! I gave the framed flower to my mum and she showed it to her sister in London and now I have to make one in red! I will wait to make my decision until your creative juices return my friend! Today is the last day of running back and forth! Just have to finish organizing! I’m off to write the post now! 🙂

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Creation Station Blog Tour – Confetti Theme! | StampAndCreate.net

  4. Justin, Great projects!! Love the polaroid effect with the punched out confetti. The Dotty Angles set is a great one to have on hand (I do). I also have the coaster board but have never done anything with it. The watercolored die cut flowers look great on the coaster board!! I must give that a try.

    Reply
    • Thank you Gerri! I love the Dotty Angles Set and I was happy at how it flowed with the confetti on the card! You definitely have to try the Coaster Board with the Aqua Painter, it give a great mottled effect! 🙂

      Reply
  5. Teneale Williams

    Fabulous projects yet again!

    Reply
  6. Love the confetti card–the color combo is awesome! And the coloring on your coaster board flower is wonderful!

    Reply
  7. Jennifer Downey

    Makes me think about coaster board now. Hmmm…. 😉 Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  8. The coaster board flower is amazing! I also love your color combo on your first card!

    Reply
  9. Cute shaker card, and good to know that the Coaster Board can be watercoloured! Thanks for sharing, Justin.

    Reply
  10. You hit it outta the park with that coaster board flower….would love to see IRL. Bet it’s much better! As always….you are fantastic!

    Reply
  11. Love the confetti card but I WANT THE SHADOWBOX!!!!!!!! Gorgeous, just beautiful. I have a couple frames that I want to stick some stamped images in and have no motivation…. well you motivated me. (I still WANT yours) LOL

    Reply
    • LOL! Thank you very much Linda! Mum got it. If I have time I’ll make another after I make one for my aunt! I’m honored that I motivated you! Woo hoo!

      Reply
  12. Hi Justin! Fabulous projects for today!! Love that confetti card…bright and happy! And your framed artwork is gorgeous! Oh my, looks like I missed the coaster board in the catalog…how did that happen?? Such a nice gift to give someone…or keep for yourself! Can’t wait for your pics tomorrow and hope you had a great Sunday!

    Reply
  13. Awesome projects today Justin! I really must try my hand at making that shaker card! I always thought you had to have special frames to do that, but now I see you don’t. Brian King did one too and you both have knocked them out of the park. I also adore your beautiful flower frame. What a great project for a stamp camp…I’m thinking of using your idea, and using the Choose Happiness stamp set. Hmmm….I think I’ll work on that and send you a pic! Thanks for the inspiration! Oh, I saw your later post too and happy you are all moved in. A Blessing for sure! Have a great week! 🙂

    Reply
    • Thank you very much Bobbi! The shaker card was fun! You can just use any foam tape that you can create a seal with. Yes, Brian’s was great! The flower cmd out much better than I thought it would! I love when that happens! I would love to see a picture of your project!! Yes, I am definitely glad to be done moving! Just some organizing to do! You have a great week too! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

