RSS Feed

Fab Friday 46

Posted on

Happy Friday!! First day of Convention is done! I had an excellent day! I got to meet so many people and see lots of friends! I think that is definitely the best pat of convention! The opening session was great, Shelli was fantastic as always. Pam Morgan walked us through the new Holiday Catalog, we got out copy and you are going to love it! There are new feathers and framelits, more sequins and even some enamel dots!! LOL! I had a wonderful dinner with my friend Maggie at the Cheesecake Factory. After we had a great conversation with Robynn from the events department, such a fun lady! Here are some pictures for you…

IMG_0444

Me and the lovely LeAnne!! So happy to finally get to meet her!

IMG_0449

Getting ready for the opening session!

IMG_0465

Andrea Withers, Shannon West, me and Amy Maughan, the lovely ladies of Stampin’ Up!

IMG_0477

Yes, that’s the incredible Tammy White!!

IMG_0478

And the very funny Robynn from events! Like I said a great first day! πŸ™‚

How can Friday get any better?! Not only am I at Convention but it’s also time for the Fab Friday challenge. This time around, we have a color challenge for you…

Fab Fri 46 Colors 7-18-2014

The base of my card is Daffodil Delight Card Stock and the background is a piece of Whisper White that I offset in the lower left hand corner of the card. I rounded the top right corner with the Project Life Corner Rounder. A piece of Retro Fresh Washi Tape goes across the lower part of the card. My greeting is from the Hi There Stamp Set and is stamped in Strawberry Slush. My three feathers are from one of my favorite stamp sets, the A Happy Hooray Stamp Set. I heat embossed each one with White Stampin’ Emboss Powder on Daffodil Delight, Strawberry Slush and Coastal Cabana. They are cut out with my Paper Snips and adhered to the card with Stampin’ Dimensionals. A nice, simple, bright and cheery card using my favorite… feathers! I hope you enjoyed the card for today’s Fab Friday color challenge. Don’t forget to stop by the blog and see what my other talented Design Team-mates have come up and I think you should make a project and enter it in the gallery so we can see your take on it! Thanks for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed the pictures, there will be plenty more tomorrow! Thanks for stopping by, have a great Friday!! πŸ™‚

Fab Friday 46-JK-WM

Stampin’ Up! products used

Stamp Set: A Happy Hooray and Hi There Clear Mount

Ink: Strawberry Slush Classic Stampin’ Ink

Specialty Ink: Versa-Mark

Stampin’ Emboss Powder: White

Card Stock: Daffodil Delight, Whisper White, Strawberry Slush and Coastal Cabana

Embellishment: Retro Fresh Designer Washi Tape

Punch: Project Life Corner Rounder

Tools: Stamp-a-ma-jig, Paper Snips, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

22 responses »

  1. Hi Justin! So glad to see you having a great time!!! Enjoy yourself! OMG—you have to be sooo excited about the new feather stamp and framelits!! Thought of you right away!! Your card is gorgeous–love the bright and happy colors. And of course my fave stamp set! πŸ˜‰ Have a fabulous day!

    Reply
    • Hey Karen!
      I had the best time! I have to say that I just about jumped out of my seat when I saw the feathers! LOL! Glad you enjoyed the card! Sorry for my delay in responding! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. Beth K. Mills

    Good Morning Justin! Love seeing pics which helps put faces to names. OMG, when I looked at the Holiday Catalog early this morning online I saw the feather stamps and dies and …. Well, of course I thought “Justin will come home with this!!!” And then you use feathers on today’s card! Love the bright colors and the white embossing. The larger yellow borders on the card base balance the “weight” of the colored feathers on the left side! Enjoy your Friday at convention!! Some of us only get to watch the live streams, but it’s great that we can see some of what is happening!

    Reply
    • Hi Beth!
      I love seeing everyone and am happy to share the pictures with you! Ha ha! I am dying to get those feathers!! I wish they were on the pre-order list! Happy you like the card! Did you enjoy the live streams from Convention?! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  3. HA I saw the catty before I saw your post and was like, “1 word for Justin: Feathers!” But you and a few of your other fans beat me to it LOL

    Reply
  4. When I peaked at the new holiday catalog online this morning, first thing I thought when I saw the feathers and framelits was that SU put those in there with you in mind! Now if you can just have that same influence with the cork! πŸ™‚ Have a great time at convention and keep up the great reports!

    Reply
    • Yes! I said to Brian, first I brought back the Spiral Border Punch, then sequins and now feathers!! He didn’t find it funny?! I’m working on the cork! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  5. LOL Justin….. saw the new catty late last night or way too early this morning and like all the other previous comments: when I saw the feathers framelits, you came to mind immediately!!!! Can you even buy them while you are there? are they already in your bags? I would not be surprised!!!

    Your card is very timely appropriate too….coincidence?!?

    So missing the convention…. but so happy to see you made it and are enjoying it so much. Have a fabulous weekend.

    Reply
    • Ha ha! You would be right in thinking that I love the feathers in the Holiday Catalog! You know me so well! Alas, I have to wait to get them! 😦
      My card was a coincidence, but a happy one!! You were missed at Convention! Hope you are having a nice weekend! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  6. The delicate feathers mixed with the bright colors is a great combo! Have fun at convention! TFS!

    Reply
  7. Oh dear, how I wish I could be there to experience all the electricity being generated. Maybe someday I’ll get to attend my first one. In the meantime, I’ll take the journey with you through your pictures. Such fun summer colors and card today. I checked out the Holiday Catalog and have started my wish list. Can’t wait to get my hard copy in the mail. Enjoy the rest of the convention. Hoping you have a more direct flight home. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • It definitely is an electric atmosphere! When you do get to go you will wonder how you ever missed one! I’m happy to share my little adventure at Convention with you! I needed a bright happy card and I think this one fits the bill! The Holiday Catalog is great, so many neat things, of which I got a lot! LOL! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  8. Love everything about this card Justin – from the colors, to the feathers to the white space. Love it!

    Reply
  9. Shelley d'Arcy

    Justin, great card as usual! Loved the pictures from your first day of Convention! Looking forward to seeing more! Wish I could have gone and met you and Brian, but maybe next year! Have fun!

    Reply
  10. Love this card, I really like feathers, So excited about more feathers and framelits, YES!!!! Have an awesome time

    Reply
  11. Love your pretty feathers, Justin, and how fun to see all your stamping friends “in person”…including me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

