RSS Feed

Framed Hello from the Heart

Posted on

Day two of Convention is behind us and what a great day it was! The morning session was fun and informative. After that we kind of did what we wanted, nothing scheduled. I had lunch with Mary, Brian, Maggie, Nicole and her her husband Brian at Blue Lemon. After, I went to the Convention Store and got my new goodies from the Holiday Catalog, and then met up with the Control Freaks for our Convention Swap. I was lucky enough to be chosen to get a VIP Backstage tour today for me and three friends. Brian, Maggie and Wendy will be joining me! I’m excited for that and can’t wait! Last night was awards night and it was great to see everyone be recognized for their achievements. I even got to go up on stage and help with the reveal for the incentive trip for next year! Brian made Founders Circe, the first male demo ever to do that! The after party was great, it had a western theme and there was even a mechanical bull! I got to see Shelli and Sterling, such nice people. I also got to see Sarah and her husband Sean, we had a nice long chat and watched some people on the mechanical bull. Here are some more pictures tom yesterday!

Becky & Me

The lovely Beck Roberts and I after the Control Freaks swap!

Green Ball

There I am on stage for the incentive trip reveal, I’m the green ball on the right!

Brian P. & Me

Brian Pilling is quite the line dancer and a good sport. He helped me play a little joke on Maggie!

Shelli, Sterling & Me

Two of the nicest people that you could ever want to meet!

Sarah, Scott & Me

Sarah and her husband Scott are just awesome!

I say it all the time but the best part of Convention is seeing everyone!! It really is an amazing time!!

Today happens to be one of those days where I have a “just because” card. No challenge, no sketch, just for you! Today’s card uses the Groovy Β Love Stamp Set. The card begins with a base of Crumb Cake Card Stock. My background is a piece of Blushing Bride that I stamped with the Dictionary Background Stamp in Crumb Cake, I really do love that stamp. It works for so many different things. My frame is a piece of Early Espresso Card Stock. I created the frame by cutting out a piece of paper and using the Squares Collection Framelits in the middle. Next up I used the Little Letters Thinlits to cut out the word “hello”. I popped it up on Stampin’ Dimensionals to adhere it to the card. The three hearts and greeting are from the Groovy Love Stamp Set and are stamped in Cherry Cobbler. The hearts are punched out with the Sweetheart Punch and the greeting is cut out with the Bitty Banners Framelits. They too are adhered to the card with Stampin’ Dimensionals. I really love the negative space created by the letter dies. More so than the letters themselves! LOL! I think it gives a fun dimension to the card. So there you have my “just because” card, just for you! I thank you for coming by and seeing what I’m up to! I hope that you are enjoying the pictures!! πŸ™‚

Framed Hello from the Heart-WM

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Stamp Set: Groovy Love and Dictionary Background Clear Mount

Ink: Crumb Cake and Cherry Cobbler

Card Stock: Crumb Cake, Blushing Bride, Early Espresso and Very Vanilla

Framelits: Squares Collection and Bitty Banners

Thinlits: Little Letters

Punch: Sweetheart

Tools: Big Shot, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

30 responses »

  1. Awesome seeing your pics Justin…..u know what stood out for me – your hairstyle is popular, u Brian and Sean all have the same style. Have a fabulous time.

    Reply
  2. Nancy Farrell

    Hi Justin, Looks like you are just having a ball. The horrible trip to get there, forgotten. They should give a prize for the person who took the longest to get there, or traveled the farthest. Ha. Ha. Very nice card. Hearts should not be only for Valentine’s day. Love the colors too. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • LOL! Yes Nancy, I had a green ball! LOL! The flights there are just a distant memory! HA! Indeed the longest to get from NY to SLC at least! Hearts should just be for love! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  3. I love the frame with ‘hello’ punched out so you can glimpse the background. In fact, fabulous card!

    Reply
  4. Hi Justin:

    First of all thank you for sharing such a wonderful experience with us. It sure looks like it would be an amazing experience. Huge congrats to Brian for making the Founders Circle. I’m sure he worked super hard to do that. Being on stage with all those great people must have been fun, looking out at the crowd and getting a great view of the fabulous assembly of talent that has gathered. I’m thrilled that you were able to attend despite the airlines and flying problems.

    Love today’s card and really, using the negative letters which, by the way, are so perfectly aligned really makes this card outstanding. Fantastic job!

    Go have more fun to share with us. Hopefully the trip home will be a whole lot easier. Did you bring an empty suitcase for all the goodies you will be bringing home? LOL

    Reply
    • Hello Grace!
      Welcome and thank you for coming along with me! It’s incredible! Brian is amazing! I was very excited to get to go up on stage! It was so much fun! I’m glad that you like the card! I did manage to cram all of my goodies into my bags! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  5. Good Morning Justin! Thanks for sharing your pics, it’s so fun to see those! Glad you’re having a great time and kudos to Brian! That’s a lot of hard work and glad to see that he’s getting the recognition! I think you could be the 2nd male demo to make Founder’s…whaddaya think??? πŸ˜‰ LOVE your card!! I’m a heart girl so this is right up my alley! Love the use of the letters and how perfect you aligned those! Great color combo also. Safe travels back home! It’s gotta be better than the flight there, right?

    Reply
    • Hello Karen!
      You are welcome! Thank you for coming by to see them! I had such a great time! Brian is amazing! He deserves all the accolades, he definitely does work hard! I would love to be the second male demo at founders circle. Have to get on the sales end of things! So glad that you like the card, the hearts are fun and I love the Espresso with the pink! The flight home was very nice! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  6. It sounds like convention is a wonderful experience! I LOVE this card. My Big Shot is my absolute favorite tool! I love the way you have used the letters to convey Hello!

    Reply
  7. Mmm mmm mmm…. in love with the card. I will never forget what you did. I was beside myself, but it was the thrill of my life. Thank you! The embarrassment was worth every sweaty second. LoL

    Reply
  8. Thanks for sharing your convention experience. How cool that you get to go backstage! Looking forward to seeing what you do with your new holiday catalog goodies. I’m anxiously awaiting August 1st to place my order.

    Also I love your card. It’s always fun to see what creativity inspires when there is no challenge involved. I like seeing the thinlit letters used on a card. Think I need to add them to my wish list!

    Reply
    • Thank you for coming by to see what I have been doing! Backstage was great! I was playing tonight with the new goodies! There is so much more that I want from the catalog!! I’m happy you like the card too! I do like to just make something with no starting point! The Little Letters are great! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  9. sonny peterson

    Look at your cute self behind that green ball ! Looks like so much fun !! I love seeing all the pix. Thank you for sharing …and congrats to that Brian (my Upline) ! Love the hearts and I have just gotta get that fat heart punch !

    Reply
    • LOL! Yes that’s me behind the C ball! I did have the best time! Yes, Brian is awesome! He deserves everything that he gets, he works hard! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  10. Beth K. Mills

    Thanks for taking us along for bits and pieces of the convention! Can’t wait for you to share with us some of the new ideas and products that were presented there. Have a safe, enjoyable and hopefully a lot less eventful trip home!!!
    Love the HELLO cut out on the picture frame piece! Now you have the letters to use again on another card! The three hearts pop right out of the ” picture”! Can’t go wrong with hearts!

    Reply
    • Thank you Beth for coming along! I have lots of stuff to sort thorough in my little brain! LOL! I had a nice trip home! Ha! I was just thinking that I will be using the letters on another card! You know me so well! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  11. Hi Justin! Yet another fabulous card! The hearts are great in the frame!! The dictionary background is perfect. Love it! Glad you had such a good time at the convention.

    Reply
  12. I absolutely love this card, I want it! Love the colors, love the hearts, especially like the framed piece with your words. Love the convention pics, Congrats to Brian

    Reply
  13. Diane Roberts

    Hi Justin, I think I just spotted you in the Stampin’ Up! convention video!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=13WKZnBM7VQ

    Looks like you had a ball!

    Reply
  14. Hey I saw you in the convention highlights video Stampin’ up posted! Congrats on being famous! πŸ˜‰ It is fun to see some of the many people attached to the blogs I follow. -Kristal

    Reply
  15. El, a Stampin' Pretty Pal

    Justin, thanks so much for sharing your experiences at Convention! As a member of the Stampin’ Pretty Pals, I followed a lot of the Convention happenings on our Pals Facebook Convention chat group, as well as Brian and Ann Schach’s blogs. It was really fun to see you in so many pix, including the video! Looks like you *really* had a GREAT time!!!

    Yours is one of my very favorite creative blogs, especially because of your warm human touch that seems to grab me all the time. Again, thanks so much for sharing!

    Reply
    • Hello El! I’m so happy that you enjoyed my Convention adventures! I did have the best time! I love spending time with the Pals, they are amazing!
      You are too kind! I’m glad that my work and my life are something that you enjoy! It really does make it all worth it! πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

