RSS Feed

Paper Craft Crew 103

Posted on

Happy Wednesday! Thank you all so very much for your wonderful comments yesterday! I loved reading them all and am so happy that I have the best blog followers in the world! If I was having a bad day yesterday it wouldn’t have lasted long. You guys are the best! You are far too kind to me and I really appreciate it! You put a smile on my face every single day! I’m really happy that you enjoyed the card. I had a lot of fun putting it together and the Wondrous Wreath and the matching Wonderful Wreath Framelits are definitely my favorites in the Holiday Catalog! I can’t wait for all of you to get your hands on the new products! My day yesterday was pretty good. I got my network set up in my apartment last night so I can control my lights and A/C when I’m not home. I also went over to see Heather last night and we got some 16 Handles Fro Yo. Delicious! A nice way to end the day!

It’s Wednesday and that means it’s time for this week’s Paper Craft Crew sketch challenge…

PCCCS103 7-30-2014

I opted to go for another bright and cheery card! I used some Tempting Turquoise Card Stock for the base and a piece of Sweet Taffy Designer Series Paper for my background. My greeting is from the Amazing Birthday Stamp Set. I stamped it in Melon Mambo on Whisper White and backed it with a piece of Rich Razzleberry. I stamped it again in Pumpkin Pie, Daffodil Delight, Tempting Turquoise and Rich Razzleberry and cut each of the HAPPY’s out with my Paper Snips. They are adhered over the HAPPY’s on the greeting with Stampin’ Dimensionals. My circle greeting is stamped in Old Olive and punched out with the 1 1/4″ Circle Punch. Two Basic Jewel Rhinestones are added and another Stampin’ Dimensionals holds it to the main greeting. In the upper left I stamped a banner from the Banner Banter Stamp Set in Pumpkin Pie and punched it out with the Banner Punch. A star is punched out from a piece of Dazzling Diamonds Glimmer Paper with the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack. They are adhered to each other and the card with a few more Stampin’ Dimensionals. A simple card but with all of the bright colors it just screams happy! I hope that you enjoyed my birthday card for this week’s Paper Craft Crew sketch challenge. Head on over to the blog to see how the other designers have interpreted the sketch and enter your card into the gallery so we can see what you do with it! Thank you for coming by today, I hope that you all have a wonderful Wednesday! 🙂

PCCCS103-JK-WM

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Stamp Sets: Amazing Birthday and Banner Banter Clear Mount

Ink: Melon Mambo, Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie, Daffodil Delight, Temping Turquoise and Rich Razzleberry Classic Stampin’ Ink

Card Stock: Tempting Turquoise, Rich Razzleberry and Whisper White

Specialty Paper: Dazzling Diamonds Glimmer

Designer Series Paper: Sweet Taffy

Punches: 1 1/4″ Circle, Banner and Itty Bitty Accents Pack

Embellishments: Basic Jewels Rhinestones

Tools: Paper Snips, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

22 responses »

  1. Rosanne Mulhern

    Good Morning Justin, what a happy, happy, happy, happy card! Have a wonderful day.

    Reply
  2. Nancy Farrell

    Good Morning Justin! Love this card. You are right it is very cheery. I love the cut out “happys”. It is like the happy dance, you have to smile when you see it.
    🙂

    Reply
  3. Hi Justin
    Oh my gosh! This is fantastic!!! The cut out happys make this card! I love the dsp you used! This card will bring a smile to whomever you send it to!

    I follow a lot of blogs, and your blog is my favorite one! The reason that is, is because you let us into your life. And you build relationships with each one of us. It really sets you apart. I love coming here each day to catch up with what is going on in your life and to get inspiration from the cards you make (each one is better than the one before! ). Also I love that you respond to each and every comment, even in your busiest of days!

    Thank you for giving me a place to find inspiration and for truly caring for each one of your followers!
    Have a wonderful Wednesday!
    Donna

    Reply
    • Hello Donna!
      Thank you so much! I am warming up to the Brights little by little and the DSP definitely helps!
      I really appreciate that mine is your favorite! I fell that I have gotten to know all of you too and that makes me so happy! I can’t imagine a day that I don’t get to “talk” to you! You are my happy every day!
      Inspiration and friendship is all that I can hope for and thank you for letting me know that I have been successful! I hope that you had a nice day! Hugs!! 🙂

      Reply
  4. Good Morning Justin:

    That Sweet Taffy DSP is the best! Putting the “happy”s askew really made this a “make you smile” card. The colors are so bright and cheery. AND, of course, you just know I love the little glimmer paper star………….gotta have some glitz if you want a card that is going to create lots of smiles.

    I must say that I agree with Donna completely. Sharing your life with your bloggers and then taking time to respond to their comments really, really does set you apart. I don’t know how you do it, it has to be so time consuming. Which brings me to the question – do you ever sleep? LOL

    You have yourself a Wonderful Wednesday and know how much your bloggers all love you.

    Reply
    • Hello Grace!
      The Sweet Taffy DSP is really happy for sure! I love that Dazzling Diamonds Glimmer Paper, and yes, a little sparkle goes a long way!
      Reading your comments and responding has become a very important part of my day! It takes time but so does it for youth come here and see what I’m doing! I appreciate your visits and kind words, you all make my days much better! And to answer your question, no I don’t sleep enough!
      My day was good and I hope that yours was too! Know I love all of you guys too! 🙂

      Reply
  5. Hello! Yes, it’s been a while, but I read you faithfully every day. Your new apartment sounds like it’s coming along to be Home. I hope you like it better than your former apartment. We were out of town for a long weekend and it is so nice to be back home.
    Your card today has to bring happiness and a sun shiny lift to all who see it! The dsp took me by surprise, but it goes so well with all the other elements.
    I hope you have a Happy, Happy, Happy day! Thank you so much for sharing your daily life and all your creativity with us.
    Nancy B
    P. S. Yesterday’s wreath card was super! Loved it!!

    Reply
    • Hello Nancy! Nice to see you! Yes, the apartment is definitely home now. Some minor tweaks but it’s almost there. I do like it better, it’s just much cozier and cooler than the upstairs one!I hope that you had a nice time one your trip!
      I am really beginning to appreciate the Brights, the Sweet Taffy DSP definitely helps with that! I had a happy day and hope that you did too! Thank you so much for coming by! Glad you liked yesterday’s card too! Have a nice evening! 🙂

      Reply
  6. I love reading your blog and although I don’t always comment I am inspired everyday! Your positive attitude and enthusiasm is infectious ! I have to say when I first saw this collection of DSP I wasn’t sure I liked it but you have created an awesome card- one that would put a smile on my face if I received it. Thank you for staring my day off so brightly!

    Reply
    • I am happy to have you come by Marty! This blog has become very important to me not just as a place to share creativity but to interact with all of you! I wasn’t too sure about the Sweet Taffy DSP, but it has grown on me for sure! We all could use a little more happy in our lives! I hoe that you had a great day! 🙂

      Reply
  7. Justin, yes indeed, this card screams HAPPY!! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  8. Donna from PA

    Hey Justin,
    Love the “happiness” of this card! It really would make anyone who receives it happy. The colors are so bright and cheery. 🙂 Awesome!
    I too follow a lot of blogs, and yours is the only one l comment on. I may not respond back each day, because I feel l repeat myself. However, it is truly an amazing talent that you share with us. Your work is”Gorgeous”. I try to save yours for last, it gives me great joy and inspiration. I have to agree with Donna and Grace, they stated exactly into words how l feel too. I’m honored that you take the time to reply to “a little old me.” Keep up the fabulous work!
    Well, time for therapy. Have a wonderful, wild, wacky, witty Wednesday! 🙂 XOXO Donna

    Reply
    • Hello Donna!
      Thank you! Yes, definitely bright, but I do smile when I look at it too!
      It means a lot to me that you take the time to comment! I appreciate all of them! You give me joy and make me want to do my beat all the time! Don’t underestimate the role you play in making me want to create all the time! My day wouldn’t be complete without you! I hope that your therapy is going well and that you are on the mend my friend! Enjoy your night! 🙂

      Reply
  9. Hello Justin! Love your card for today…like the other comments, it’s so bright and cheerful and puts a smile on my face! You do an awesome job with your blog and the fact that you respond to each of us is truly amazing! I feel like we know each other, despite never meeting but I feel that when do get a chance to meet some day, it’ll be like old friends seeing each other again! Enjoy the rest of your day! 🙂

    Reply
    • Hi Karen!
      Thank you! You put a smile on my face too! The connections that we make are very important no matter how it happens. I too feel that we have gotten to know each other and that makes everything with the time and effort! Yes, it will be like old friends and I look forward to the day when we do get to meet! I hope that you had a great day! 🙂

      Reply
  10. Another WOW! card, love how the sketch off sets the embellishments. and anything is perfect with Glitter Paper. I love how you are creating with Bright colors, I am more Vintage and subtle colors, this inspires me to move out of my box.

    Thank you for saying that our comments inspire you, honestly the fact that you read and respond to every comment inspires me in so many ways and it screams Customer Service! Thank you so much

    Reply
    • Thank you Linda! I agree that a little extra sparkle or shine makes a big difference! The Dazzling Diamonds Glimmer Paper has so many different colors in it too! I too prefer the more subtle or neutral colors to the brights but they are starting to grow on me! Your comments really do mean the world to me! I always want to do my best work and all of your kindness makes me better! I hope that you had a great day my friend! 🙂

      Reply
  11. El, a Stampin' Pretty Pal

    Justin, I’m glad that we can bring some sunshine into your life because YOU certainly bring a *lot* of sunshine into mine. I, too, save your posts for last because I know that I’m going to take the time to savor your posts, both for your creative artwork and your personal posts and pix. I subscribe to over 20 blogs and whip right through most of them in less than half a minute. I go through all those others first because I want to clear out my Inbox as quickly as I can because I often don’t have much free time to spend on my FUN computer. (Sometimes, I’m just tired of sitting in front of a computer all day!) Your posts, I know that I’ll be taking some time to enjoy.

    I don’t have the vision to use that DSP in such an effective way. The rectangular Happy, Happy, Happys coordinate so well with the triangular DSP background. Your design has a retro modern feel that is *so* fun, bright, and cheery.

    I *SO* enjoy your blog and really appreciate the time that you take to share your world and your art with all of us. Thank you *SO* much!

    Reply
    • Yes El, you definitely do bring a smile to face all the time! I’m honored that you enjoy my blog as much as you do! Makes all of the effort worth it. I don’t know what I would do without my daily posts and comments!
      The card was very bright for me, I usually stay to the subtle and neutrals but I love that paper, it’s just so happy!
      I really am so grateful that I get to share my world with you and the you enjoy it! Have a wonderful Sunday! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

