RSS Feed

Freshly Made Sketches 149

Posted on

How was your Friday? Mine was pretty good, I was out of the office running errands for about three hours yesterday! I also got a lot accomplished when I was there before and after so all in all a pretty good day. I got a new light for the Stampin’ Galley, just a simple fluorescent stick but it gives me enough light and doesn’t get in the way. I’m plotting my organization for this weekend too. I need to get all of the current goodies in the place where all of the Vintage goodies are now. I would also like to unpack the last few boxes that I have. There are a good amount of cards that I need to make and actually send out this weekend! The sending part is key right?! I think I need one of those fancy label printers, technology always makes me more productive, especially when it’s a new toy! LOL!

For your consideration today I have my card for this week’s Freshly Made Sketches challenge from Rita…

Freshly Made Sketches #149

A super simple sketch! And apparently I have lost my mind because I saw a shaker card again! No, I didn’t make one! LOL! My card base for today is Daffodil Delight Card Stock. The fun background is a piece of Basic Black that I embossed with the Lucky Stars Textured Impressions Embossing Folder*. I used one of the eyeshadow applicators to “brush” some White Craft Ink on the embossed stars and pulled some next to them to give them a little movement. The center panel is a piece of Smoky Slate that is backed with Daffodil Delight. All of the images and greeting are from the Holiday Home Stamp Set*. The greeting is stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black along with the house and ghosts. The house is stamped on Sahara Sand and is colored in with Cherry Cobbler, Daffodil Delight and Smoky Slate Stampin’ Blendabilities Markers then cut out with the Homemade Holiday Framelits*.. The ghosts are stamped on Whisper White and cut out with my Paper Snips. I used Soft Suede, Pumpkin Pie and Daffodil Delight to stamp the rest of the images. My house and Ghosts are popped up on Stampin’ Dimensionals. I placed two strips of Pumpkin Pie on the background before adhering the panel to the card with more Stampin’ Dimensionals. I’m really loving the little houses and “scenes” that you can create with the rest of the stamps in the set! And that’s my card for this week’s Freshly Made Sketches challenge, I hope that you enjoyed it! As always, thank you for sharing some of your time with me today! Have a super Saturday everyone! 🙂

FMS 149-WM

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Stamp Set: Holiday Home Photopolymer*

Ink: Soft Suede, Pumpkin Pie and Daffodil Delight Classic Stampin’ Ink and Memento Tuxedo Black and White Craft

Card Stock: Daffodil Delight, Basic Black, Smoky Slate, Pumpkin Pie, Sahara Sand and Whisper White

Framelits: Homemade Holiday*

Embossing Folder: Lucky Stars*

Tools: Big Shot, Paper Snips, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

*2014 Holiday Catalog (August 28th)

 

Current Promotions:

For the entire month of August buy a Big Shot and get a FREE Stamp & Framelit Bundle!! Click HERE for more details!

The 2014-2015 Annual Catalog is here!! Get your lists ready and place your orders!!

With our personalized stamps you can create a cool address label or even use it for everything from marking your territory on books or other belongings to having a fun way to give a personal touch to gifts and goodies. Click HERE for a PDF of the flyer.

It’s here! The 2014 Occasions Catalog is ready for you to place your order! It’s packed with fun trendy products and quick kits! Click on the image in the sidebar and place your order today!

Need some cards quicky? Stampin’ Up! has a brand new kit that allows you to create 20 cards, all you need is some adhesive and you’re all set. Click here for the Everyday Occasion Card Kit!

Make your own stamp! New Undefined stamp carving kit. Available now! Click here for the PDF.

Check out all of the Photopolymer Stamp Sets! The newest sets are Dear Heart and Christmas Bliss. It’s a completely clear stamping option you are going to love!

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

39 responses »

  1. Cute cute card ! I have this set ,but haven`t inked it yet .This set is so versatile that you can use it on all kinds of themes and seasons . Happy Saturday !
    (psst…how`s the knee?)

    Reply
    • Thank you Sonny! Yes, the set is great, works for all kinds of themes! Happy Saturday to you too! The knee is better, I have managed to avoid whacking it against anything! 🙂

      Reply
  2. Oh my gosh Justin – that is the absolute cutest Halloween card I have ever seen! I love the little ghosts flying around and the little tree and the leaves and the house and well, all of it put together. Such a fun card. The thing that surprises me most is that even though there is such a big difference in size between the house and the tree, by setting the tree just a little higher on the card it makes it perfectly sized. I mean really, how fun is that! You are so creative., Thanks for starting my day with a huge smile. Hugs.

    Reply
    • Thank you very much Grace! I love that Stamp Set, it has the neatest little things in it to make a great little scene! I thought the same thing about the tree and then I thought that trees aren’t a particular size, maybe that tree is a newish tree! LOL! Too much thought into that one! It would be nice if there was a larger tree in there too! I love starting your day with a big smile, it’s how you start mine! Hugs! 🙂

      Reply
  3. Justin your card is AMAZING! Those little ghosties are super cute! I’ve never like Halloween but you might convince me to change my mind!

    Reply
  4. Happy Saturday Justin,
    Wowzer’s! How cute is this card? !! I have been debating about getting this set and you just pushed me over to getting it! You have created such a cute (in a spooky way of course! ) scene. My granddaughter’s birthday is the 28 th of October and we have tied a Halloween theme to her birthday party. This set would make a cute invite!
    Glad to hear that your knee is feeling better. I was very uncomfortable yesterday but it is feeling better this morning.
    I love organizing my craft space. I don’t like starting it but once I get into it, I enjoy it. Technology does help in organizing! I have been wanting a label maker for some time, I need to just go and get one!
    I am good at making my cards and all at mailing them out! I need to get better at it.
    Have a great Saturday!
    Donna

    Reply
    • *awful at mailing them! (I have a love-haute relationship with auto correct! )

      Reply
    • Hello Donna!
      I hope that you had a happy Saturday, I had a very crafty Saturday! Thank you very much! I’m happy that I swayed you! I love the set, good for so many different things! That’s so neat that her birthday is so close to Halloween! A friend of mine has a boy and a girl one is the 30th and the other is the 1st of November! I didn’t get much organizing done today as I thought. I have a blog tour tomorrow that I forgot about (shh… don’t tell anyone! LOL!) so I had to make those projects. I have a regular p-touch but I wanted the one that prints the address labels. We all need to get better at sending the cards out, me especially! 🙂

      Reply
  5. Great Halloween card! Love the starry night embossed panel. Will have to go back and look at the Holiday Home set as I didn’t see all of the extras to make scenes!

    Reply
  6. Really cute card, Justin! I love the embossed stars…they really pop! And that Holiday Home set is quickly making it’s way to my all time favorites list! Hope you have a great weekend; it’s pouring here in St. Peters MO, so it’s looking like it may be a crafty day for me 🙂

    Reply
    • Thank you so much Melanie! I wanted the stars to stand out and I haven’t used craft ink in a long time! I love the Holiday Home Set, so many uses! I am having a nice weekend, sorry to hear that it’s raining there. A crafty day is always easier when it’s raining don’t you think?!?! 🙂

      Reply
  7. I ADORE that little house. I could do so much with that. Very imaginative card. Happy busy Saturday, Justin!

    Reply
  8. Justin, OMG!! LOVE this!! You have given me an idea for an entire card class with different holidays using this stamp set. And the stamp set is on its way to me as we speak… YAY! Once again, thanks for sharing!!!

    Reply
  9. Hi Justin! LOVE your card! I’m a Halloween nut anyhow. This is soooo cute! Can you believe I still have to get those house framelits?? I should have just done 1 ginormus order and been done with it! So so cute! Have a great Saturday! We’re heading out to breakfast here…yummy!

    Reply
    • Hey Karen,
      Thanks! I never used to be a Halloween fan but it’s growing on me! You need to get the house framelits! They are great, they cut so close to edge of the stamped image! I should have just ordered the whole catalog too! I hope that you had a lovely breakfast!! 🙂

      Reply
  10. Hooray!!! finally we have a house stamp at SU I have been waiting for ages. My poor bank account has been getting a real workout what with 2 new cattys one after another and the “must haves” in each of them. Nice quick easy but very effective card Justin. xxxx

    Reply
    • Yes Danielle! We finally have a house and what a great one it is! Worth the wait I think! The Annual and Holiday Catalogs time is always the poorest for me too! Thank you! 🙂

      Reply
  11. I love this card and this set, my catty came in the mail yesterday, lots on my wish/want list! I must say Hallowe’en though? doesn’t that bring us closer to the dreaded snow? Of course you were there with the awesome snowflake shaker card, lol

    Reply
    • Thanks so much Lynne! I had a lot on my wish list too and now it’s in the Stampin’ Galley! Yes, Halloween brings us closer to Winter, but it coming anyway, no way to slow it down! LOL! Maybe my snowflake shaker card will shake the snow away! LOL! Oh, that was bad! 🙂

      Reply
  12. Boo-tiful Halloween card! Love all those super spooky ghosts flying around the house! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Reply
  13. Really cute. i’m jealous. already on Halloween. i still need to make a school card for my DT blog and then going away to college cads foe my three sons. so I guess i’m still in the school mindset, Halloween will be next

    Reply
  14. Oh tee hee hee hee !!! Do I sound like a witch? (don’t answer that) -) This card is so cool Justin! Halloween starts my favorite time of the year, with all the great colors, ghosts and goblins, leaves, etc etc. Love this card! It’s a good thing I saw it now, because I was just going to order more stuff….now I have to have this too1 Love it! Hope your knee is better!

    Reply
  15. So cool Justin! Love the scene you’ve created – it would be almost spooky but those little ghosts make me smile too much! Thanks for joining us at FMS this week!

    Reply
  16. Justin, this is my favorite one in the gallery this week. It caught my eye right away. Inspired by it- see a CASE coming on…TFS all the details!

    Reply
  17. El, a Stampin' Pretty Pal

    *Too* cute, Justin!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

