RSS Feed

Fab Friday and a Fabulous Friday!

Posted on

Hello my friends! How are you? I am fantastic! As you know I took a little trip on Thursday night. I was a somewhat evasive about my destination, just for a little fun. My trip took me on a Delta flight to Atlanta, GA. I came to visit an amazing friend of mine… Mr. Brian King! We spent the morning yesterday at Historic Banning Mills doing the canopy tour. We had a great time on the ZIp-Line tour, flying high above the trees (about 300 feet!). After some lunch we came back and spent some time in the Fungeon! Below are some pictures from the Zip-Line Tour… IMG_1876

Me and Brian!

IMG_1874

There I am!

IMG_1857

There’s Brian!

IMG_1860

The view from the top!

IMG_1869

Brian and me with our amazing and funny guides Ross and Tate!

I had an amazing day with my awesome friend, definitely a Fab Friday! Which brings me to today’s post which is for this week’s Fab Friday

Fab Fri 27 Sketch 9-20-2013

Do you see what I see… a window! The base of my card is Real Red Card Stock. I took a piece of Crumb Cake and used my Squares Collection Framelits Dies to cut out the window. The “scene” through the window is created using the Lovely as a Tree Stamp Set stamped in Soft Suede. I inked the stamp once and stamped it four times to give it some depth. Some Stampin’ Dimensional pieces adhere the window to the trees. The Wonderful Wreath Stamp is stamped in Always Artichoke and cut out with my Paper Snips. Yes, I have cut that wreath out a lot! I used my Real Red Stampin’ Write Marker to color in the berries and a piece of “Vintage” Real Red 5/8″ Grosgrain Ribbon “tied” in a bow completes the wreath. The greeting is from the Joy to the World Stamp Set and is stamped in Always Artichoke and backed with a piece of Crumb Cake. I ticked the corners before I adhered them together. You can never have enough Christmas cards and I have a pretty good stash going already! Go and take a look at the Fab Friday Blog and see what fun creations my teammates have come up with. Thank you very much for stopping by to see my Fab Friday Design Team card and sharing in my fun adventures with Brian. Have a great Saturday! 🙂 Fab Friday 27

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Real Red, Whisper White and Crumb Cake

Ink: Always Artichoke and Soft Suede Classic

Stampin’ Ink Marker: Real Red Stampin’ Write

Stamp Sets: Joy to the World and Lovely as a Tree Clear Mount and Wonderful Wreath Wood Mount

Framelits: Squares Collection

Punch: Ticket Corner Punch (Vintage)

Embellishments: Real Red 5/8″ Grosgrain Ribbon

Tools: Big Shot, Paper Snips, Sticky Strip, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL Joy to the World CM Wonderful Wreath WM Lovely As a Tree WM Squares Collection Framelits

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

42 responses »

  1. This is fabulous, Justin! I love the scene you’ve created, and am a big fan of Wonderful Wreath – it looks so good stamped in Artichoke. Beautiful card, and great photos of your fun time with Brian.

    Reply
  2. Great window card! And great pictures of you and Brian too! What a fun day that must have been!

    Reply
  3. Ooh I love this so much! Thanks for sharing your fun adventure!

    Reply
  4. Jaw dropping gorgeous Justin! Color combo great! I rarely use Always Artichoke but seeing it on your card makes me think I better get this puppy out and use it. What a grand adventure for your getaway weekend. Spending it with a good friend like Brian makes it just as fun. Enjoy the rest of your weekend filling it with good memories.

    Reply
  5. OMG!!!!! You should FRAME this!!!!
    This is a winner!!!!!!
    Love it, Love it, and Love it!!!!!

    Reply
  6. I agree. This card is a winner. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  7. Isn’t Red & Green so nice for a change, Justin. Best card yet I’ve seen with that wreath stamp.

    Reply
  8. Go-o-orgeous Justin! The zip lining pics are pretty awesome too! From Brians pictures you were a tiny blur coming down the line, but he did promise it was you! So nice to see 2 crafty dudes hanging out!

    Reply
  9. That is a knock-it-out-of-the-park fantastic card Justin. Fantastic job! So, you and Brian have joined the Flying Wolanda’s eh? Hope you guys had a fantastic time, that’s quite an adventure!

    Reply
  10. Wow guys you all look great !! Have fun !!!

    Reply
  11. I guessed it right – I knew you and Brian would be zip lining together! Looks like a great time. You guys are the best. (love your card too!)

    Reply
  12. El Garmarnik, a Stampin' Pretty Pal

    Great design, Justin! You did a perfect job on the window panes. Thanks for that tip!

    And thanks for sharing your pics of your adventures with Brian! That looks like a *whole* lotta fun!!! It’s pretty amazing how Stampin’ Up! brings people together while sharing what we love. You two guys are both so creative, fun, and generous. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  13. Well, Grace said it the best “The Flying Wolandas”…What a fun adventure and great memories ! Now, Justin on to this card !!! Triple WOW….I love window scene cards and yours is just stunning ….it should win some sort of a prize . I love it ! You did this before your soaring over the trees I`m sure otherwise I would say you really got inspired fzipping over all of those trees …. A total winner !!!

    Reply
  14. Your card stopped me in my tracks. I had to go back and check the sketch. You took my breath away with the beauty. Once again, you took it over the top. I just knew you would be seeing Brian! Had a feeling…what fun! You all look like you are having a great time! Hello, Brian! Take care, you guys. Nancy B

    Reply
  15. I knew you were heading to Atlanta, too many subtle hints from you two!! When is Brian visiting NYC? Loving your window card, great scene framed by the wreath but your bow really sets it off, have a fabulous visit this w/e!

    Reply
  16. I love how you used the square framelit for your window! You and frames just go together, don’t they?! This is wonderful. Going into my favorites folder. Now I HAVE to order that wreath stamp. I believe we have already established your enabler credentials…

    Reply
  17. Oh…my…word!! This is incredible — incredibly creative and incredibly beautiful. You’ve outdone your incredible self! Love it!

    Reply
  18. Beautiful window wreath card, Justin! And it looks like you and Brian had such an awesome time ziplining! I just started following Brian’s blog as well. So cool that you two are good friends! Enjoy the rest of your time!

    Reply
  19. Looks like you guys had a great time zip lining! What fun, though not for scaredy me 🙂 Your card is Amazing!!! The window with that beautiful wreath with a scene in the background, wow! Looks like this sketch was designed for this card!

    Reply
  20. Speechless… this is beautiful. I read Brians post first and saw pics. you guys had a great time!

    Reply
  21. Justin, this is a fantastic card- just all around awesome! LOVE IT! TFS;)

    Reply

Leave a comment