RSS Feed

Fab Friday 31

Posted on

Hello my blog peeps! How is everything going? Work was beyond irritating today. We had a presentation at one of our other offices. I had asked if there was a projector there and I was told there was, but when I got there, no projector! The day started off badly and just spiraled out of control from there. However, the day ended with some fun news. I became an uncle for the first time!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Happy birth day to Daniel Steven! Congratulations to my brother Jason and his wife Erika!!

Daniel Steven Krieger

Kind of cute, isn’t he?!

And today, wait… today’s FRIDAY!! Woo hoo! And it’s an extra good Friday because it’s Fab Friday! This week we have a sketch with a big tag on it…

Fab Fri 31 Sketch 11-13-2013

I decided that since I bought the Typeset Alphabet Bigz Dies that I should really be using them more. My card today contains red and green for all of you traditionalists and some sequins for my friend Karen. The base of my card is Gumball Green Card Stock. My background is a piece of Crumb Cake that I embossed with the Pretty Print Textured Impressions Embossing Folder. Before I adhered it to the card I put a piece of Silver 1/8″ Ribbon around the bottom. My tag is cut from a piece of Real Red Card Stock. The JOY part of the greeting is cut out using the Typeset Alphabet Bigz Dies from Silver Glimmer Paper and the “to the world” is heat embossed with Silver Stampin’ Emboss Powder from the Joy to the World Stamp Set. Another piece of Silver Glimmer Paper goes across the bottom of the tag and 5 Silver Sequins help add to the bling! Finally, some more Silver 1/8″ Ribbon is tied through the tag. There is a little something for everyone on this card: traditional Christmas colors, some Glimmer Paper, a few sequins, a touch of heat embossing and some ribbon. Thank you very much for stopping by today to see my Design Team card for this week’s Fab Friday sketch challenge. Head on over to the blog to see what my talented Design Teammates have come up with and post your card in the gallery so you can be a Fab Fave! I hope you all enjoy your Friday as much as I know I will! ๐Ÿ™‚

Fab Friday 31-JK-WM

Fab Friday 31 Close-JK-WM

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Gumball Green, Crumb Cake and Real Red

Specialty Paper: Silver Glimmer

Specialty Ink: Versa-Mark

Stampin’ Emboss Powder: Silver

Stamp Set: Joy to the World Clear Mount

Bigz Dies: Typeset Alphabet

Embossing Folder: Pretty Print

Embellishments: Silver 1/8″ Ribbon

Tools: Big Shot, Heat Tool, Multi-Purpose Glue, Hole Punch, Stamp-a-ma-jig, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

Joy to the World CM

Typeset Alphabet Bigz Dies

Pretty Print TIEF

Silver Glimmer Paper

Silver 1:8%22 Ribbon

Current Promotions:

Pop & Place Holiday Gift Tags and Stamps are a great way to get all of your holiday tags done quickly! You can purchase just what you need; tags, stamps or one of two bundles! The stamp set is Photopolymer so that makes placement easy. Another great thing is that all of the tags shapes are made from Punches and Framelits so if you want to add more itโ€™s easy! They also make a great gift! Clickย hereย to order yours today!

Need some cards quicky? Stampinโ€™ Up! has a brand new kit that allows you to create 20 cards, all you need is some adhesive and youโ€™re all set. Click here for the Everyday Occasion Card Kit!

Make your own stamp! New Undefined stamp carving kit. Available now! Clickย hereย for the PDF.

Check out all of the Photopolymer Stamp Sets! The two latest ones are Map It Out and Greetings From. There is also a special Halloween set! Itโ€™s a completely clear stamping option you are going to love!

Thinlits Card Dies! A fast and easy way to make a flip fold card! Available August 1st! Clickย hereย for the PDF.

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

30 responses »

  1. Awww! Congratulations on your beautiful nephew! Look at those fists!

    Your card is pretty, too.
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  2. Joy to the world, how fitting is your card. Congrats to your brother and wife. Uncle Justin has a nice ring to it. Really like the silver glimmer JOY, makes it pop. Of course the sequins too. Hope your work day is a smooth one to kick start the weekend.

    Reply
  3. Hi Justin and Happy Friday! Your post today brings a smile to my face…Congrats on being an Uncle! What a sweet thing your nephew is. Hope you get a chance to see him soon! Love everything about this card, especially the sequins! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  4. Boy Justin, those alphabet dies are fabulous! Of course I love anything “glitter” so that your “JOY” really made me smile. Daniel is absolutely beautiful and what fun holidays you are going to experience with him. When does Uncle Justin get to hold him?

    Reply
    • Thanks Grace! I have wanted them for a while. Daniel is pretty cute! Having an infant around at Christmas is always fun! Hopefully I will get to hold him soon, I put up a pic when I do! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  5. Justin,
    Beautiful Card! I even like the red and green (I am more of a non traditional Christmas Color girl!).
    Congratulations on your beautiful nephew! Being an aunt has been one of my greatest privileges in life.
    I am sure you will be blessed by this little one!

    Reply
  6. Congratulations, Uncle Justin! That is a beautiful baby boy (yep, you, too!) Great card, as always. Just wanted to pop in and tell you, thanks for always sharing. BIG HUGS

    Reply
  7. Congratulations to your brother and his wife, and to you Uncle Justin, he is a beautiful baby, a special early Christmas gift. I love the card, (those letters are calling to me,) hope you post your extra special baby boy card. I am sure the ideas are running through your head! Happy Friday and enjoy your weekend.

    Reply
    • Thanks Lynne! Yes, definitely a special holiday present! The letters called to me for a while! LOL! I am going to make them a card this weekend for the baby. Yes, I have been thinking about it. Have a wonderful weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  8. cONGRATULATIONS!!!!! UNCLE JUSTIN ๐Ÿ™‚ Sorry had to yell cause you’re a long ways from Indiana. Love this card. Love this card. I like how you cut “Joy” from the dies. really is nice.

    Reply
  9. What a beautiful baby!! Congrats! Love your card too! nm

    Reply
  10. What a cutie! But look at those fists and “the look”! Congratulations to your family for this little addition to the clan. Oh what fun you will have at Christmas… probably more so the one next year!! LOL

    FABulous card. Love that you made the word JOY so much bigger! Awesome, Uncle Justin! Can’t wait to see the card you will make to celebrate this great event.

    Reply
    • Thanks Louise! Yes, I don’t think he was too happy about picture time! LOL! It’s always nice when they are so little but definitely a bit more fun once they get a little bigger. Joy should be big… don’t you think?!?! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  11. Congrats Uncle!!! He is precious. Love your card also

    Reply
  12. Congratulations, Uncle Justin!!! I love your card but I love your sweet little nephew even more!

    Reply
  13. Congratulations Justin! How awesome is a new bundle of joy. Also, wonderful card as always! I really appreciate you sharing your beautiful cards. You are so talented.

    Reply
  14. El, a Stampin' Pretty Pal

    Congratulations, Justin! And your wonderful card is just perfect for the very happy occasion!!!

    Reply
  15. Congratulations, Uncle Justin & all the best to your brother & family!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

