RSS Feed

Fab Friday 34

Posted on

It’s Friday! Thank the lord! This week has been a not that great week at work. We have the Job Fair at the college this morning and I need to be there at 7:00. I was working on three different projects all at the same time yesterday, if I was a computer my processor would be fried! LOL! But today will be a good day, I will make it a good day! How’s that for some positive thoughts! I also got to see my buddy Andrew last night, always a nice way to end the day! And you guys always brighten my day with your comments. Danielle wanted me to thank you all for your lovely comments about her card. She showed everyone at work yesterday, she was so proud! Making peoples days brighter, that is what my amazing blog readers do! 🙂

It has been a few week’s but we’re back! It’s time for the Fab Friday challenge!! This week we have a fun color combo for you…

Fab Fri 34 Sketch 1-31-2014

As I looked at I thought… those colors look familiar, where have I… ahh… the Fresh Prints Designer Series Paper Stack (Cue lightbulb above head! LOL!). The base of my card is Whisper White Card Stock. I used a few different patterns from the Fresh Prints Designer Series Paper Stack for my strips. The Crumb Cake Circle is punched out with the 2 1/2″ Circle Punch. My flowers are from the Simple Stems Stamp Set and are stamped in Pool Party and Real Red. Have you noticed that when I use this DSP I have a mental block?! I always want to use Pool Party instead of Coastal Cabana! I actually do like the Pool party for the flower though! My greeting, from the Express Yourself Host(ess) Stamp Set, is stamped Versa-Mark and White Stampin’ Emboss Powder on a piece of Real Red with flagged ends. A few Basic Jewel Rhinestones scattered around complete the card. Not overly complicated but I really do like the layering. And there you have my first Design Team card for the Fab Friday challenge for 2014! Pay a visit to the blog and see what my fellow design Team members have come up with and enter your card in the gallery for us to see! Thank you so much for checking in, you guys really do make my day and I hope that you all have a fabulous Friday! 🙂

Fab Friday 34-JK-WM

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card Stock: Whisper White, Crumb Cake and Real Red

Designer Series Paper Fresh Prints Stack

Ink: Real Red and Pool Party Classic Stampin’ Ink

Specialty Ink: Versa-Mark

Embossing Powder: White Stampin’ Emboss

Stamp Sets: Simple Stems and Express Yourself (Host(ess)) Clear Mount

Punch: 2 1/2″ Circle Punch

Embellishments: Basic Jewels Rhinestones

Tool: Heat Tool, Paper Snips, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

Simple Stems CM

Express Yourself CM

Fresh Prints DSP Stack

2 1:2%22 Circle Punch

White Stampin' Emboss Powder

Basic Rhinestones

Current Promotions:

It’s time for Sale-A-Bration! January 28th thru March 31st get a free product from the 2014 Sale-A-Bration Catalog for every $50 you spend (does not include tax and shipping). Click HERE for a PDF of the Catalog!

Big Clearance Rack Sale starts today! New items added up to 80% off!

It’s here! The 2014 Occasions Catalog is ready for you to place your order! It’s packed with fun trendy products and quick kits! Click on the image in the sidebar and place your order today!

Need some cards quicky? Stampin’ Up! has a brand new kit that allows you to create 20 cards, all you need is some adhesive and you’re all set. Click here for the Everyday Occasion Card Kit!

Make your own stamp! New Undefined stamp carving kit. Available now! Click here for the PDF.

Check out all of the Photopolymer Stamp Sets! The latest ones are Countless Sayings 1 & 2. It’s a completely clear stamping option you are going to love!

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

38 responses »

  1. WOW, Justin!! This card is so striking!!! I love the combination of pattern paper and your perfect placement of the gems. You are one talented guy!

    Reply
  2. Beautiful. Love the colors and the layout, Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  3. WOW Stunning! Justine you are the master of layering. When I try to use that many layers is looks like a jumbled mess. This card is so ‘fresh’ looking. Guess it’s the Fresh Prints Pack. LOL Hope you can reboot over the weekend after a hectic work week.

    Reply
    • Thank you Lisa! I do love some layers! LOL! Yup, that Fresh Prints Stack helps with the freshness! I have a slow day tomorrow but a busy day Sunday! 🙂

      Reply
  4. Justin-a lovely and colorful layered card-definitely a CASE on this one! Have a great “down time” weekend.

    Reply
  5. Barb in Ontario

    Oh my goodness! Beautiful card. Whoever gets this card is one lucky person!!

    Reply
  6. Justin – This is absolutely beautiful! I love this collage style paired with a very clean layout. And these colors can’t be beat!

    Reply
  7. I still don’t know how you fussy cut so perfectly! I love this card and those flowers look amazing! Great job!

    Reply
  8. Wow this is a real Stunner for sure! I love these colors together and now I am rethinking the Simle Stems stamp set..I was on the fence and you just knocked me off it with this CAS card! Thanks Justin!

    Reply
  9. Very nice! I like the layout and your perfectly stamped blossoms.

    Reply
  10. Hi Justin! Beautiful card! I do love this paper stack and I can’t believe how perfectly cut your flowers are! I need more practice with my fussy-cutting. Love the placement of the banners and the sprinkling of rhinestones…this card is so pleasing to my eye. Enjoy your weekend, you worked hard to get here!

    Reply
    • Hey Karen!
      Thank you so much! I never used to like fussy cutting but now I find it very relaxing!I’m so happy you like the card! I hope you have a lovely weekend too! 🙂

      Reply
  11. Just curious how you get your stamping to look so beautiful. I have had a lot of trouble with the new stamp pads and getting them to not go all blotchy on me. Yours look like your flowers were cut out of paper and not stamped….the way it should look! Absolutely stunning card!

    Reply
    • Thanks Anita! If the pad is too juicy or too dry they don’t work well. I find I have trouble sometimes too. I also tap it on the pad a few times. I’m so glad you like the card!! 🙂

      Reply
      • Thank you! I wasnt sure if maybe you had a trick. But I am glad to hear I am not the only one who has some problems with them. Again, gorgeous card! Love your creations 🙂

      • Welcome Anita! It’s hit or miss sometimes, then I just stamp again! LOL! Thank you! Have a great Saturday! 🙂

  12. I had just gotten up when I looked at today’s blog and WOW!, woke me right up. Such a bright and beautiful color combo and you took it to the top! Great card Justin. Hope you get to rewind over the weekend.

    Reply
  13. Justin this is so cheerful! Would brighten the day just looking at it. And you certainly are a master at fussy cutting!!! What a steady hand. Hope your day goes really well and super quick and you can enjoy the weekend. Warming up a bit so that’s good!

    Reply
    • Thank you Louise! I’m hoping that it makes spring come quicker! The day was ok, but the worst part is over! Let’s hope the warming trend continues! 🙂

      Reply
  14. Oh my Oh my……I see that I put an ‘e’ on your name. My sincerest apologies Justin.

    Reply
  15. Another layered beauty! I can’t wait to see you actually use Coastal Cabana with these papers. I am curious, however, as to why you fussy cut instead of using the coordinating Secret Garden Framelits. Maybe next time. I hope your Fair went well. Enjoy your weekend! Nancy B

    Reply
    • Thank you Nancy! LOL! I know right, me too! The Framelits don’t cut out that flower. 😦 The fair was ok and I’m just glad to be done! You enjoy your weekend too! 🙂

      Reply
  16. WOW! Justin, and good morning!
    Lovely, gorgeous, absolutely stunning! OMG, this card is beautiful! I love bling as well. This card can be used for almost any occasion, which is a good thing. I got more tests done, will find out results later today. Yes, yeah, today’s Friday. Hope your day ends well. Have a great night. I’ll keep you posted. 🙂 Donna

    Reply
    • Hey Donna!
      Good afternoon to you! Yeah! So glad you like the card! I hop wall of the test come back good! Yes, Friday and the work day was over an hour early! I hope you have a great night too! Thank you for keeping me updated! 🙂

      Reply
  17. Very pretty card!! Love the fussy cut flowers, great job!!

    Reply
  18. Beautiful card Justin! I love the white card base….it makes your flowers and rhinestone stand out! TFS!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

