RSS Feed

Creation Station Blog Tour – Weddings

Posted on

creation station header

It’s Sunday already! But it’s a good Sunday because it’s time for another Creation Station Blog Tour! It’s our fourth one already, can you believe it?! I’m hoping that you have been along for the previous tours and if so welcome back! If this is your first time with us I think you will enjoy your little visit! If you are following the Tour you have arrived here from the very clever Jennifer Downey. Always fun projects! This time I focused on the Weddings part of our list. I didn’t take as many pictures as usual because the card and tag use a lot of the same elements. Off we go!

My first project is a card. The finished size is 3 1/2″ x 5 1/2″ so the leaves can hang over and it still fits in a standard envelope. I used colors that I thought would be nice for a summer evening wedding. The card starts off with a base of Hello Honey Card Stock and the background is a piece of paper from the Moonlight Designer Series Paper Stack. I used the Starburst Framelits to cut out a piece of Hello Honey to serve as true backing for my flower. Before we get to the flowers I used the Flower Frenzy Bigz L Die to cut out some Sahara Sand for the leaves.

Creation Station Card-Tag Leaves

The flower is stamped twice in Blackberry Bliss using the Bloom for You Stamp. I punched them out with the Fun Flower Punch and curled the petals on the top one. I stamped it again in Hello Honey and used the 7/8″ Scallop Circle Punch to punch out the middle and adhered it with a Stampin’ Dimensional.

Creation Station Card-Tag 1Creation Station Card-Tag 2

My greeting is from the Lovely Labels Stamp Set, I stamped it in Blackberry Bliss and punched it out with the Artisan Label Punch. A piece of Hello Honey is flagged and adhered behind it. A fun very non-traditional wedding card using some of our great new In-Colors!

Creation Station Card

Next up is my tag. It uses most of the same elements as the card. The tag is created using the Angled Tag Topper Punch and Hello Honey Card Stock. Another piece of the Moonlight Designer Series Paper Stack makes the background.

Creation Station Card-Tag 3

For the tag I used a greeting from the A Round Array Stamp Set, stamped in Blackberry Bliss and punched out with the 7/8″ Scallop Circle Punch. The Bitty Banners Framelits make the piece being the greeting and I tied the tag to one of our Mini Muslin Bags. I think this would make a great little favor for any occasion!

Creation Station Tag 1

Creation Station Tag 2

Last I have a little bonus project. I thought that a pillow box would make a nice favor too. I used the “Vintage” Pillow Box Bigz Die cut out a piece of Hello Honey. The band around the middle is more of the Moonlight Designer Series Paper Stack. I used the same greeting as on the card but my flowers are from the Pictogram Punches Stamp Set and are stamped in Blackberry Bliss and punched out with the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack. A cute fun favor that wouldn’t be too difficult to make a bunch of!

Creation Station Pillow Box

 

I hope that you enjoyed and got some inspiration from my projects for the Creation Station Blog Tour. Next up is the talented Jen Arkfeld, she always has some really fun projects so enjoy! Thank you very much for coming by to see my projects, I hope that you enjoy the rest of your weekend! 🙂

creation station backcreation station next

 

Complete Tour:

Jen Arkfeld

Ilina Crouse

Kathy Kartak

Cindy Beach

Teneale Williams

Sara Levin

Heidi Boos

Jennifer Frost

Kallan Quinn

Jennifer Downey

Justin Krieger (that’s me!)

 

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Card:

Card Stock: Hello Honey, Whisper White and Sahara Sand

Designer Series Paper: Moonlight Stack

Ink: Blackberry Bliss and Hello Honey Classic Stampin’ Ink

Stamp Sets: Label Love Clear Mount and Bloom for You Wood Mount

Framelits: Starburst

Bigz L Die: Flower Frenzy

Punches: Fun Flower, 7/8″ Scallop Circle and Artisan Label

Tools: Big Shot, Paper Snips, Multi-Purpose Glue, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

 

 

Tag:

Card Stock: Hello Honey, Whisper White and Sahara Sand

Designer Series Paper: Moonlight Stack

Ink: Blackberry Bliss and Hello Honey Classic Stampin’ Ink

Stamp Sets: Label Love Clear Mount and Bloom for You Wood Mount

Accessories: Mini Muslin Bags

Framelits: Bitty Banners

Bigz L Die: Flower Frenzy

Punches: Fun Flower and 7/8″ Scallop Circle

Tools: Big Shot, Paper Snips, Multi-Purpose Glue, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

 

 

Pillow Box:

Card Stock: Hello Honey, Whisper White and Sahara Sand

Designer Series Paper: Moonlight Stack

Ink: Blackberry Bliss Classic Stampin’ Ink

Stamp Sets: Label love and Pictogram Punches Clear Mount

Punches: Artisan Label and Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack

Tools: Big Shot, Mini Glue Dots, Stampin’ Dimensionals and SNAIL

 

About jrk912

I am a tech junkie that loves to engineer some paper!

18 responses »

  1. As always – great projects! I’m a sucker for coordinating cards, tags, – you know, the whole ensemble….!!!

    Reply
  2. Wow Justin! Great projects today! I love the color combo you used! You gave me some great ideas for table favors! I love how you made your card a little narrower so the leaves hang off but can still be put into an envelope. Don’t you love that Flower Frenzy die? So cool! Have a fabulous Father’s Day and hope you get to spend it with your best creation! 😉

    Reply
    • Thank you Karen! I like when you can have things hang off the card and they still fit in a standard envelope. The Flower Frenzy die is great! I will see the child at some point today, she is working. enjoy your Sunday! 🙂

      Reply
  3. El, a Stampin' Pretty Pal

    *Love* your coordinating projects, Justin! Your color combo is a hit with me! I would be thrilled to get either your pillow box or the mini muslin bag as a favor.

    Reply
  4. Such cute projects (as always)!!! Love the starburst behind the flower on the card–really emphasizes the flower so it doesn’t get lost in the background DSP. So smart, you are!!

    Reply
  5. And thanks for using “Pictogram Punches”–I must have missed that in the catalog. Now it’s on my wish list!!

    Reply
  6. Love all projects, different color combo for a wedding but it works well and it will stand out amongst all other cards, gifts. I love how everything coordinates. My fav is the tag and muslim bag, I love those little bags.

    Reply
  7. I really am enjoying seeing the new in-colours being featured. The tag is my favourite, I have a thing for tags and this is so pretty. Love the layers and the way it fits in beautifully with your other projects. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  8. Good evening Justin, how are you doing?
    WOW! That’s about all l can say! Love all the projects, but the card is my favorite. I really enjoy seeing the party favors as well, however there’s an awful lot of work involved. I hate to see when people ( especially in my family) don’t appreciate the little things and they throw them away. I realize you can’t save everything, but I get to worked up, when I see it in the trash. All that time and money. Wasted. 😦 Anyway, love the color combo and as always, awesome job! Hope your Father’s Day was a good one:) Hugs, Donna

    Reply
    • Hello Donna!
      I’m doing ok and hope you are too! Thank you! I always have fun making my projects and I do love a coordinating bunch! There is a lot of work involved and I would be mad if I saw mine in the trash too. Some people just don’t get it. But we do so it’s all good! I had a nice Father’s Day and got to see Taylor in the evening. Big hugs to you! 🙂

      Reply
  9. Pingback: Weddings & Anniversaries – oh my! | StampAndCreate.net

  10. Pingback: Bloom for You | StampinU

Leave a Reply

